Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

PRTG Network Monitor Freeware

Paessler AG | PRTG 22.3.79.2108

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 1809 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

76 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ramu S.

Accurate network monitoring tool for work around infrastructure.

  • August 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Most accurate tool for network monitoring.
The ping sensor is the best sensor for connectivity checks.
Bandwidth Monitor, Website Monitoring, Uptime Monitoring, Network Traffic Analyzer and the Ping Monitoring tools are awesome.
What do you dislike?
Network Map drawings can be done using PRTG, If the sensors don't work properly, the entire network goes down.
Complete control is over the sensors involved in this.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Outages and hardware problems can be resolved using PRTG Network Monitor.
Cpu utilization, Maps making, temperature, bandwidth monitoring, email server monitoring etc are other benefits.
Identify network and bandwidth usage trends, monitor the availability and uptime of network devices, and check performance metrics such as CPU and RAM usage of servers and computers
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Suggesting purchasing a licensed version for proper functioning.


    Information Technology and Services

The great NOC Monitoring & Operation tool is PRTG

  • August 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part of the PRTG is the Great sensors. PRTG has a large number of sensor variations that can be used for multiple products that can be monitored. Also, In PRTG You can have option to develop own sensors which you can customize for monitoring
What do you dislike?
We have not faced any challenges with PRTG
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Customized Sensor helped us to make our monitoring easy and created a great opportunity to keep our production up and running.


    M D.

It's just alright

  • May 24, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The categories for alerts to separate the urgency of the issue.
What do you dislike?
The probes for each alert are very inconsistent. They very often have to be restarted or even reinstalled and report false outages.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This is our 24/7 network monitoring tool for our clients. This is what we utilize for our on-call to know when there is something down.


    Information Technology and Services

PRTG network monitor | Review

  • May 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There is a large variety of areas thay can be monitored.
You can monitor your application cloud dedicated servers database websites

Also you can monitor the services of your servers.
What do you dislike?
It may take a while for you to fully explore and learn all the features.

Its not a drawback but since as there are many features provided it may take a while
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As we provide cloud and dedicated servers in our organization, we monitor all the servers uptime.

For all our internal servers and nodes we monitor service like bandwidth http imap pop along what the disk cpu RAM and many more.

It helps in acknowledging the problem within few seconds and resolve before your client even recognise.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There is wide range of products services or areas which you can monitor with PRTG.
It is easy to manage as well. You can create template of a device or server and then apply it to other similar servers so you don't need to add it again and again which saves a lot more of your time.


    Sachin V.

Simple & Powerful Monitoring tool,feature oriented,reliable sensors

  • April 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Userfriendly dashboard,Easy to configure. High quality sensor reporting, Can monitor almost all server platforms, Networking devices, an awesome product.
What do you dislike?
Nothing much to say,almost perfect. The only suggestion is to make it budget-friendly for medium-level customers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Notifications and mail alerts for minute attributes in all devices rescue us from major hardware or network issues and reduce downtime to a large extent.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
HIghly professional and feature-oriented Product, outclasses all competitors.


    Financial Services

Good Server and System Monitoring Software

  • April 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The number of monitors and configurability of the each check
What do you dislike?
Setting up custom monitoring is a pain and difficult to understand at first.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
General server monitoring


    Kaveen P.

PRTG is the network monitoring tool which we can use for monitor our devices

  • March 29, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
PRTG Maps, PRTG reports and PRTG notification system is the best features I mostly like here.
What do you dislike?
Nothing special. One thing is the sound notification system only works for the desktop application. If it can expand other systems, it would be great.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mostly I solved the networking devices monitoring related problems, for example device monitoring sensors adding, report generating, visualizing the IT infrastructure on PRTG maps.


    Izak V.

Paessler PRTG Review

  • February 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
PTRG offers a full scope of network monitoring tools with advanced futures. You can start to monitor your network with ease. PRTG network monitor is easy to use even for someone with little experience in network monitoring. There is a free version available for small networks.
What do you dislike?
There is not much that I dislike. The reporting is not so easy to set up. I don't always get it right the first time. Of all the network monitor tools that I tested or used PRTG had the least problems.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I monitor a lot of Cisco ASA and VPN's and since using PRTG I have complete visibility of the network. Now I don't miss any alerts I know that the network has a problem before I get alerted by the end-users.


    Information Technology and Services

All About our experience with PRTG

  • January 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The PRTG has various features(Sensors) which help our organisation to monitor a large number of devices from Prtg. Build-in Dashbord and Storing the lat and Long of the device which helps our team to easily monitor and get into root of the device.
What do you dislike?
We haven't faced any problem with PRTG but we need more integration for such Cloud infrastructure monitoring. etc
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The benefit we had after having PRTG is single console for all source of infrasture.


    Paul H.

Great Network Monitoring System

  • January 11, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
PRTG is very responsive; as long as you set up your sensors correctly, you won't need to worry about missing an alert. They offer timely support, as well as online tutorials that are easy to follow in case I need assistance
What do you dislike?
It is hard to think of something I dislike about PRTG Network Monitor. I would say, though, that because it has so many things that need configuring, you may encounter a few issues initially
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I work in the lottery business, where we have a reasonably large infrastructure. It is critical to maintain the uptime of our infrastructure, so I use PRTG to help me know what is happening in my network as soon as it happens