Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ONLYOFFICE Docs Enterprise Edition (100 connections)

Ascensio Systems Inc | 7.2.2

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

55 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Wayne S.

ONLYOFFICE stands tall as the open-source office tool suite available now-

  • January 19, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Seems simple, but the theme and style of OO made it easier to leave the comfort zone of Office and experience a new product alternative-
What do you dislike?
The implementation of some formatting options with OO Document reader/writer, such as setting or altering basic layouts and margin sizes are not intuitive-
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Having a smaller footprint then Office on the computer made more a better experience;


    Presly O.

Amazingly productive to meet document creation and modification needs across platforms and devices

  • January 19, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's ability to provide access across several platforms
What do you dislike?
Earnestly, the cost in developing country
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Efficient documentation creation and modification


    Alexandre C.

A great alternative

  • January 19, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I can use it on different OS. I´m a Linux enthusiast and use ONLYOFFICE in this OS when I´m working, but I have Windows on my laptop so that I can use the same app on both.
What do you dislike?
Well, up to now I don´t have problems with it. It is quite a simple installation, even for Linux or Windows. A problem for me is using third part software on it. For example, I use Mendeley, for citation manager, and it is not so simple to install it in ONLYOFFICE.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I can receive and edit documents from MS Office from different people and use OnlyOffice to edit them. It is easy, and it opens various types of files without a problem.


    Arts and Crafts

No licence

  • January 18, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
not required licence ... is free, amazing and open source
What do you dislike?
perhaps an option can be added to have the entire interface dark, it would help to lock at night
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
the issue of licensing


    Humberto V.

Our company optimizes resources

  • January 18, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
ONLYOFFICE helped the company to optimize resources and work together with the members of the organization
What do you dislike?
There is nothing negative to express, everything works fine
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The interface is simpler, the cost is lower and the way of working in the cloud is very organized


    Nick R.

Better Privacy, just as much Power as Google/Microsoft Suite

  • January 18, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's well-designed, user-friendly, and has just as many features as the main office suite competitors. It's genuinely a competitor to Google Docs and Microsoft Office, which is astonishing.
What do you dislike?
The spreadsheets have just as many raw features, but lack basics like auto-complete and suggested formulas that we forget to take for granted in Google Sheets or Excel.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It gives our organization deep privacy off the big tech platforms without compromising data integrity in the cloud. We store documents, videos, and presentations. We love it, and it's working well for us.


    Ra-Set T.

convenience and mobility at your command

  • January 17, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
cloud-based technology makes it easy to take my work anywhere.
What do you dislike?
Could use an auto-save feature, should never be able to lose data even if not fully saved (drafting process).
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
gives my field team better response time to make changes in real-time


    Telecommunications

strengths and weaks for collaboration

  • January 17, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Being able to work on a document as a team makes things much easier. Above all, the flexibility is unbeatable and far ahead of the competition. We like the almost 1:1 resemblance to Microsoft Office products
What do you dislike?
Excel format conversion... if documents have functions or macros, nothing works properly. Checkboxes and any special features from MS Office Documents works really poor.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Documentation, work out, develop. With less paperwork and emails. Our resource planning is designed with OnlyOffice. And simple things like ordering food are much better.


    Tibor T.

All sides better than msoffice

  • January 17, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Collaboration, project management, and precise document sharing premissions, great user management, easy satup, and server side solution. Great user experience
What do you dislike?
Cant link at the moment two excel files.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The excel file linking inside, but i already told the developers


    Philippe B.

Got our non profit up and running in no time!

  • January 17, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The speed of setting up. We started a non-profit last year and needed a full suite of applications to do our work. OnlyOffice has it all, and the rollout was very fast. In less than a couple of days, the board had its own email address, CRM and other applications needed.
What do you dislike?
Maybe a bit of an old-fashioned UX design, but then again, this is a platform for work. Easier integration with some other legacy platforms would also be nice, but we have been slow in exploring this.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We now have a unified inbox, have integrated several other platforms we use, a shared calendar and a common document library. It simply is all you need to run a business or non-profit.