Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

44 AWS reviews

External reviews

54 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Law Practice

Very good product would Highly recommend!

  • February 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Using Clumio for backups is extremely helpful. Pulling old files that may have been deleted by end users help a lot when they urgently need something that is no longer there
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes has slow restores for larger file servers
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
simple ease of use, no need to have one individual dedicated to backups


    Tom O.

Clumio just makes it too easy

  • February 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like how easy it is to use, we have it back up every night and had zero issues, and the email we get every morning telling us that the backup happened is informative and reassuring. You can't ask for better software with a team of people to make sure it's all working for you. Great product.
What do you dislike about the product?
This is the hard part; there is nothing I can think of that I don't like about it. It just works, and there have been no issues at all. Even customer service is excellent.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are getting secure, fast backups nightly without issue or hassle. The backups are offsite without much extra work and are encrypted so no one can steal our data
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I can't recommend clumio enough. We have had nothing but great success and zero issues. We recently updated our Clumio cloud connector on our VM, my boss and I set aside the whole day for this upgrade... well, it took all about 5 minutes with how easy Clumio set it up for us and gave us proper instructions. You won't be sorry, try it.

Back up every night without issue and emails you the results.


    Legal Services

Clumio, simple and easy to use

  • February 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The simplicity and ease of use of clumio. Only requiring Linux appliances and few simple clicks to get started
What do you dislike about the product?
The only drawbacks of clumio can be the speeds to restore large servers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were able to have a backup solution tha is off-premises and very simple to utilize. It didn't require a dedicated person to manage the entire backup infrastructure


    Mengxi C.

Would highly recommend to other organizations.

  • February 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
User-friendly UI. Easy to administrate and use.
What do you dislike about the product?
It'd be more efficient if the end-users could recover the Office 365 accounts as a folder to another user.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data Backup Recovery.


    Paul C.

cloud backup

  • February 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
the ease and simlicity to setup and retrieve backed up data to on premises structures is very good
What do you dislike about the product?
am sure there are a few times I would have like more detailed reports emailed to myself but on querying that it is in the planning stage
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
offsite disconnected backups that are not accessible by malware
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Can't really fault it at the moment, other than the lack of detailed emailable reports per individual server


    Frank S.

Clumio is great, I didn't put 10 as pricing is a bit expensive.

  • February 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Upside is, once you set it up you can forget about it, all automated.
What do you dislike about the product?
Pricing goes up quickly when you start adding vm's/items.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Compliance, most of the certification needs offsite backup.


    Sadiya K.

Great DR Solution

  • February 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Clumio is a easy straight forward setup which only requires to setup cloud connectors for each site. From there you can go to the GUI and view all VM"s and choose which ones to back up. Also, there is proactive monitoring, so you will be contacted if there are any issues.
What do you dislike about the product?
You cannot restore files directly back to the production VM. It has to be downloaded from the Clumio portal.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With Clumio, we can meet our DR plan of having an offsite copy of all of our VM's on the cloud for a certain retention period without the headache of maintaining our local site branch DR site in the past.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Clumio is a great DRaaS solution for companies that don't have the physical infrastructure for a DR site and need a DR solution without the high capital & maintenance costs.


    Gary B.

Awesome backup system built in the cloud and for the cloud

  • February 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Very simple to use and works great. It is like using a Managed Service but with total control. It gives you the best of both worlds.
What do you dislike about the product?
Some of the UI features, which they are still working on, like being able to perform wild card searches.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It provides us with a single pane of glass to backup our AWS environment, our VMWare environment, and or Office 365 environment, all while saving us a lot of money.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just try it and see for yourself.


    Dennis R.

Great Backup Solution

  • February 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The interface and configuration is very easy to do.
What do you dislike about the product?
Restores sometimes takes a long time to complete.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We recently had a cyber attack and Clumio was a big help on getting us back up and running.


    Higher Education

A low cost Cloud backup solution

  • February 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Clumio is designed for Vcenter and makes AWS affordable for smaller data centers.
What do you dislike about the product?
Due to the nature of how it backs up, every time we have an unexpected outage, it takes a while to fix all the connecotrs. Those outages are rare.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Off-site cloud backups!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you do any migrations or planned downtime, make sure you stop all your backups first.