Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

38 AWS reviews

External reviews

54 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Architecture & Planning

Helped save our critical info!

  • February 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Effortless interface, restore procedure is fast and efficient. Setup with our Office 365 tenant was very straightforward, and backups began straight away. An excellent backup application all around.
What do you dislike about the product?
There isn't too much to say about the downsides of Clumio; we've experienced a few disconnects between our tenant and Clumio in the past, but always restored promptly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We've configured a tremendous 3rd party solution outside of Microsoft's offering, gaining critical options for disaster recovery and even simple restores for user data or e-mails lost.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Clumio is a fantastic platform; it is well worth the cost.


    Roman S.

happy user

  • February 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
totally automated one-stop-shop backup solution
What do you dislike about the product?
nothing.
It looks like this product has everything we need.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Clumio covers all cloud back needs for medium-size company


    Branden S.

Easy Backup Solution

  • February 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I have never used Clumio until I started at this company. This was their backup solution, so I was the one who had to create the backup documentation. Clumio made it easy to follow and understand where to click and how to find the backups for complete backup and incremental. The restoration process is just as easy.
What do you dislike about the product?
The built-in reporting could be a bit more robust. If we could edit or create manual reports, that would be great or get alerts via email.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were needing a straight forward backup and restoration solution.


    Anthony

Easy to use

  • February 25, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Clumio is hands-down the easiest backup tool we've used in our AWS environment. The integration was complete in less than 15 minutes. We setup multiple policies across different accounts for several classifications of data and it's working perfectly.


    Kendall W.

Easy to use, comprehensive backup solution

  • February 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The interface is extremely simple to use and very intuitive. The time it takes to locate a backup and perform any necessary recovery processes is minimal and, in my experience, complete. When it comes to a solution that multiple people of various skill sets can use, this should be at the top of the list.
What do you dislike about the product?
While the interface is very intuitive, there are times when I did find myself having to do a little bit of re-learning when searching through the menus to find what i needed. I know this isn't a real dislike, but it should be noted nonetheless.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are experiencing a consistant and reliable backup process that minimizes downtime when recovery is needed and at the end of the day, improves overall productivity.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take time and study clumino thoroughly and understand there is a lot clumino can do for you.


    Laura P.

Easy to use and efficient

  • February 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Clumio makes our backups fast and efficient for our files and our virtual environments, Much better than other competitive solutions out there.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes is a little slow with larger file systems but that's to be expected with any backup solution
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Restoring VM backups to previous states and restoring file systems when things are lost/ accidentally deleted is a breeze with Clumio


    Automotive

Promising Company With A Lot To Offer

  • February 23, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Clumio has been great to work with and has assisted well with the architecture and implementation. The suite of products they offer is excellent, and we are excited to continue using them.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is nothing I dislike about the offerings that Clumio has at this time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Clumio is helping to solve Ransomware problems and an offsite backup solution.


    chanpreet s.

Simple Product that Packs a punch

  • February 23, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I love how it is straightforward to use; the dashboard and its simplicity is some of its best features. For backup products, this one is a simple A to B.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing here for me to dislike. Updates are frequent - the downside is that there is currently no support for Azure but I'm aware that it is in the pipeline for hopefully a 2022 release.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using Clumio currently to backup Office 365. But I do hope to extend the use once compatibility with Azure is here


    Rick L.

Reliable Backup Solution

  • February 23, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is a set it and forget it product. It just works without any intervention. We just look at the completed email job each day.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing, we haven't seen any downside. Accommodating setup staff
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Putting a backup off site in the cloud for all critical servers and data.


    Information Technology and Services

Peace of mind

  • February 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Rapid recovery, Fast backups, fast full machine recovery, exceptional customer service.
What do you dislike about the product?
Some things require contact support to change. I imagine that this is to prevent accidental errors or other issues.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
no thought backups. does what it claims to do. I used Clumio to move to a new VMware cluster rapidly because the old network was super congested and migration would have kept the servers down for too long.