Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Secured MariaDB Server 10.5 for Amazon Linux 2

Kurian | 10.5 20210810

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

180 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    urbansurd S.

One of the best RDBMS

  • December 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Mariadb is easy to install, configure and managed
What do you dislike?
Nothing, each feature is good and useful
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
No problems but we have been using Mariadb in our systems


    Computer & Network Security

Solid Relational Database with Good Feature Set

  • December 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Powerful relational database that is both performant and easy to set up and use, especially on systems based on Debian or Red Hat. The out of the box performance has been getting better as well.
What do you dislike?
Not too many wowing features and development around the database seems to have slowed compared to some other databases but it is still ok in that regard. Documentation could also be improved a bit.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Storing relational data about our systems for later querying via Grafana. For structured data this dB is one of the standards and we want to integrate well with other things so it gets chosen a lot.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure to understand your use case and tune schema and config appropriately for your needs.


    Ravi B.

Best RDBMS

  • December 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This database is very fast
It supports ANSI SQL
it has multiple ports which cam handle many requests
This database can provide ultimate compatibility with web application
What do you dislike?
Sone times its unable to handle complex analytical queries
No big data support
No immemory processing
No mpp facility
Functions cant be created with better flexibility
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Writing reporting related complex queries
Writing analytical queries
Using function and stored procedures
Performing acid operation
Making use of multiple complex sql


    Mohammed M.

My experience with MariaDB

  • December 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the fact that it is compatible with MySQL out of the box. I could switch between the two at any time.
It's very easy to install and maintain.
What do you dislike?
Scaling the database is difficult like other SQL databases
poor support of full text search
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy configuration and management. Plus great compatiblity


    Md Mamunur Rashid M.

MariaDB is one of the most popular Databases !!!!!

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It likewise has a few presentation improvements over its opposition. Simple to coordinate and has incredible help accessible. It is accessible in a large portion of stages, and It is like MySQL.
What do you dislike?
It appears to work comparably expected, and according to MySQL. It is effortless to utilize and to ease up quickly, MariaDB is additionally free. It's not viable with any SQL apparatus.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I utilized MariaDB to refresh our old information bases. The executives and data set inquiries.


    Pascal L.

A great relational Database

  • November 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MariaDB is provent to be compatible with MySql database. So it is a easy replacement with a strong community.
What do you dislike?
There is no compagny directly solding the product. So if you need support, it might be difficult.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is free. You don't have to pay for licences.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
MariaDB is great for a moment.
After sme time, you will probably want to switch to a different Database System.


    Debashree R.

Excellent database.

  • November 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Moving up to MariaDB has made our exclusively assembled MRP framework more strong and further developed speed of access. There are additionally more choices for reduncy like Galera group which I plan to investigate sooner rather than later.
What do you dislike?
I still can't seem to find any motivations to detest MariaDB.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We had a few issues with smashing and slow access, which has now been figured out.


    Jafrul A.

Very speedy database

  • September 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Quick and stable. Viable with other information base frameworks. You can import and fare data set reinforcements from most SQL reinforcements. Viable with various types of workers. You can introduce it on most working frameworks.
What do you dislike?
The movement of an exceptionally tried and solid framework like MySQL. Albeit outright similarity is ensured, and an enormous steady and incredible framework, we should survey whether today a perplexing framework merits passing to MariaDB.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Companies all data stored in MariaDB database.


    Computer Software

A great relational database to pick

  • August 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
it comprises all features of the MySql database and is free to use
What do you dislike?
I did not find any reason to dislike this product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am a full-stack web developer, so I often use MariaDB for my client's projects.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend using this product because it is free to use and comprises all benefits of the MySql database.


    Telecommunications

MariaDB is a reliable database and very easy to use

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Why I like the best about this type of database is that is very easy to use.
What do you dislike?
Maybe what I will point out negatively is that Caching is an area or a feature that could use some improvements. Also that when the size increase, it becomes a bit slow.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
What I have always used Maria DB for is to keep my data stored and related to each other so that it is very easy to access them from different places