Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ONLYOFFICE Docs Enterprise Edition (100 connections)

Ascensio Systems Inc | 7.4.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

62 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    James G.

Mature Security Technology Development

  • January 17, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Branding and customization. The ability to map my custom dns settings and data fields.
What do you dislike about the product?
Features.
Not enough access to change certain things like logo sizes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Collaboration


    Evan G.

Best alternative to MS Office that I encountered

  • January 17, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Coming from MS Office, I almost feel like home as the design of the interface is very close. It can open many file formats and save to a lot for different formats too. Really easy to work with.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes ppt presentations do not look like the original ones.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Replaces MS Office for free!


    Tibor T.

All sides better than msoffice

  • January 17, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Collaboration, project management, and precise document sharing premissions, great user management, easy satup, and server side solution. Great user experience
What do you dislike about the product?
Cant link at the moment two excel files.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The excel file linking inside, but i already told the developers


    Wayne S.

ONLYOFFICE stands tall as the open-source office tool suite available now-

  • January 17, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Seems simple, but the theme and style of OO made it easier to leave the comfort zone of Office and experience a new product alternative-
What do you dislike about the product?
The implementation of some formatting options with OO Document reader/writer, such as setting or altering basic layouts and margin sizes are not intuitive-
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Having a smaller footprint then Office on the computer made more a better experience;


    Presly O.

Amazingly productive to meet document creation and modification needs across platforms and devices

  • January 17, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's ability to provide access across several platforms
What do you dislike about the product?
Earnestly, the cost in developing country
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Efficient documentation creation and modification


    Animation

Good Free alternative for Microsoft office

  • December 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Onlyoffice offers many of the same features and functions as Microsoft Office, but what I like most their GUI, very close to Microsoft office, almost like a clone of the old office 2013.
And of course I like their price, which is free.
What do you dislike about the product?
I encounter some compatibility issues with certain file types, especially powerpoint files. Also I find the interface less intuitive or user-friendly compared to Microsoft Office, and Onlyoffice not have as many advanced features as Microsoft Office, so if you need more specialized tools, you may need to look elsewhere.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is particularly well-suited for small businesses or individuals who do not require all of the advanced features offered by Microsoft Office. And the best part is, it's Free.


    Naina K.

Much more than just an office suite

  • October 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
What I like about ONLYOFFICE is that it allows me to create and edit Word, Excel and PowerPoint files on different platforms without having to install and pay for Microsoft Office. It’s always nice to choose an alternative solution among various options considering their pros and cons. I don’t like software vendors that oblige their customers to buy their products. For me, it’s essential to feel free when using software, and ONLYOFFICE gives me that feeling. Also, I really like the fact that ONLYOFFICE is available on different platforms. Personally, I use a cloud office where I keep all my office documents and work with them in my web browser. Sometimes I use the desktop app to edit and save files locally on my old Linux laptop. Even the mobile app for Android, ONLYOFFICE Documents, came in handy a couple of times when I was on a business trip.

Another advantage of ONLYOFFICE is that it comes with a productivity platform with project management, CRM, email management, calendars and communications tools. In theory, the ONLYOFFICE platform can replace many other collaborative work applications.
What do you dislike about the product?
Despite all its advantages, the ONLYOFFICE editors are not Microsoft Office. That means that it might lack some features that you are used to use in Word, Excel or PowerPoint or they can work a bit differently.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The main problem that ONLYOFFICE solves for me is real-time document collaboration. With ONLYOFFICE, I can share documents, spreadsheets and presentations with others on the web, and we can co-edit them simultaneously. Although I don’t usually use all the ONLYOFFICE modules, it also helps me stay productive, which is very important.


    Alvaro G.

Open source complete alternative to other Office suites but still with bugs that need urgent fix

  • June 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The fact that it's open source and quite similar to proprietary office suites. Compatible with Microsoft Office formats, and similar UI/UX. It can be used in the cloud or with a local app, in multiple operating systems.

I also like that you can use the cloud version for free in small teams. It has its limitations but is enough for a lot of use cases. It includes a CRM module, which you won't find in other office suites.
What do you dislike about the product?
It still has a lot of bugs – I've found one in a DATEDIF function that is ludicrous and ruins a specific use of comparing dates to get an exact age – and seems unstable. The cloud version has some issues with large files. Specifications for the minimum optimal system are not clear.

I miss the exhaustive documentation we can find on Google Docs or Microsoft Office. It makes certain specific uses quite demanding, such as the spreadsheet, as the documentation is short, and with few or no examples. Video tutorials could be more specific and focused.

I hate that ONLYOFFICE is capitalized. Why? OnlyOffice looks good, why the all caps?
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is compatible with Microsoft Office files, which is very useful for those who don't have or don't want to install the Microsoft suite. It is also very practical to be able to open and edit Office documents on a smartphone with the dedicated application.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use the trial to extensively test the application and find the weak points, to see if it is really what you need. Some problems only become obvious when we are using ONLYOFFICE in production.


    Akash D.

Easy to use Office software

  • June 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I have been using Onlyoffice for quite a while now and I found it to be absolutely magnificent and easy to use. The word files are mostly created on Onlyoffice. I use mobile version sometimes.
What do you dislike about the product?
The powerpoint slides don't allow you to apply a custom background image which is a bit sad.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am able to create, edit and share word files, spreadsheet and powerpoint slides with Onlyoffice. The functions are similar to Ms office but I prefer to use Onlyoffice.


    Santiago H.

Collaboration and editing of documents at the desired time.

  • April 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like having the ability to edit our documents directly, all online.
Cloud access to store our files without problem.
Ideal for our businesses, it is effective.
Allows you to edit a wide variety of formats.
All its features complement it and we are satisfied with all the results obtained.
What do you dislike about the product?
I have nothing to complain about, because the opposite is what we required in the organization. A platform of this level is necessary.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I like that it can be used on different devices, both on the computer and on my mobile device with android, this gives a greater advantage to use it.
In addition to being an open source system and to use it, it is a free tool.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Team collaboration, the departments that use Onlyoffice cannot use any other software, this is the most complete that we have implemented. I highly recommend it, if it's worth having anyway.