Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Drupal With CentOS 8.3

Cognosys Inc. | 21.09.24

Linux/Unix, CentOS 21.09.24 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

369 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ryan S.

Drupal is the workhorse behind our most complex websites

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Drupal gives you complete control over your website / application's data model. It includes core features for modeling and delivering content, but its contributed module ecosystem offers so much more. We've created complex intranets, eCommerce applications, B2B purchasing platforms, and more. Our sites use Drupal full-stack or as an API backend for custom JavaScript applications. That freedom / self-determination is what we value, and the tooling built up around Drupal over the years makes it much easier to maintain that it ever was before.
What do you dislike?
The primary downside for a development-focused team like ours is that you do have to maintain what you build in perpetuity. There is no autopilot, no one else staying on top of your application for you. For simple sites, the overhead may not be worth it, but we typically have an ongoing relationship with our customers such that maintenance is performed alongside the continuous delivery of new features.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Through our Commerce module ecosystem, we are solving massive eCommerce use cases for our clients. These are typically more than "just" product catalogs and shopping carts... things other SaaS solutions have covered. We use Drupal's flexibility and scalability to power eCommerce that's multilingual, multi-store, multi-domain, and multi-currency all within a single application. We help merchants sell both B2C and B2B from a single site, making pricing and product availability differ on any aspect of the current user account.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You should either invest the time needed to learn the tool yourself or at least hire a software architect who can tell you how best to use it. It's a power tool - it can do a lot when used correctly, but it's also easy to create more problems for yourself


    Marketing and Advertising

Very user-oriented interface

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The interface, functiunalities, ease of use
What do you dislike?
Lack of integration with other solutions
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Content production & publication
Recommendations to others considering the product:
An easy user-oriented solution but needs some more fuctionalities and integration with other solutions


    Computer & Network Security

Really user friendly and easy to operate

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's usability is very high and crips eertainly why Drupal is one of the most in-demand
What do you dislike?
nothing as such, felt it's very good maybe a bit easier to use?
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Website administration for my small businesses
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can take the assistance of experts for significant changes, but for minor things, you can find solutions online and very easily


    Marketing and Advertising

A Well Organized CMS Platform

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Drupal is an open-source platform that eliminates costly licensing fees. It is well maintained by a dedicated group of developers that not only keep the code up-to-date but monitor contributions for security risks and issues. All contributed modules are found in on common location. It gives the developer almost total freedom to display output in the manner required by the situation.
What do you dislike?
Being a smaller community answers can sometimes be more difficult to find in common locations such as Stack. While it is still attempting to find a good solution, it lacks the page-building qualities of some of the other popular CMS solutions that content editors desire.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The combination of Drupal and hosting solutions like Pantheon provides a very cost-effective solution for smaller and non-profit organizations. Drupal can also be used as a headless solution to drive other applications.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider using a hosting company like Aquia or Pantheon. They are dedicated to and understand the product. This product is not for people without developer resources. If you do not have developer resources strongly consider engaging with an agency with Drupal experience.


    Pranjal M.

Open source tool which helps you mark your online presence effectively.

  • October 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is one of the best open-source tools available in the market to effectively build your online presence by constructing your E-Commerce site and helps you in providing a far greater reach as compared to your everyday business. It provides a significant number of features to integrate with your site, such as different payment options, shipping options, etc. Also, being an open-source software, it helps developers to provide unconditional support, which helps in making the platform better.
What do you dislike?
The interface could have been a bit more vibrant and more user-friendly to make it more attractive and fun to use. Other than that, I could not find any significant drawback in this platform.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I was able to mark my online presence with such a great platform. It helps me include so many features in my website to make it an overall great experience for our future potential customers. Also, adding so many unique and happening features to my website is icing on the cake.


    Katie R.

Drupal Review - Higher Ed Website

  • October 06, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Drupal has a lot of capabilities and is an intuitive to use content management system. As long as you have the web development resources needed to configure and code things the way you need them and implement the best modules for the functionality you desire, it is a good too. The workflows we implemented have been helpful so all edits can be reviewed and approved (or kicked back) before publishing content. On a large website with a lot of editors, the workflows are a great feature to control the site from getting out of control.
What do you dislike?
With limited IT development resources at times, it is challenging to implement changes sometimes - more so than more 'out of the box' CMS I have used in the past that are configured to meet our needs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have a central team that I lead that manages the website and a distributed model of web editors across the organization that use it to make simple updates. Our Drupal site is the public face of the organization and helps us meeting our marketing goals.


    Information Technology and Services

Drupal is a super flexible and customizable CMS

  • August 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Flexibility to create structured content to fit the needs of a solution
What do you dislike?
Theming and Layout building capabilities from the interface
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Creating Structured content


    Sumith K.

A recommended CMS platfrom

  • August 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Few things I like about drupal the most are :

1. First things first, it's an open-source platform where I can manage things according to my needs and requirements.
2. Update they bring at regular intervals seems annoying at first impressions, but once you get used to the platform, these updates help you to manage things in a very effective way.
3. It has a built-in roles management system that allows the admin to authorize every user to a different level of role.
What do you dislike?
Apart from all these likes, there are some segments on which I think drupal may improve on :

1. The formost thing, it doesn't have a good UI/UX interface. A new person will face a reck of issues when trying to command a new site.
2. If you don't know the exact configuration it may effect your website speed and there is no documentation regarding how to fix the effecency.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Problems am fixing while using drupal :

1. It was not easy for me to manage bulky content and high traffic sometimes. But now after using drupal it has been a handy task.
2. I am working for a long time on drupal now, so I am aware of the configuration a website takes to run at its maximum speed. So now all my websites which are hanging on drupal runs on a very effective speed.


    Neeti T.

A go-to solution for Designing wonderful websites

  • August 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
When it comes to web development, Drupal is one of the most user-friendly systems.
What do you dislike?
The webpage's capacity to be customized is severely limited. You're often limited in what you can post on your website and where you can put it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used it to create various web pages and edit them for the company.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes, I would recommend it.


    Shannon O.

Intuitive and Simple Web Service

  • July 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Once you learn the basics of Drupal, you can quickly enhance your skillset. Plus, if you're unsure of changes/work you're doing, you can save as a draft and allow others to approve and push pages live.
What do you dislike?
The blocks section used to be very confusing, but fortunately they've made major updates to enhance usability.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were struggling to find a system that was easy for all skill --level users. Drupal proved to be the best. We were able to allow editors and employees with greater knowledge to review changes/additions before having them go live -- such an important element.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Remind colleagues that custom URLs can be edited and created based off organizational needs. This proves critical when making pages updates/refreshes to annual events.