Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Wordpress 5.6 for Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8

Kurian | Wordpress 5.6 for Red Hat Enterprise 20210606

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8.3 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

139 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Blogging is Really Simple with WordPress

  • June 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The amount of time it takes to learn how to create content using the WordPress CMS is very quick. Plus, there is a lot of documentation and help for the new user.
What do you dislike?
Depending on who is hosting your website, you may not have access to some of the more complex themes available for use with WordPress.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am able to quickly develop websites for my clients and then easily allow clients to update their newly developed websites. I can focus more on achieving the client's design rather than coding.


    Education Management

Ease of use

  • June 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Overall easy to use for our meeting websites
What do you dislike?
Have to know some coding to make things look correct.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use WordPress for our meeting websites. This is the best way for us to develop our meeting website.


    Writing and Editing

Use for online magazine, very helpful

  • June 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The formatting with Borders, images, and other blocks to insert in/ around articles for style and consistency
What do you dislike?
Reaching a version I liked was difficult at first, but then once I got that figured out, all of my settings were easy.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use it for an online site for a magazine. My team compiles articles and posts each ourselves, with the pending status , then our editors review before publishing. I like the heirarchy and notifications to keep the process smooth.


    Nakia W.

wordpress

  • June 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
the endless app options and plug ins and integrations
What do you dislike?
the platform interface, it is a little too much on one screen
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Wordpress allows me to customize my website by utilizing the pages and blog plug ins
Recommendations to others considering the product:
need a little experience to navigate


    Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Super powerful and customizable

  • June 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is very customizable, as long as you have a good theme to work with you can do almost anything.
What do you dislike?
There can be a bit of a learning curve and it's hard (and really important) to have a good theme.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Build and maintain our company website at low cost without custom development
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Wordpress can do anything! If you know what you want you can likely build it yourself, if you don't, it's probably a good idea to hire a website person who can help design the site to meet your goals.


    Rodney S.

Wordpress just Works

  • June 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is very customizable and easy to setup, it has alot of plugins that can be used for almost any application
What do you dislike?
I have no problems or issues, everything woorks great, the only downside would be sometimes updates can break things
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use wordpress for all of our clients websites, and for severl complicated web forms using the gravity form plugin
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just try it, it works great and is free


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Great

  • June 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Word press or a great alternative to Microsoft word
What do you dislike?
It isn't quite up to par as word but it does make the job easier
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is user friendly however some things could be more up to date
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just review the instructions to ease user experience in my opinion


    Basanta H.

Great CMS for text based content management.

  • June 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
WordPress, as the most popular CMS among bloggers, is a powerful tool that is quick to learn and easy to use. Here you can find a simple but highly effective process to create a blog in a matter of minutes. You will be surprised by the simplicity of the process and how much work you can do in only a few minutes.
What do you dislike?
WordPress is a little bit bulky and cannot be used for all kinds of content management like the video as this CMS is unable to handle large processing power.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is largely used as a content management system in place of the widely used blogging systems such as Blogger and Tumblr. What makes it more popular is that it is free. Free and open-source as well, that you don't have to pay for the service. So being free is one of the most important benefits of WordPress.


    Internet

The Best CMS for nearly any website

  • June 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
WordPress is powerful, very flexible and has so much online assistance available that you can get answers to even highly-technical questions pretty easily.
What do you dislike?
It takes a bit of a learning curve to learn the system, but once you do, many possibilities open up.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are making clean, elegant and powerful websites that help our clients get discovered on the web.


    Troy L.

The Most Powerful Website Platform

  • June 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Wordpress is powerful. With plugins, you can do almost anything. I own several websites, and I use Wordpress with WooCommerce for some, for all of them.
What do you dislike?
Be careful. This can get expensive as you add plugins and features. But it is also well worth the effort. Just be sure to watch your plugins, delete those you are not using, and watch your hosting memory.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This is our primary website framework. We have an entire team that can work easily in Wordpress.