Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

43 AWS reviews

External reviews

54 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Blake J.

Excellent cloud based backup solution!

  • April 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Clumio has been easy to implement with our Microsoft 365 services, as well as with our VMware datacenter infrasturcture. Access and recovery has been easy and quick!
What do you dislike about the product?
Not much to dislike, I guess I always have to remind myself how to find my virtual machines to recover data or files if needed. It always comes back to me after poking around, but maybe it could be more intutive to find my VMs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
backing up office 365 messages and data was a concern and clumio has easily solved that issue. Also we were looking to have a cloud based backup solution to go along with some on-site backup and recovery in case of something drastic. Clumio has been excecellent for that and is easier to use than our on prem solutions.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommended for backing up office 365 data and mailboxes, also highly recommended if you want a clout based backup for your VMware virtual machines and data.


    Sean L.

Clumio

  • April 07, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to use to use clumio. The interface is clear and easy to navigate as well.
What do you dislike about the product?
Not enough services for Azure. We migrated from AWS to Azure and now CLumio builds for AWS first. We are waiting for more Azure tools.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Backup for onedrive, Team and sharepoint


    Commercial Real Estate

Clumio Backups

  • April 07, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The restore process is amazingly easy to navigate and use.
What do you dislike about the product?
It takes some time to set up how you want to backup your info, but so does any product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are solving our cloud backup strategy!


    Information Technology and Services

Happy Early Adopter

  • March 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy. Fast. Intuitive. Clumio is amazing product that simply "works". Their support is top tier, and extremely professional. They open tickets if there are ever any issues (which isn't often).
What do you dislike about the product?
There really isn't much to complain about. The proactive support emails me when there are issues which isn't very often. The only thing I'd say would make it better would be to add bare metal support, but I understand that's not really the clumio market.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Clumio allows us to backup our VM's offsite. This solves two problems for us. One, we have a backup of the server. Two, we can restore this server to another site, or another cloud if neccessary.


    jhcloud

Simple and effective air gapped backups - ransomware protection

  • March 17, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Clumio is a great and straightforward way to backup and protect cloud assets from ransomeware attacks while also saving money over in house AWS backup functions.

Setup is simple and you can be up and running in under and hour.
Great support as well.


    Prasanth Varma A.

DATA ENGINEER

  • March 15, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Security for s3 buckets is awesome and with rds security coming up, It really helps organizations protect that are sensitive to their businesses. Interface is really user friendly
What do you dislike about the product?
It would be nice if more services can be supported at a faster rate so organizations can protect data across lot of other aws services within the enterprise
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data in s3 being protected through clumio protected is protected from ransomware and it really helps any organization


    Johnny C.

Clumio backup solution

  • March 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ease of use and ease of restoration to same or different vcenter.
What do you dislike about the product?
I can backup/restore to on prem ESX hosts but I can't backup/restore our Azure cloud.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
One of the business backup requirements is offsite backup solution and Clumio is providing that.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Clumio is a great product with unlimited storage for your backups. It's easy to setup and use.
I highly recommend the product.


    Construction

Incredibly easy to use.

  • March 11, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I think the most helpful thing is the ease of use. The user-friendly interface makes restoring files very painless.
What do you dislike about the product?
There are a few minor inconveniences in some of the menus, but that's really about it, and I believe those could just be personal preference.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It makes it easy to manage my own backups. Very helpful in restoring accidentally deleted files.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it, you'll like it!


    Information Technology and Services

back admin

  • March 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
ease of use
less backup management
seamless integration with onprem and cloud backups
What do you dislike about the product?
platforms it support for backups
access to troubleshooting info\guide
support is somewhat ok
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
we use it for VM backups mostly...backup to cloud is a main point that helps us....also ease of setup and management is a plus


    Construction

Simple SaaS backup solution that works

  • March 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's an off prem solution that I do not have to worry about maintaining. I enjoy that I can access my backups and files from anywhere that I can log into the web console for Clumio.
What do you dislike about the product?
The vCenter integration and web UI have some inconsistencies like the number of vCenters that you can view. Some of the pages don't appear to have dynamically created content and you need to refresh the entire page to view the new content.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed a better solution than what Veeam was able to provide. Clumio allows us to be flexible and just tag a VM in vCenter and it automagically seeds in Clumio and a day later we have a backup chain that I can restore files. Very easy to get into compliance.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The UI is not very click friendly. The front end needs user polish and a modern feel. It gets the job done, but it's a bit clunky and cumbersome to navigate.