Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 2
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

12 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Brian C.

A SAAS Backup for Cloud Workloads

  • December 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Airgap - Clumio brings us a separation between backups and production. They control the backup account and we cannot delete any of the backups.

Cost - Deduplication causes the solution to be more cost effective than other backups which are just snapshot managers

SAAS - You don't have to spin up backup servers and maintain them

Portability - Databases use true SQL backups instead of RDS snapshots. Servers use true file level backups

Monitoring - They proactively open a ticket and let you know if something is not getting backed up correctly
What do you dislike?
We stared using the RDS feature when it was in beta and have been very happy with it.

Clumio is rolling out new features at a quick pace and here are two that would be nice to have in the product and I believe are on the roadmap:
- More advance reporting for a backup that consists of many different AWS accounts
- Ability to backup S3 buckets
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Problem: Replace internally created backup scripts that have to be upgraded when AWS introduces a new RDS version.

Others: We looked at a number of other backup solutions and they either required us to maintain the cloud servers that ran the backup service or they were just a snapshot manager. They also required us to maintain the separate AWS account in order to get an airgap between the production and backup accounts.

Benefits: Simple to use which saves on time, has lowered our cost for backups and given us a higher level of security due to the Airgap between our accounts and the backup account.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Get a demo and ask questions. The technical way the solution works is better than what a lot of other backups are doing.


    Alpha Centauri

Relieved

  • October 28, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Hi,
I have been using EC2 AWS instances since a few years now. I am not an expert at data storage and backup. The instant I learned about Clumio I was hooked. It made so much sense to get a reliable backup copies of my AWS instances, and encrypted too! Plus it just happens in the background with no worries and all this at a very reasonable price.
Thanks


    Higher Education

Great Value for a SAAS Backup Product

  • October 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Fast and efficient technical support. Great value for the cost per virtual server. Fast and efficient backups. Backups can be archived for a very long time, up to seven years.
What do you dislike?
Technical support personnel have heavy accents, making it difficult to understand them when working with them on the phone. Most of the time, however, I worked with them through email. Despite the language barrier, their tech support is top-notch. They have been able to solve every issue we've had thus far.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Getting backups offsite to the cloud. Cost increases for previous backup software (Veeam) were significant. No longer need on premise hardware to store backups so savings on equipment, plus software. Overall cost per virtual server being backed up has gone down by switching to Clumio.


    Alex S.

Excellent product!

  • June 24, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Clumio is truly an outstanding product. The deployment process, management, usability, and insight have been great. I believe it is the best solution on the market right now.


    Patrick B.

Simple and excellent solution for data protection challenges with fantastic people supporting it!

  • January 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The simplicity of implementation along with the support staff around the solution made the rollout quick and easy. Clumio's support staff (Puneet, Kedar, Yash, and Vijish) are proactive and responsive, providing easy solutions to Clumio-identified data protection issues. However, our sales team of Marc Anderson and Luke McCleary were top notch, from first introductions to regular check-ins to ensure our implementation was smooth and provide information on upcoming feature updates.
What do you dislike?
The product is still a bit young and some common UI features, such as dashboard drill-down, are still in the works.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are not having any issues with Clumio. We have seen our backup windows decrease along with the amount of resources required to manage our data protection processes.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a simple solution to the complex challenges of data protection, reach out to Clumio.


    Tony G.

Forward thinking company with phenomenal software capabilities!

  • January 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The elimination of physical and on-prem backup management
What do you dislike?
Nothing, no real downsides so far.......
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We wanted to eliminate the need for on-prem backup systems, reduce costs, and allow for rapid recovery of our systems. Clumio checks all of the boxes.


    Joe A.

Clumio: The Backup Headache Medicine

  • January 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There really is a tie for what I like best about Clumio:
First is the ease of setup. 10 minutes and you are ready to backup vSphere VMs. another 10 and AWS EC2/RDS is covered. No storage arrays to configure and maintain, no tape libraries, no media management, no guest OS agents to update and troubleshoot.
The second is how proactive their support is. Yes, I said proactive. If issues happen in my backup, I get an email from a live person in their support team before I have even had a chance to wrap my head around the automated support email.
What do you dislike?
The permissions in the Clumio console are still a little too broad, without much granularity for who has access to what specific portions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Since migrating to Clumio, we no longer have to maintain, and life-cycle expensive storage arrays and tape libraries just to maintain our backup infrastructure. This has allowed us to reduce overall cost year over year. In addition, Clumio has enabled us to get true off-site backups for all critical systems, and has reduced our backup window days to hours, allowing for more agility in planning maintenance windows.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give them a serious consideration for backups. I was able to reclaim a significant amount of time for myself and my team but not having to manage traditional backup infrastructure.


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Very satisfied early adopter of Clumio services

  • December 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Clumio proactively reached out to my organization with an informational but brief introduction. As we explored Clumio's offerings, Clumio made certain to listen to our needs, listen to our concerns, and address both. We adopted Clumio just as they released their initial service. Through their growth and through my organization's growth, they continued to proactively listen to us and kept us informed as the Clumio service developed and expanded. Additionally, their support division is exceptional - on the one occasion when the service encountered a minor problem, they proactively reached out to us so we knew what to expect in terms of resolution and timeline. Contacting their support for any questions means we connect, immediately, with a live engineer knowledgeable in our Clumio service. We're excited to be with Clumio as they continually expand and grow into new offerings.
What do you dislike?
I really can't think of anything that we dislike - the service is great, as expected, and the control panel for accessing our account is easy to use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We had two full backup/retention services prior. The ability to roll these needs into one service has saved us administrative time (money for my nonprofit) as well as improving the budget control and transparency of these critical services. As a result, my organization's Risk Register has benefited which marks my organization as a reliable steward of its data and knowledge.


    Songping S.

VERY FAST BACKUP AND RESTORE SPEED, VERY PROMPT SUPPORT

  • December 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Recovery Speed and prompt, effective support
What do you dislike?
Nothing so far, will start NAS/DB backup soon
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We had throughput issue with replication to cloud. Clumio resolved this
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great product for enterprise backup/recovery environments.
Great supports, very prompt and effective


    David G.

So easy and works really well.

  • December 18, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is super simple. It just works. Many backup solutions fail all the time. This just works. Their support is also really good. May times I call other companies for support and I know more about their product than they do. That is not the case with Clumio. These guys are very professional and always get the job done.
What do you dislike?
I really have ZERO complaints. They have added features when we were missing something. We were one of their first customers and they have advanced the product quickly and it has paid off.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Offsite backups. But most important having a backup solution that we don't need to babysit. It just works and frees us up to do more important things that need my attention.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just go for it. They are top rate. You wont regret it.