Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Wordpress 5.6 for CentOS 8

Kurian | Wordpress 5.6 20210606

Linux/Unix, CentOS 8.3 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

142 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Graphic Design

One of the pest platforms to build a website

  • October 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like WordPress because it has the potential to help you build whatever you need. WordPress combined with other plugins can help you create the website of your dreams. There are other easy-to-use platforms but in my experience WordPress, combined with Elementor Pro, is the best one to build a customized website, to really make it your own. It is a huge platform, so there are many plugins you can choose from to achieve the result you need; any functionality you desire, you can have it.
What do you dislike?
WordPress on its own is not that complete of a platform for me as a designer because I want to build beautiful websites, and I need the ability to customize it as I want, as it fits the brands and the designs. That is not a problem for me because I use the Elementor Pro plugin for WordPress, giving me everything I need. I have the structure and capabilities of WordPress with the easy builder that is Elementor Pro.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm a designer; I do not use code to build websites, so I need tools that help me build what I have in my head design-wise without the problem of not knowing how to code. WordPress solves this problem for me. Some of the platforms to build websites are easy to use but are very limited, and you cannot change the design that much; with WordPress, I have found a way to do what I have in my mind.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are new to WordPress, I would recommend forgetting the limits, just let your imagination flow, and then find a way to do it in WordPress because there almost always is a way. Get used to the platform, and then you´ll start understanding how everything works and the possibilities there are. Start recognizing which plugins work for you, and you'll have everything.


    Ruhi S.

WORDPRESS REVIEW 2021!

  • September 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
WordPress.org has grown to be amongst the world's most popular website-building systems. Despite the fact that WordPress is a freely, open-source platform, you retain ownership of your website. You may personalize your site with the platform by altering the theme, installing custom WordPress plugins, and creating unique apps. There are several blogging alternatives.
Themes that are visually appealing
Option that is completely free
Sites can be moved around.
Video lessons that are really useful
What do you dislike?
Even if we don't know how to code, we can still create a decent website. All of these features of WordPress are fantastic, however I hope WordPress addresses the issue of restricted editing capabilities for advanced users. However, wordpress meets all of my expectations, which is why I can't find anything to hate about it. There are no Graphical editors available.
There isn't any drag-and-drop capability.
There are no genuine photo editing programs.
There is no technical help over the phone.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Working with WordPress has been a dream. People with only little website knowledge may change information as needed. During sprints and tasks it has been a boon. This relieves site developers of a significant amount of work while also allowing users to update their material without having to jump.


    Carson S.

Great way to start a business's website.

  • September 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the ease with which I can design, using modules and widgets.
What do you dislike?
The dashboard is a bit confusing to a new user.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Website design problems and finding a domain name. I've realized that it was easy to find a domain name and design a website from scratch using WordPress.


    Gonzalo P.

A great tool for non programmers

  • September 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like most about WordPress is being able to create websites without knowing too much about programming.
What do you dislike?
WordPress is quite limited in design matters. You will probably not be 100% satisfied with the result because everything is based on a template, and it is not so easy to edit without knowing programming.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
WordPress has helped me bring websites to life in a matter of days, without wasting time on development issues, focusing on content and speed.


    Rui S.

Wordpress is the best open source blog platform

  • September 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
How easy to use, intuitive, and straightforward it is. Being open-source makes me able to extend its functionality
What do you dislike?
There is not anything I dislike about it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Building custom websites for my customers becomes very easy because it is very well documented.


    Rakesh k.

The Best CMS Platform available in the market

  • September 06, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to use just drag and drop the best user interface and user experience.
What do you dislike?
nothing to dislike about the tool or product the best there are lot of plugins which are free and very helpful
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
easy to create pages, blogs, posts etc
Recommendations to others considering the product:
i recommend it to every developer ou there. This is the best CMS platform


    Marketing and Advertising

Best of all for nonprofessionals

  • September 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to use (at least for me). You can build your project with ease even if you're not a professional one.
What do you dislike?
I accept that it sometimes seems so complicated. There're so many sectons.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
If you handle the software, you'll save your money. You'll have your project like a professional one.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I'm sure once you've used to use it, you'll love it. It has many options to create incredible things for your website.


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Confusing and time consuming blogging experience

  • September 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Help with adding keywords and displaying posts by chronological order.
What do you dislike?
Very confusing and slow editing process.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Nothing in particular but it is useful for exposure of the business
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Master html and document editing


    Daniel Eduardo V.

A great easy to use CMS

  • September 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It has a great interface, easy to install, easy to setup and very open to 3rd party integrations even from before the installation process
What do you dislike?
I think it need a big rework to be significatively lighter
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We provide websites that can be updated by non programming experts


    Marc L.

Infinitely extendable

  • September 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Wordpress allows you to choose a theme, then expand that theme with various plugins. With enough determination, you can make just about any website with only a fraction of coding experience. It's large user base means that there is a lot of information on the internet to help you if you get stuck.
What do you dislike?
Some more advanced plugins required more advanced coding skills. Theme and plugin creators do not always provide information and instructions as clearly as one might like.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm a designer with some coding skills. I know enough to understand what some code is doing, but I am not a developer. However, I often work with clients on a budget, and I can't afford to hire additional developers to create a completely custom site. Wordpress helps me create sites and then deliver a product to my client who can learn to make updates.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Check out Elementor. This plugin is quickly becoming my favorite page creation tool.