Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Kali Linux with support terracloudx

terracloudx | Kali Linux 2020.4

Linux/Unix, Debian Linux/Unix, Other 2020.4 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

27 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Amarnath K.

all in all , the to-go virtual machine for pentesting with great occasional updates!

  • June 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Kali Linux has everything youd need to perform pentesting or to even learn with tools being updated very frequent
What do you dislike?
as an operating system, it was quite resource heavy compared to for instance parrot OS
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Pentesting labs, CTFs. Basically all learning about pentesting.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try to understand what tools you are using and how to use them before trying them.


    Computer & Network Security

I used Kali Linux in my 3rd and 4th year of degree. Completely loved it

  • June 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I liked the use of Kali in cyber security for extradition of information
What do you dislike?
My computer went slow sometimes. That's what I didn't like
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I successfully scanned many websites to get information for my project


    Computer & Network Security

Linux is everything for me

  • June 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I am a pentesting that's why I loved to use Kali Linux. I have great experience with kali Linux and tools .
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike . Kali is good try to make it little bit lighter
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Testing network security issue . And I do penetration testing and ethical Hacking
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a good security os for penetration testet ethical Hacker and forensic .


    Computer & Network Security

I woukd rather stay neutral at recommending coz using kali for day to day life use its not feasible!

  • June 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
collection of almost every tool present out there , makes the job easier!
What do you dislike?
day to day work capability, default desktop environment(xfce) for me, should have selection for different environments!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
im learning offensive hacking,and kali has an arsenal of tools which makes life more easier and they help to learn how the tools work and gives extra knowledge for the same!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
if you are into cloud,cybersecurity,iT ,you need kali in your arsenal, have it and you wont regret it!


    Computer & Network Security

Complete pentesting distro

  • June 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Kali Linux is equipped with all the utilities required during pentesting assessment. During pentest we need different tools to complete assessment, pre-installed tools will make activity smoother
What do you dislike?
only one thing that makes you concern is updating OS. Few tools make you annoy while installing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Kali Linux helped with tool dependency issue and has saved a lot of time.


    Mohamed Sofian S.

Concise features with user friendly experiences.

  • June 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Brief execution options provided, especially for penetration testing mode
What do you dislike?
The initial process from the installation to load
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Penetration testing - Wireless


    Financial Services

Best debian OS

  • June 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
All in one solution for security researcher
What do you dislike?
Crashing in regular updates so it creates issue
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Penetration testing


    Umar H.

A must have tool for Security Testers

  • June 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is a straightforward and convenient platform to use. What is best about Kali Linux is that it has many tools built-in for security and penetration testing.
What do you dislike?
Major updates are sometimes not very smooth. I have to do a clean install, mostly when there is a new update. If this issue can be fixed it will be very helpful.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I cannot imagine a security testing exercise without Kali Linux. Whether it is a web penetration testing exercise or network penetration testing, my go-to tool is Kali.


    Zimam H.

Kali Linux is a great debian distro for a beginner penetration tester,

  • June 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to use for beginners, and it's an open source ditro, and it has Lots of features, like Kali Linux nethunter for mobile non root user's and we can change the environment as we wish.
What do you dislike?
Less penetration testing distro packages then blackarch Linux and apt source needs to updated through Kali Linux apt package then just copy and pasting the source is too much of an hassle. Kali Linux needs some more penetration testing tools. And more easier way of using the Kali distro, and needs to be hacker like environment in the future, I hope.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Kali Linux maybe has more less tools then blackarch Linux, but it's completely about freedom. And you can change anything I. That software. And it has it's own unique tools. But it needs an improvement of their tools, Kali Linux is a easiest and most efficient distro, I have ever used, it's my first penetration testing distro, and it was really easy. You can solve many penetration testing problems by just typing the command or it shows what commands may found when you type on the way on the latest distro that use zsh.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's easy, and more user-friendly to use Kali Linux distro.


    Sachin J.

I have been using kali for past 3 years. I'm very comfortable with entire Kali linux OS.

  • June 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the User Interface and Terminal in kali linux.
What do you dislike?
When using kali as a virtual machine, it doesn't support wireless card and there still some glitches in Kali Linux. These are things I dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm a Security researcher and pentester for past 3 years. From beginning itself I'm using kali linux as my pentesting OS. It's very easy to customise and use. It's very user friendly. Almost all pentesting tools are availble in kali Linux. And if some tools missing it's very easy to install with terminal. I like the new zsh shell terminal in kali. It helps me do the commands very fast. Its the most thing I like kali linux.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Kali linux is very easy to use and understand for a beginner. Try to use terminal feature and utilize each every features in Kali linux.