Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

PRTG Network Monitor Freeware

Paessler AG | PRTG 21.3.70.1629

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 1809 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

62 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Rajesh D.

PRTG for Network Monitoring

  • October 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We are using PRTG for network monitoring & server monitoring. It provides us with a Web-based GUI dashboard that can easily understand by even beginners. We can add the devices in it & set parameters according to it. It provides an alert system that we can configure on email & SMS too. We have configured our routers & switched devices from both datacenters in it & set the CPU utilization, Uptime, bandwidth monitor, incoming & outgoing traffic & also configured IPS link status.
What do you dislike?
We have been using PRTG for the last three years & the only major issue we found is with the product cost as it's expensive compared to other market available solutions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
PRTG has resolved our problems, such as bandwidth monitoring & network devices monitoring. It also helps us to monitor the ISP link & interfaces. We have also configured our remote branch datacenter devices as well so that we can look it as a centerlized monitoring tool.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
PRTG is a complete bundle of monitoring tools for the network as well as server management. I highly recommend PRTG for all your monitoring solutions.


    Investment Banking

Best Agentless monitoring solution for windows estate.

  • July 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
As I am using this solution from last few months to monitor the different networking issues.
My overall experience is excellent. there are few points I would like to highlight under this tab those are:-
1.Easy to implement
2. Quick in response
3. Custom modification in the notification and scheduling makes monitoring more accurate.
What do you dislike?
As per my observation, there are few points under this tag.
1. Response time is slow while alearting.
2.Dashboard can be more simplified.
3. the licensing is a bit costlier side which increases the organizational costing more.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The networking level monitoring problem we are solving with the help of this solution and required less effort to manage and implement and manage.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If looking for the networking level monitoring in a very effective and easy way, this will be the best choice.


    Financial Services

Not only a network monitor

  • June 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
SNMP OiD library and flexible mib import features provide more network and device visibility for network engineers like me.
What do you dislike?
Gui and console would be much smooth and responsive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Network device bandwidth and anomaly visibility are everything for network engineers these days.


    Rommel L.

Infra monitoring that you need

  • June 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I like the most about these tools are
- Easy to setup
- Easy to configure
- Can Customize on your need
- Can install and monitor any devices that you have such as UPS, Servers, ISP, and Electricity & Air con conditions.
- Can set metric for the alerts
- Easy to pull out logs and records that you need for reporting
What do you dislike?
Only one thing I have about this tool is can flood false positive notification every sec and If the notification is connected to your ticketing system it will arise a lot of tickets not unless you will pause/stop the alert function.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A single tool for Alerts and notification for our Infrastructure devices


    Sunil.L

Consultant Large projects

  • February 19, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Thanks, Paessler AG.

For completing the missing part. now it makes the job easy and saves tons of money for my clients.

How can I buy after the free trial version?

Cheers


    Arman I.

PRTG network monitoring tool that simplifies the work.

  • January 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
PRTG is a tool used in our organization to monitor or improve the network and server infrastructure. It is very simple to operate, easy to install, easy to use and compatible with mobile devices. It can quickly detect faults or heavy traffic on the network. With the amount of sensors available and its versatility to display information on the main panel, it is possible to examine all the key components of the technical infrastructure of the organization.
What do you dislike?
PRTG is an extraordinary tool for network monitoring, but it would be great if it allowed for more customization of the integrated reports in which more specific data could be added according to the required need.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With PRTG we could track all production servers, network and infrastructure devices with every one of the solutions. It's presently used across the organization and can be present as our protection and early warning mechanism for virtually any difficulty in the functioning of vital equipment and apparatus. Furthermore, it permits us to acquire a resource baseline and also look back at historical data to monitor trends or see disc intake, network traffic, etc.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
PRTG is a great alternative for small and medium companies where network or system administrators can track the whole network and IT services and infrastructure of the company. A significant part is the right configuration of the detectors in the program because an insufficient configuration will affect the right operation of the notifications from incurring from the inaccuracy of the information supplied by the tool.


    Einar P.

PRTG splendid software for network monitoring

  • December 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It makes it possible for us to view and maintain continuous observation of programs, even the ones which are in various regions of the complex which will say they are separate in various locations quite good the consumer interface, the material is downloaded via the upgrade assistant of PRTG also it's installed quite harmoniously locally, it's even letting us identify and provide alternative to inconveniences in different programs. What's more, it's not a burden on the server system. It's lightweight, nothing ostentatious concerning size on the system, has an assortment of detectors and in addition to that permits us to accommodate extras if needed.
What do you dislike?
Among those aspects which could place a small slow down the machine is that the quantity and characteristics of detectors, but it's a software of quite competitive usage and enables us to fulfill the requirements of the business in the region of monitoring. There's one which other more complex demand, where you are able to use scripts (Powershell, Batch), however for the patterns is totally ready to use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's enabling us continuous observation of their community and support in addition to being in continuous supervision receiving alarms of visitors variant, patterns and figures, we're attentive to the usage of CPU and memory and we could also determine failures or errors before they occur which provides us an edge and allows us to save time and tools, we're totally in control concerning the overall system of the business and if something doesn't operate normally we're conscious of
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a software totally suggested to those businesses which desire and may invest in this program, it's unquestionably a giant in its own place, there are lots of forums which within a couple of minutes you may answer any query. It's simple to configure and quite secure. Recommended


    Wholesale

Trouble-free environment/device/network monitoring.

  • November 23, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
PRTG affords us the ability to focus on completing projects as well as beginning new projects without having to worry about manually monitoring the health of the devices that comprise our networks.
What do you dislike?
While we love PRTG's library of sensors, it would be nice if the tool they offered for SNMP walks would align with MIB files to identify corresponding device states, descriptions, etc. This is mostly a nit-pick, as even SolarWinds' walk tool doesn't really offer this, but it would be great.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use PRTG to monitor network health. We are alerted anytime a change is detected that does not match parameters we've set for devices, so that issues are dealt with swiftly and before they turn serious, which saves us time and money in the long-term.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you're using SolarWinds, try out PRTG's Network Monitor trial. You'll notice that the interface is much cleaner and feels less cluttered. Device monitoring is just as fast and efficient as in SolarWinds.


    Thatayaone M.

PRTG Network Monitor - Powerful Tool and Go To Tool for Network Engineers

  • November 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It monitors the whole network infrastructure: servers and network device.
It monitors device health status: CPU utilization, memory utilization and services.
Bandwidth monitoring for all your links on your network and port status on your network devices: up/down status.
Real time alerts capability.
The user interface is friendly.
What do you dislike?
It can be tricky to discover devices for first time users.
Improvements can be made when it comes to documentation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It can be challenging to find out your network devices health status especially when managing a large enterprise network and PRTG makes it simple to check your devices status and resource utilization for your network infrastructure.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
PRTG Network Monitor is a great tool for network infrastructure monitoring and it has a 30 day unlimited license for testing it which is enough time to test out the tool and figure out if it meet your business requirements.


    Archie K.

Monitor a powerful solution for tracking server and network status.

  • November 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
PRTG Network Monitor is a tool which includes all you will need for community monitoring and understanding the status of servers, and it not only displays information in real-time but in addition provides thoroughly detailed reports that permit you to effectively examine the behaviour of sources. And components of their IT infrastructure, these reports may be generated or even scheduled occasionally, which is daily, monthly or weekly, it's also possible to configure alarms, based upon the internal necessities of the company.
What do you dislike?
Monitor a powerful solution for tracking server and network status.PRTG Network Monitor is a tool which has been demonstrated to be an superb solution for tracking IT tools and that in the moment we've not identified any error or difficulty within it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
PRTG Network Monitor is the very best solution available for your business for tracking both system resources and also the status of servers, integrates early detection of defects or failures, has a powerful variety of detectors for all kinds of components, apparatus or factors offering figures, data and charts that enable a greater analysis of the behavior of the system and IT infrastructure of their company.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
PRTG Network Monitor is in itself a pretty strong tool with numerous detectors to track any variable or source of the community or of their IT infrastructure generally, easing, through the data offered in real-time along with the reports created, to perform tasks of repair or improvement programs better, its commercial supply is quite flexible and may be implemented in almost any business, since it's flexible both to dimensions as well as the particular needs of every corporation.