Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

BigBlueButton Enterprise Ready with Support from HOSSTED

Linnovate - Open Source Innovation | 1.3.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 1
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

19 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Kimberly L. C.

Great Experience with Big Blue Button

  • September 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It was user-friendly and easy to use. I enjoyed my experience. I recommend this product.
What do you dislike?
Nothing. I enjoyed the ease of use of Big Blue Button
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am solving the problem of meeting with a colleague in a different time zone.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a great platform for meetings. I liked how user-friendly everything was on Big Blue Button. I did not have any dislikes.


    Ian M.

BigBlueButton - Reliable Remote Meeting Tool

  • June 07, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The room/password structure is easier for a lot of folks to navigate than a Skype or Zoom meeting link - we generally just link to our BBB landing page and let meeting attendees know which room to join in the meeting invite. BBB also smoothly handles meetings with multiple remote locations, which we run into often, and audio is generally fine to great. We also use Canvas as our LMS, so the integration for faculty and students to use BBB through Canvas conferences is a huge plus. The presenter tools are intuitive and helpful.
What do you dislike?
Audio does sometimes have hiccups, usually when multiple people are talking at once. Recordings unfortunately don't include the screen-share component of the live meeting, and as a presenter you're limited to sharing PDFs (PowerPoint slides, for instance, have to be converted before or during uploading).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have mostly replaced Skype with BBB for our remote meetings; this has made the meeting process much more user-friendly and gotten a lot of technical headaches out of the way. We're also incorporating BBB into a lot of assignments, solving the problem of students having to leave the LMS for any synchronous activities.


    Telecommunications

great for online classes

  • March 01, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
great for organizing classes and learning
What do you dislike?
don't have time to go to classes and need tools like this to help
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
course development is complex and people don't know how to build elearning


    Paul H.

Web conferencing made easy with bigbluebutton.

  • February 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It was so easy to figure out how to use bigbluebutton, now I use it all the time.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the audio sounds weird, making it difficult to hear people.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Makes project collaborations easier, that's the main benefit my laboratory has realized.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need to setup web conferences for multiple people within your group, bigbluebutton is the way to go.


    Ana C.

Nice interface, but unreliable

  • February 20, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the feel and how user friendly it is. I like the themes and colors, and the ability to personalise some features.
What do you dislike?
The connection is not very estable, and there are problems with mics and board tools, which are essential for my classes, and even with the presentation itself.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It allows me to have synchronous teaching using camera, mic, and presentation at the same time in an easy to use and understand platform. Recordings are very convenient as well
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For presentation is fine, but collaborating still needs much improvement.


    Higher Education

Great open source web conferencing tool!

  • February 01, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to use, offers a lot of features, integrates in Canvas very well, and the developers are very friendly and hands on with their customers!
What do you dislike?
Honestly, very little if anything. I use it all the time and have successfully trained others on how to use it. If anything, maybe additional features, but they are constantly adding them over time so that's a positive thing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Being able to attend classes online during snow days. Having students be able to work on projects together remotely and not in person. Holding office hours online. Being able to record the classes to be viewed later.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The product continually evolves and gets even better with each update and the team behind it is very customer support based and easily accessible. Couldn't ask for a better support team!


    Amanda R.

Screen capture for synchronous and asynchronous presentations.

  • December 14, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Options to use while presenting were vast and screen sharing is easy. Can switch between types of presentations.
What do you dislike?
Java and flash dependent to run which makes it difficult on most school computers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Relaying information to students ad hoc and it has a transcription feature which I have not used. The video analytics are great. I like how easy it is to download but I wish I could restrict students from downloading without doing it gloabally.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Request the html to be pushed out so we are not using java and html


    Rebecca B.

It's OK

  • November 19, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We like that we can call in and see each other and speak to each other.
What do you dislike?
There is no phone-in option and it doesn't play well with Firefox.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are solving the distance problem where we have people who need to meet at a distance.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use it but don't plan to do anything too important because there are freeze ups and drop outs.


    Carissa S.

Good Use for the Virtual Classroom

  • November 16, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is very easy to use and it creates a good tool for users to interact while completing projects together.
What do you dislike?
Without proper instruction, it may be hard to figure out on your own but once you learn, it’s a great resource!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Many different people can collaborate on different projects and they can do so remotely.


    Ming F.

Open source free software

  • October 25, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is free. Zero cost. And it works. It can host 20+ more connect point for a video conference.
What do you dislike?
Difficult to install the software and its dependence running environment. High hardware requirement for hosting server.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
My co-workers setup the system in conference room. It works perfect without any limitation like other commercial licensed version.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is good for education industry like schools.