Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Amazon ECS-Optimized Windows 2019 Core with Support by Terracloudx

terracloudx | 1.0.0-20200306

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

247 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Faisal I.

Best for containerization

  • July 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part is it allocates storage to the application as per needed. Easy to use and work with Docker
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike, one thing can be improved if storage can be enhanced manually
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Different applications which i want to run with docker or specifically in containerization environment ECS helped me in those things
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Must use if you want to dockerize your application


    Entertainment

Its very easy to use Container service

  • May 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It saves a lot of server costs and saves a lot of time
What do you dislike?
I have not found any cons as of now as it's easy to implement.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are deploying applications to multiple servers.


    Huzaib S.

Best Cloud Host with Future Advancement

  • April 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Amazon Ec2 is a significantly advanced cloud hosting system; it has all advanced feature as compared to others.
What do you dislike?
Amazon Ec2 is little costly where they give 1 year free, but after it is little pricing
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We try hosting our web projects, machine learning project on Ec2 server
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Need to make little easy to use and rethink on price


    Vivek S.

Contains Future proof solutions

  • February 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use, specially the scalability is the thing i like best. It is better than the alternatives looks more refined
What do you dislike?
Console could have been more user friendly
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Promoting enterprise legacy systems to cloud
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best among the competition look no further


    Insurance

Being a Business Analyst, I have included amazon ESC as one of the solutions in my projects

  • December 10, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Amazon Elastic comes with flexible integration which is more important in complex projects where multiple infrastructures are involved.That is the best solution a BA can endorse.
What do you dislike?
Nothing as such. I find no undesirable things to mention
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Utilising this with the capital market alert issues which involves huge data across teams, here we are using the container concept for data retrieval where the amazon service are involved. Very efficient as compare to other container services
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its very flexible and easy to adopt.


    Narayan M.

Best container service

  • November 08, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Straight forward to instantiate containers. You can define the image definitions and modify them
What do you dislike?
Nothing much that I dislike. It is difficult when the service is good
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have deployed our company’s data ingestions and KPI reporting in ECS. Lots of cost savings when compared to data center based severs
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Excellent cloud service


    Jun K.

Convenient & top class!

  • August 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
One of the top class cloud based service available
What do you dislike?
More user-friendly to navigate and understand the functions
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Makes it easy with flexible scale and usability to fit your situation and needs


    Insurance

ECS for running microservices

  • December 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its easy and fast deploy
works seemlessly with Amazon and external APIs that is available
What do you dislike?
Compatibility with windwos based microservices
Automation with external windows agent
security between containers needs to be embedded as part of the design otherwise the app can be vulnerable from security point of view
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
faster app deployment
automation
Blue green deployment
Ofcourse cost
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try using Fargate


    Marketing and Advertising

Easy and quick way to manage containers if you are on AWS

  • November 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
As usual one of the important factor with ECS and ECR (they both go hand in hand) is how easy it is to get start. Compared to kubernetes or opneshift lot of less complex to get start and maintain.
What do you dislike?
If same image needs a different configuration of memory and CPU its not possible to achieve within same cluster. We had to find workaround to achieve this.Also I think ECS is not as matured as Kubernetes, but at the same they may not intend to make ECS as rich as Kubernets.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have several kind of backend services which run on docker containers and ECS is used to run those. We simply create the image and push it to ECR from our on-prem Jenkins. ECS automatically picks up the latest container to run the process. Overall it has been really easy to work with ECS.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This service is very easy to get start and setup. Once you have this integrated with your CICD tools, deployment can be really simple.


    Computer Software

Deploy code to containers the Amazon way

  • October 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Spinning up more tasks once they're created is simple.
What do you dislike?
You must use the AWS code repository system to deploy code. Keeping the ECS agent up to date on servers is a pain.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Containerizing worker processes to horizontally scale.