Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Joomla With CentOS 8.3

Cognosys Inc. | 21-10-09

Linux/Unix, CentOS 21-10-09 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

362 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Joomla Review

  • May 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Joomla is OpenSource so we have the liberty to customize and scale for the website.
Another reason is Growing Community that helps us to get the solution for anything. We have many solution available because of big community.
What do you dislike?
Joomla has extensive Joomla Extensions Directory it has many extensions but sometime it is difficult to find the ideal solution for the problem we are solving. It take lot of time to figure it out what will work and what will not work for our project.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are creating joomla based web application which can also run at mobile. It has great plug and play feature where we can create any minimum functionality with ease. It has amazing easy to access design elements, themes and extension which makes life very fast for developer.


    Aleksey S.

Joomla: one of the best CMS

  • May 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I liked Joomla accessibility, easy to learn, a large selection of components and modules that can be easily customized, private updates and CMS versatility, it can be deployed on most modern hosting.
What do you dislike?
Some elements of the system require improvement;
there is a problem of weak security against access from outside;
sometimes it is difficult to update the system immediately after the next update appears.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used Joomla to create several websites in PHP. Most of all I liked the simple and intuitive admin panel.
If there is a problem with certain components while working, you can simply find several groups of freelancers where amateur developments of members of the huge Joomla community are hosted.


    Broadcast Media

FAcile à installer et à utiliser

  • April 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
j'adore la prise en main de cet outil Joomla. On l'avait testé avec noe dev et les inté de l'agence. Au début il etaient reticents et préferaient travailler sur Wordpress
What do you dislike?
Je ne connais pas du tout les tarif de cette solution informatique joom La mais on m'a dit que c'est pas donné, et qu'il faut du temps et le temps c'est de la ....
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Site web et internet


    Internet

The best all round CMS

  • April 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's generally faster than wordpress, more secure and with more features built into the core.
What do you dislike?
Slightly steeper learning curve than the easiest CMS platforms
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Both simple and complex sites with sophisticated functionality


    Eugenio V.

Joomla REVIEW !!

  • April 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The wide support of this CMS, you can practically install it on all webhosting providers.
What do you dislike?
It should be a little easier to manage, especially at the level of extensions (add-ons or plugins).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
All my main working websites are supported by Joomla. It is much more secure and stable than WordPress.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A CMS more secure than WordPress, and just as versatile.


    Joel H.

Awsome Opensource CRM

  • April 15, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the open source that allows me to configure and re-do code to fit my own purpose. It is easy to use and easy to setup.
The system also works with articles in a great way.
What do you dislike?
The fact that it is easy to modify also makes it hard to maintain. It is almost imporssible to jump in after another coder has modified files.
Not really as userfriendly as other CRM but it really does not matter as it is so userfriendly as it is.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is easy and fast to get a site published with Joomla and with such userbase it makes it easy to find solutions to problems.
The price is also a point - The base is free but certain plugins you have to pay a fair amount for. Cheap and easy.


    Jitendra M.

Joomla - Open Source PHP CMS for building websites

  • March 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Joomla is a Open Source CMS built on PHP. Websites can be easily made using Joomla. Its a brilliant Content Management System which allows changing content on the fly. It provides a admin panel which can be used to manage Joomla features. The third party components are also easily available for Joomla and can be embedded easily.
What do you dislike?
Joomla is a very good and easy to use CMS. Also there are multiple templates available over the web which can be used directly for creating interactive websites. Hence there is nothing to dislike. However one needs to understand how Joomla works inorder to have customizations. It has a very user friendly GUI which makes it simple to work with.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Joomla is a free open source CMS. We are using it to develop websites and web applications. Content can be easily managed, files can be easily uploaded and third party components can be easily incorporated. Database can also be easily integrated. File management and version management is also easy when it comes to working with Joomla. The websites built using Joomla can be hosted using XAMPP or WAMPP.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend Joomla to others as it is freely available and websites can be easily designed using Joomla. Also since the templates are available directly for Joomla, websites and web applications can be made easily.


    Kelvin B.

Professional website design.

  • March 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Assemble a web page without the need to know HTML or CSS code, templates and themes of all kinds for all the categories you need.
PHP applications to add to the theme and give "life" to the website with extra functions.
What do you dislike?
Mainly in the automatic updates of plugins I have problems because the complete service stops me.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mount website with custom functions, manage user and database, automatic with drag and drop, free code and free to install on any compatible server.


    Sunil A.

Website Creation Made Easy-Peasy!

  • March 23, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is the simplest platform for CMS web/E-commerce/Multilingual website/ creation. Already has all the required ingredients for a great website without a coding background.
What do you dislike?
Monthly updates for plugins and templated, Free templates are limited. A very easy target for hackers. Security is not that high, SEO is not up to mark. some timed updates crash the whole site.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Created many websites in joomla, you just have to visualize and the plugin is there for that task. Recently created a CMS website for a electrical and electronic company. contact forms, e-commerce, marketing, blogs, chats etc. all solutions provided by joomla.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Joomla is best for Beginners being easy to set up. Also, Joomla is the best when it comes to multilingual websites. If you don't want a lot of customization and everything readymade suffices then Joomla is the only platform for you. When it comes to Ease of Use, Joomla is easier than WordPress.


    KAMLESH K.

Joomla Reviews

  • March 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We can create website and manage all contents without any extra plug in.
What do you dislike?
Not easy to use like WordPress it's ui is little bit difficult
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Contents management