Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

44 AWS reviews

External reviews

54 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    ancile

Review of Clumio

  • February 17, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We've been using Clumio for a couple of months now as an evaluation to replace our current backup provider.
We use it to backup EC2 instances (via AMIs), RDS databases, DynamoDB tables and a few selected S3 buckets.
So far it has been working out OK.
We've done various recovery testing and those have been successful.
The web user interface is pretty nice and intuitive.

The feature where you can run direct SQL queries against RDS backups is very nice, once you come up to speed on how to use it.
We also rely on the fact that the backups are outside our AWS account, unreachable in case our AWS account got compromised.
The only drawback for us so far is they only support a few AWS regions so we cannot cover 100% of our resources at this point using Clumio.

Support is very responsive and helpful.


    Dave

The best backup for AWS

  • February 16, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Great Sales and Engineering teams. I was able to completely replace AWS Backup with Clumio and their Sales and Engineering team worked with me through the process. I now have more efficient backups, better protection, reporting and at a lower cost. I have needed help several times and their support team not only resolves my issues but tells me how to do things in the best way possible. No one comes close to matching what Clumio can provide with backing up AWS resources.


    Conrad B.

The Backup Solution That Comes With a Support Team

  • February 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Clumio's native AWS integration makes it an excellent fit for our business. I've never experienced a company with the level of proactive support of Clumio.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is quite a bit of setup on the AWS side, but it is for a benefit in the end.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The "air-gapped" functionality of this backup solution is perfect in a world with major corporate concerns for data security from nefarious actors.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you're looking for a cloud-native backup solution and excellent support, Clumio is a top-shelf choice. I have been impressed with their proactive support at every turn. They are aware of issues before I even have a chance to see them. Leveraging AWS's native tools means excellent performance and stability of backup and restore operations.


    Higher Education

Clumio Review

  • February 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ease of deployment. Easy to understand the protal
What do you dislike about the product?
Occasional failures. Sometimes confusing to troubleshoot.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use it for offsite backups. We are replacing a much more complicated system.


    Alpha Centauri

Relieved

  • October 28, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Hi,
I have been using EC2 AWS instances since a few years now. I am not an expert at data storage and backup. The instant I learned about Clumio I was hooked. It made so much sense to get a reliable backup copies of my AWS instances, and encrypted too! Plus it just happens in the background with no worries and all this at a very reasonable price.
Thanks


    Alex S.

Excellent product!

  • June 24, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Clumio is truly an outstanding product. The deployment process, management, usability, and insight have been great. I believe it is the best solution on the market right now.


    Patrick B.

Simple and excellent solution for data protection challenges with fantastic people supporting it!

  • January 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The simplicity of implementation along with the support staff around the solution made the rollout quick and easy. Clumio's support staff (Puneet, Kedar, Yash, and Vijish) are proactive and responsive, providing easy solutions to Clumio-identified data protection issues. However, our sales team of Marc Anderson and Luke McCleary were top notch, from first introductions to regular check-ins to ensure our implementation was smooth and provide information on upcoming feature updates.
What do you dislike about the product?
The product is still a bit young and some common UI features, such as dashboard drill-down, are still in the works.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are not having any issues with Clumio. We have seen our backup windows decrease along with the amount of resources required to manage our data protection processes.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a simple solution to the complex challenges of data protection, reach out to Clumio.


    Tony G.

Forward thinking company with phenomenal software capabilities!

  • January 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The elimination of physical and on-prem backup management
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing, no real downsides so far.......
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We wanted to eliminate the need for on-prem backup systems, reduce costs, and allow for rapid recovery of our systems. Clumio checks all of the boxes.


    Joe A.

Clumio: The Backup Headache Medicine

  • January 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
There really is a tie for what I like best about Clumio:
First is the ease of setup. 10 minutes and you are ready to backup vSphere VMs. another 10 and AWS EC2/RDS is covered. No storage arrays to configure and maintain, no tape libraries, no media management, no guest OS agents to update and troubleshoot.
The second is how proactive their support is. Yes, I said proactive. If issues happen in my backup, I get an email from a live person in their support team before I have even had a chance to wrap my head around the automated support email.
What do you dislike about the product?
The permissions in the Clumio console are still a little too broad, without much granularity for who has access to what specific portions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Since migrating to Clumio, we no longer have to maintain, and life-cycle expensive storage arrays and tape libraries just to maintain our backup infrastructure. This has allowed us to reduce overall cost year over year. In addition, Clumio has enabled us to get true off-site backups for all critical systems, and has reduced our backup window days to hours, allowing for more agility in planning maintenance windows.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give them a serious consideration for backups. I was able to reclaim a significant amount of time for myself and my team but not having to manage traditional backup infrastructure.


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Very satisfied early adopter of Clumio services

  • December 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Clumio proactively reached out to my organization with an informational but brief introduction. As we explored Clumio's offerings, Clumio made certain to listen to our needs, listen to our concerns, and address both. We adopted Clumio just as they released their initial service. Through their growth and through my organization's growth, they continued to proactively listen to us and kept us informed as the Clumio service developed and expanded. Additionally, their support division is exceptional - on the one occasion when the service encountered a minor problem, they proactively reached out to us so we knew what to expect in terms of resolution and timeline. Contacting their support for any questions means we connect, immediately, with a live engineer knowledgeable in our Clumio service. We're excited to be with Clumio as they continually expand and grow into new offerings.
What do you dislike about the product?
I really can't think of anything that we dislike - the service is great, as expected, and the control panel for accessing our account is easy to use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We had two full backup/retention services prior. The ability to roll these needs into one service has saved us administrative time (money for my nonprofit) as well as improving the budget control and transparency of these critical services. As a result, my organization's Risk Register has benefited which marks my organization as a reliable steward of its data and knowledge.