Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

OBS - Live Streaming Server for Windows 2016

Tidal Media Inc | 1.0.7

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base Windows 2016 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

21 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Bittu G.

Used to be good screen recorder

  • April 04, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is a simple to use screen recorder for live streaming or any other purpose. Simple to use, clean looking and very beginner friendly. Just click and start is its best USP.
What do you dislike about the product?
Although the interface is friendly, but there is too much going on screen and sometimes its really hard to find few options and menu. Also there is no inbuilt video editor to edit videos. It lacks when we want to record our face using camera as well. Also no option to draw on screen and use obs for recording simultaneously.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
When I was a beginner it helped me to record screens for multiple professional purposes as well as stream live. It was simple to operate and therefore solve my purpose. It was basically used here for security purposes and for authentic reasons to record various credentials and codes. It was also used by me for tracking screen while streaming live from other side,


    Callum B.

Using OBS for live-streaming to YouTube

  • March 18, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
OBS is a streaming software that allows you to stream live content (audio and video) to various online platforms. I have used OBS to live-stream my original music to YouTube as part of a university project. Doing so, I found it easy to use and navigate after taking a little bit of time to explore the software, and become familiar with the interface.

I like that OBS allows you to get the content you want to livestream to your preferred platforms in an easy and orderly fashion. I used OBS in conjunction with Logic Pro X, and it managed to stream the content clearly to the YouTube live with no issues.
What do you dislike about the product?
As a beginner when it comes to live-streaming, trying to navigate the OBS interface, and get the desired audio and video to stream to YouTube was a little challenging at first. Although, with help of a couple of YouTube tutorials, and exploring the software, it became easier to navigate and configure.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
OBS makes it easy and free to live-stream content to your preferred live-streaming channel. As an application available on both Mac and Windows devices, OBS is highly accessible, and thus, is a great option for both beginner and experienced live-streamers. OBS allowed me to stream live audio and visual content to YouTube for a university project, and was easy to navigate as I got familiar with the interface layout.


    John H.

OBS Live Streaming Review

  • January 16, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The upside is that it is highly customizable. This being said, if you are not familiar with configuring software to get what you need, it can be cumbersome.
What do you dislike about the product?
The least helpful is that there isn't an easy way to learn how you need to have things setup. The fact that I can easily source inputs from remote locations and non-native applications was amazing, once we figured out how to do it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allowed us to take our live stream tot eh next level by bringing in people from anywhere in the world no matter the app they wanted to use to communicate through. we were even able to clean up their audio and make it sound almost as good as if they were in our studio.


    Shashwat S.

Impressive software for live streaming.

  • October 30, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Main feature which I liked is - It allows offline video recording and also streaming that video according to your cnvenience.
What do you dislike about the product?
There are few stage where sometimes it crashes, but rest it works smoothly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is solving my problem by allowing me to recrd and stream video online.


    Justin G.

Easy to use screen capturing tool

  • May 15, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
OBS allows you to screen capture and go live on various media platforms. It is easy to set up and add scenes.
What do you dislike about the product?
Some settings are changed with new updates.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
By allowing us go live on various social media platforms.


    Blake G.

OBS for Streaming

  • January 12, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
OBS is a pretty straight forward program if all you are looking to do is the basics, but it also has features that you can dive deeper with the more experienced you get with streaming!
What do you dislike about the product?
OBS updates can sometimes cause bugs or change settings, so you need to be sure to not simply update OBS right before you plan on going live with a stream. Always have an image or back up of your settings saved just in case something weird happens.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It makes it easy for us as a church to go live with our services allowing us to expand the reach and impact that our church has on our community and to audiences that may not live in our vacinity.


    Samuel C.

Excelent tool

  • January 11, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Is the best tool for streaming in the market. It has a big community with lots of plugins and integrations.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing, I think that this tool fulfills all my needs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
You don't need to invest a lot of resources in a paid service to be able to stream. Anyone can stream for free.


    Todd G.

I've used OBS at various times, especially as our church shifted to more online streaming services

  • November 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
First, you can't beat the price of OBS - free! Second, it's incredibly powerful, and reasonably simple to operate. I say reasonably because it does require some setup to be fully functional.
What do you dislike about the product?
OBS is very overwhelming at first glance, so expect to take some time in setting up and running your first stream. It's complexity is both a disadvantage and an advantage!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I needed a solution to combine various media sources without a hardware video switcher. For example, my church wanted a video source as well as slides shown. OBS allowed this to be done very easily!


    Lori K.

OBS with Zoom has made client experience top notch

  • September 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
OBS - Live streaming server allows me to get the best of all when leading classes and courses on zoom.
In order to get good quality video & audio with voice and music I found this server creates the best experience for my audience.
However in order to make this all possible I also have an audio mixer with wired microphone and music through an another device (in my case an iPad).
What do you dislike about the product?
The only problem I have encountered is a delay in video feed when using the zoom application.
Within OBS there are options to manage the delay so visual and audio match through recordings but zoom does not have any options to manage the delay in feed between audio/video.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
OBS Live streaming server allows me to take my business online through teaching in depth courses/programs online with a wide range of options. And it allows me to make pre-recorded videos that save me a lot of time and have bonus materials for clients to have access to.


    Ksenija V.

A learning curve worth the climb

  • September 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
When working with OBS streaming software, we were looking for ways to deliver clearer, higher-quality video and audio to our audience and Zoom was the answer! Nothing else on the market compared to the next level of quality we could create with our content.
What do you dislike about the product?
Combining OBS and Zoom required a bit of investment in time and work on personal patience skills in learning the best way to consolidate two programs with the best results and seamless integration. But - it was well worth it
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
OBS Live streaming server allowed us to stream our content live on multiple platforms while having complete control over visual and audio performance customization.