Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Docker Host for Debian Linux 10

Kurian | Docker 20.10.2

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

52 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Brijesh V.

Everything is Containerized

  • October 15, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Best feature is that You can find docker container of each and every software or database or any programming language. You just need to learn a quick intro to docker and you are good to go. Everything is simply putted and documented you can find it very easy to start and use.
What do you dislike?
Till now I do not find any major problem with docker. I just started using it for experiment purposes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have started learning docker hub and want to contribute foe the docker community. I have been using docker for mostly my experimental purposes. Used databases and programming languages docker images mostly. I have found it very easy to learn and reliable.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want to make an individual mini projects for study or any kind of POC. You can use this as your architecture after development. it is very reliable and consumes a lot less resources as compared to traditional ways of production environment.


    Computer Software

Best software which uses concept of containers

  • October 12, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It uses Container as a VM and sixe of contaiber is same as Size of software you are installing on the container
What do you dislike?
UI part is not much habdy it is difficult to find the Things on screen
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have containerized many Software in single VM


    Computer Software

Docker hub - the easiest way to deploy code

  • September 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The thing I like the most about Docker hub is that I can easily upload a docker image I have created or adjusted on it and deploy it in other devices and get my code running in a very short time without any hassle. No need to worry about library and package dependencies, as all of these are included in the Dockerfile inside the image.
What do you dislike?
There was a quite steep learning curve in learning how to use Docker and Docker hub, and in the beginning it was quite confusing how the virtual environment worked and how I could make changes to an image and store them after exiting.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
One area where I use Docker hub is to test different ML algorithms and data science packages, so using dockerized images is a great way to do that and don't waste time on trying to get the right development environment and package versions working. Also I can easily develop code and then deploy it in other devices, such as the Nvidia Jetson.


    Information Technology and Services

Good alternative of VMs

  • September 11, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Docker makes it easy to have consistent deployment of the source code without having dependency issues on cross platform hardwares
What do you dislike?
Somwtimes hangs with increase in number of containers which requires to restart the whole docker instead of resolving with individual container
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Containerised deployment of source code


    Information Technology and Services

Docker hub as enterprise repo

  • August 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the ease of use and security features by docker hub also the vulnerability scanning for images
What do you dislike?
Sometimes we experience downtime in dockerhub which cause failure in k8s containers deployment
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
storing dev docker images, tagging them and vulnerability scanning.


    Financial Services

Best too for container deployment

  • August 09, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Containers are the best tools right now for multiple deployments and docker hub provides the best way to use containers
What do you dislike?
Too many image files to choose from. Standardization might help
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy to connect to docker hub, Single source registry for all our needs


    Higher Education

docker hub experience

  • September 25, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I've been using docker for almost 2 years now. I like the fast commit and push that it provides, helps with keeping versions.
What do you dislike?
it would be better if it was possible to see a short description of each version.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am creating docker containers for video streaming services. the fact that your images are always accessible to you is great.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
try to have your docker images organized and get rid of the ones that are corrupt.


    Information Technology and Services

Container orchastration

  • May 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The containers make it super easy to spin up and spin down almost “mini instances” very quickly. Through this I don’t waste time setting up VMs
What do you dislike?
They are not as stable and quite small.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Being able to provide large groups from he company with mini instances to do grow away work on and not waste money on VMs that I have to setup


    Internet

Easy Docker repositories

  • January 12, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is where our organization hosts our Docker automated builds. East team collaboration.
What do you dislike?
No much. The service is simple and just works. We are able to push and pull with ease.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We need to maintain a uniform local dev environment for our app and Docker Hub allows us to do this. We are able to be continuously productive.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Seems to be. Simple with no issues.


    Internet

Good basic features, but far from worth paying for

  • November 09, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy default docker image hosting for public and private needs.
What do you dislike?
The automated image build tools are the main reason this would be worth paying for and they are quite poor. The lack features and development seems to be very slow. Some time back Docker bought up a company making something like this, so perhaps that's the plan, but it's been over a year and this isn't any better. There's real opportunity to do a great job here, but it'll probably come from a different company.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Store public and private docker images.