Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

GitLab Premium Pre-configured Stack by Terracloudx

terracloudx | Latest Version: GitLab Premium 13.7

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 20.04.1 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

392 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ankita G.

A collaborative space with better controls

  • November 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The version control is the same as git, but Git lab provides you with more control over your project. It lets you decide who can take which role. The interface is seamless.
What do you dislike?
The issue with GitLab is also that at the workplace, the roles are too definitive and won't let you make changes if you don't have a proper role assigned, and that can lead to overhead.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use it to upload automation scripts that the team could use and version control it. It is better than git due to its privacy control on an enterprise level.


    Sumit S.

Good platform for your centrel repo

  • November 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Best this is its server like i never stuck in pushing code or deploy to my personal server. I user GIT for this
What do you dislike?
The only bed thing is auth like other platform is using token or auth2 for login but it has same as previous
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I solved only server down issue with this
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want you developer don't wast time is server down issue then you can use this


    Karandeep Singh G.

Best project and code management for companies big and small

  • November 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Gitlab is free and open source for unlimited users and repositories. They have free minutes available for CI/CD. Their features integrate well too. Milestones, issues, PRs, Code branches everything integrates so well that it is breezy to use. They have everything under one hood.
What do you dislike?
So many of the cool features that gitlab had for free in the past have been made restrictive or limitted. Also, hierarchy of projects, subgroups, groups can be bad for something like labels, or issues management.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's free and open source. It is a one stop platform for all the things related to software development. I was previously using bitbucket at my org but it's costs are prohibitive for early stage service based startups. Gitlab is free, and has all the needed things and at times even more.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
When you start using gitlab, make sure the group, subgroups and project hierarchy is well managed. And you maintain milestones and labels and other things at highest possible level.


    Human Resources

Gitlab helps us prioritize our product feedback

  • November 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ticketing and project management/prioritization tools that are available on the platform. The boards and lists views are fantastic at visualizing everything as well.
What do you dislike?
I find certain aspects of the platform to not be totally user-friendly; including the Analytics feature and the ability to search for content located in the boards and lists across our tenant.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
At intelliHR we use Gitlab to track bugs with our platform; sales opportunities with customers; product feedback tickets from customers and sprint projects for our engineering teams.


    Giridhar P.

GitLab is an excellent repository for storage and file uploads including collaboration.

  • November 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
GitLab is an excellent medium for cloning a repository on a web portal. You can create any number of Project repositories here and control its permissions. The tool serves as an excellent medium for DevOps platform and provides the ability to upload a snippet immediately. The uploaded file(s) can be accessed by any number of individuals within the team and could be modified if needed. GitLab also contains the option to raise and track issues. The CI/CD feature provides features and pipelines, editors, jobs and schedulers to automate the integrations.
What do you dislike?
GitLab features though attractive, are a bit complex to interpret unless trained. After the commit of code, it's tough to comprehend the specific version of the file/code that was committed. More and more often, there are multiple comments that get recorded after every update and the user has a tough time locating the latest version of the code on Git lab. The arrangement of features provided by the tool could have been a bit more arranged and organized for easy comprehension.

Individual file uploads have an upper size limit/threshold beyond which the data content is lost.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
GitLab has helped our organization with setting up a viable platform for carrying out DevOps operations. The tool provides ability for the developers to upload their version as soon as they are done. The team lead could review the code when ready. After all the changes for a specific release have been applied, the code could be merged with the main branch for promotion to higher environments. All the different branches, commits,tags and contributors could be individually tracked within the respective repositories.

In my existing project, Gitlab was used to upload the code in development branch. The code was peer reviewed in development, comments were shared on refinements/modifications needed. After the code was confirmed in the development branch, it was merged with the main devops folder using merge feature. These features ensured that the main branch contained only the updated version of the code.

The repositories and projects are secured by password protection and internal encryption. The end to end CI/CD deployments could be managed efficiently by the GitLab features.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Reliable tool for CI/CD.


    Computer Software

Gitlab Review

  • November 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
UI and UX of the gitlab and the way different features are organized.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes Ui become slow and non responsive
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For versioning and collabaration
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great software


    Nawaz R.

Project Explorer

  • November 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing is that we can upload as many as projects we want
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it slows down the process of committing and pushing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
From anywhere or on any system, I can work on my project.


    Vikas N.

Ultra Modern, Super simple to use with loads of features and Gitlab CI is amazing

  • November 06, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Gitlab CI and Actions are the most amazing
Integrations with so many third-party apps are also super helpful.
Unlimited free private repositories for a single user is also very helpful
What do you dislike?
Kanban board views of a project could use some improvement
Better explanations and granularity of user permissions and controls
Its interface may be somewhat slower than the competition.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Version Control
Branching
Pull Requests
Project Management
Continuous Integrations
Pipelines
Helps in making me more productive
Business Performance Increased
Credentials Management


    Computer Software

Gitlab Experience

  • November 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
* Easy to use
* View and add Commits easily
* View and merge git branches or create a branch
* Mange ci/cd with templates
*unlimited private repository
* easily create a project and add a user to the product
What do you dislike?
* Viewing a project UI can be improved
* Sometimes find the essential thing is difficult like finding contributions
* Dashboard activity section can be improved to sho group wise
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
* Create and manage git repository
* view commits and changes
* Manage access to this project
* make me productive by simplifying git tasks
* dive projects to groups or subgroups


    Mansi J.

Very Useful software which solved my many issues

  • October 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It stores all company's source code and give continuous integration and continuous delivery. We are using GitLab as a common internal platform.
What do you dislike?
To integrate GitLab with AWS is bit of a challenge.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It provides us secure, stable, and scalable Git hosting and also facilitating code reviews on merge requests using Git branching workflow.