Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Apache Web Server for Fedora 31

Kurian | Apache 2.4.46

Linux/Unix, Fedora 31 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

113 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Rama K.

Most efficient server for LAMP Environments

  • April 20, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I am working as PHP Developer with Macate Group and I am using Apache server, since its inbuilt in LAMP environment. Its really very easy to use and can start,, restart or stop the services or jobs just with a command. Its very easy to install and can run n number of jobs. As all the other servers may do it, but I prefer Apache more useful for me and also its an open source
What do you dislike?
I believe no software is perfect. The big dislike I face with Apache is with the port numbers. It usually should work for me on 80 and 443, but when I open skype, the numbers automatically cannot change and need to update the port number automatically in the config files
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Running bigger cron jobs and updating the queues . Populating the database fields by using external API's and storing the data in the database. The benefits are 1. time saving 2. Optimization 3. Secured etc
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its an open source and very easy to use. But the support will be terrible


    Chris W.

A great solution for practically any project

  • April 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Apache is tried and true so if you think you'll need a lot of power for your project, or even if you don't, it's a great solution. You'll find plenty of support online in case you run into any issues.
What do you dislike?
Unless you're using a one-click install provided by your provider, this is going to take some time to configure.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Delivering any content, whether it be externally or to your employees internally.


    Tamara B.

It powers a big part of the Internet

  • April 19, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Apache is Open Source Software: that means you can modify it to suit your needs without breaking any license agreement. You can find an Apache webserver running on a variety of environment, from hosting servers to local developement. It is easy to install it on your own machine and use it to learn and test many applications.
What do you dislike?
It isn't the most performing anymore: there are some solutions that seem faster than Apache, though you can set up a very reliable web server with it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I've set up some local development machines and I've learn some useful skills while configurating them. A great advantage is that you don't have to spend any money to buy a license (but remember, your job have to be compliant with the same open source licenses Apache has been released under).
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do you have an old computer and you need a local webserver to start developing your own websites? Do you want to learn something about webservers by configuring your local machine? Then go for Apache: you can install it by yourself or using a package with a DB included.
Do you need a web hosting? Many use Apache as their webserver: it is reliable and stable, and it is open source: that means that the software can be continuously improved by the community.
As it is Open Source software, it's inexpensive. There is a cost, though: you obviously pay for the expertise needed if you purhnase services based on it. If you use Apache by yourself, then you'd consider the time you spend as the cost for setup.


    Raj T.

Excellent for an App Server

  • April 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Extreme configurable, logs are awesome! Plug and play options are fun
What do you dislike?
Debugging an issue on Server is not pleasant. No hot deployment. I need to restart the whole server
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Deploying the whole business processing logic on Apache Server


    Dr. C. Michael S.

The Platform in Web Development

  • April 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how it supports a wide variety of web development languages and makes it possible to develop offline if necessary.
What do you dislike?
I don't like applications running in the background of my computer in general and Apache does just that. However, it is worth the sacrifice.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As an instructor of web design and advanced web development. I realize the benefit of not having to upload files, preview results and then repeat - I can do it offline quickly when Apache is running on my machine.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would highly recommend Apache Server to all other web developers or those running servers on Linux, Unix, or Windows platforms.


    Internet

Longtime User of Apache

  • April 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
As an open source developer and architect, Apache has been my go to server side software. Easy to configure, open source, and super fast.
What do you dislike?
Not much to dislike as I've been a long time user of this system.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
No license / low license fees is a huge boost for businesses that are needing server side coding for their business needs.


    Computer Software

I love apache

  • April 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's open source, runs on UNIX, secure, efficient.
What do you dislike?
Very little. There is very little to dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Web host


    Information Technology and Services

Web Developer on Open Source

  • February 11, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
its natively running on every default server
What do you dislike?
its so many configuration and difficulties. sometimes for virtual host is almost meet incostitency
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
in development its it oke. ready to launch and configure


    Rut B.

Most popular and complete server

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like its popularity and the way it is easy to find information about its usage and configuration.
Almost every framework or library comes with instructions about how to install it on Apache, and most part of web applications run Apache
What do you dislike?
At time, it happens that some features, like the redirect module, can be very difficult to understand and configure, even with the many instructions you can find online.
However, to really master Apache you need good training, hopefully with dedicated manuals and guides.
Still, Apache has serious performance issues with specific configurations, and unresolved serious troubles, like the php fastcgi modules breaking chunk uploads
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We run Apache for 95% of web software we sell to our customers


    Marketing and Advertising

It works for what I need

  • January 10, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simple, secure and stable. For running a server with smaller php based sites, its perfect.
What do you dislike?
If you are used to Windows/ IIS its obviously different so there is a learning curve if you dont know it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Hosting multiple virtual servers on dedicated and VPS's for sites running, Wordpress, Magento and Vbulletin.