Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CentOS GUI Linux with support by Techlatest.net

Techlatest.net | 1.0

Linux/Unix, CentOS Linux/Unix, CentOS 8 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

267 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    shivank g.

Completeness in use and speed

  • November 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Speed is a kind of significant factor as well as security. As similar to its Linux predecessors, it's easy to use.
What do you dislike?
Not many features as likely should be present as compared to time and users. Less UI compatibility created an uneasiness.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mostly to run several applications for organization support. Use it in deployed server for better performance.


    Information Technology and Services

centos user

  • November 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Centos is Reliable lines up with red hat
What do you dislike?
i am a being a beginner, and there need to be a forum for beginners
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am still very green in this space.


    Computer Software

Wonderful and capable linux project that meets realworld needs

  • November 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Open source, community-driven, stable, enterprise supported and price!
What do you dislike?
UI and GUI development effort lacking and supported timeline can't be extended, fee or no fee
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We want the flexibility of using an OS with developmental features yet ready for production enterprise workloads. Centos meets both requirements and knowing there is an easy path to migrate to Redhat is reassuring.


    Nicolas B.

Best for stability

  • November 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the stability, speed and reliability of the operating system, it is a very easy to use operating system offering many very useful tools such as cockpit.socket
What do you dislike?
Everything is fine with CentOS, I have nothing bad to say about this operating system.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use CentOS to do virtualization, the cockpit.socket tools allow me to know everything about the server and locate the problems of my servers more quickly.....
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Unfortunately, CentOS will be shutting down soon, consider switching to another similar operating system such as Fedora or RedHat


    Information Technology and Services

Wonderful, even if near at the end of support

  • October 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is a complete Linux distribution, strictly related to redhat, so you can test everything on it without cost, and what you test there will very probably work also on redhat linux.
There are many VM ready to use and a lot of installation of all the versions so that you can switch between versions in a very simple way.
What do you dislike?
It is at the end of support (the end of this year).
So also in production enviroments a lot of users are dismissing it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
test linux redhat in a free way.
really a very stable linux.


    Mohammad E.

CentOS: A fast Linux Operating System

  • October 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
CentOS is one of the open-source Linux operating systems. It is so simple to install and configure. I have installed it on VMware Workstation 15 player and connected through Putty. It runs very fast. Its interface is also good. connectivity is very much stable.
What do you dislike?
Its desktop hangs sometimes. If you will not open the host for sometimes it will lock and take time to get the password window. Sometime slowness in login.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have created the Oracle database through it. We monitor and resolve the database issue with the help of CentOS connected via Putty. We perform different activities like patching, Dataguard, taking backup, etc., using it. So simple to use.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very simple in installation.
Open source.


    MD E.

An open source OS to create the Linux environment

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This tool is very simple to install. It's interface is so amazing. Quite easy login and user friendly. Connectivity with putty is also stable and chances of changing the dynamic IP is little less as compared to others.
What do you dislike?
Some times it is bit slow in login and its terminal window is also very slow. But when we connect it with putty it work fine.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have integrated the ORACLE Database through it. We have done so many activities like creating of database, backups, Dataguard etc with the help of it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Vesy easy to configure and meet all your requirements.


    Youssef K.

My favorite alternative to Redhat Enterprise

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
CentOS is open-source, very light, and has an easy-to-use package manager that simplifies adding/removing software.
What do you dislike?
CentOS looks a bit less modern compared to Ubuntu and other Linux distributions
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The main benefit is quickly hosting a website on a LAMP stack. In minutes you can set up CentOS and install all the necessary packages to have a website up and running.


    Program Development

you want stable service use centos

  • October 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
not release every month like another version of Linux like ubuntu. and very stable distro
What do you dislike?
i love everything on Centos only sometimes firewall harder to configure
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
i have 2 web servers on it and those are not rebooted about 2 years
Recommendations to others considering the product:
sure i will


    Accounting

Amazing!

  • September 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have to say what I enjoy the most working with this product has got to be just the way that it has an overall easiness of operation for anybody who is trying to use it.
What do you dislike?
For me the dislikes would be very minimal,if anything at all I could say maybe that the speed could increase if I was really going to nitpick.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
So for our company the problems that this solves for us are honestly so amazing. When we switched over to start using this everything just worked so much better!