Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Postfix Mail Server for Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8

Kurian | 3.5.9 20210606

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8.3 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

15 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Luis T.

Email Server

  • June 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the control of email by terminal in Linux, add and modify user permission.
Installation on local server and available memory control.
What do you dislike?
Limited user detail and configuration, limited database query.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Email with limit accepted by local server, compatible with different file within mail.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
User management for independent email, control and security within the server.


    Valeria K.

Free email server

  • January 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Personal domain within private network, sending email within the main server, connection to the Internet and domain address to my main server.
I create users from the Linux terminal with a command.
What do you dislike?
It does not have a graphical interface for installation and email control, this option is needed for a more attractive program.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I control the email service through my server with Postfix, it is fast, secure, stable and free.
The storage capacity of all emails is high, I don't need extra service for large files.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Install this service on your server, it is stable, reliable and fast.


    Carlos C.

Simple administrator of the mail service

  • June 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This service is a great alternative with good performance and speed, and its administration is simple
What do you dislike?
I think the graphic interface should be improved
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
At the moment I do not have a project, but I have offered support to this platform
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend using this fast and agile mail service


    Education Management

Postfix has some design flaws

  • June 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the full features and security measures built in
What do you dislike?
It can be a bit slow and and the color choice is bland. Not the most visually appealing or smooth running.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This has assisted with mail flow in a way that is efficient and routes easily. It has been especially helpful with organization and easy access.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Move slowly into the transition. There are other platforms you might consider and compare features.


    Karl D.

Only mail server I've ever needed!

  • June 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Like most software I use I love that it's open source and free! You could read for hours on different ways to use postfix. Also the basic cookie-cutter config handles basic mail serving quickly and easily.
What do you dislike?
You could read for hours on how to use postfix! Haha. No really though, I think with the right bundle of software, there's no other mail server you might need.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sending mail directly. Hosting a mail relay.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try building a standalone mail server with dovecot and roundcube with postfix


    Retail

Free software

  • June 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that the software is free to use for users and very easy to transfer emails two clients
What do you dislike?
I wish that it would do more than just send mails email sorry and basic configuration for addresses pertaining to emails
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Nothing really it just makes it very easy to do a group meal or a promotion going out to more than one person


    Tony M.

Postfix is a awesome mail server

  • June 04, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is simple, secure and easier to manage than sendmail.
What do you dislike?
The queue management capabilities could be better.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mainly as a mail server now but in the past for mail filtering, anti-spam, mail routing and anti-virus.


    Insurance

Easy ti use but old technology

  • June 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Postfix is very simple and customisable. Though it does not offer as much features as new mail servers
What do you dislike?
It is difficult to use for beginners who are not used to bare bones mail servers
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it as a mail server for marketing emails and other emails


    Sky W.

Great, Lightweight Software for Mail Routing

  • June 01, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
One of the best things about running this on Linux is how lightweight it is. Currently, the features we use this for are LDAP-based recipient verification and mail routing. Also, because it's open source, there's a rather large user community for product support.
What do you dislike?
Official product support can be a bit tricky. While it's supported by various Linux flavors, the official support is only found for the versions that natively include this with the OS.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our mail flow is quite complicated, and we use this product to assist with mail routing as well as providing NDRs when necessary to keep the traffic out of our local email system.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is a wonderful product to handle some of the "gotchas" you may encounter during mail routing scenarios. Typically, the features available with Postfix are only available with larger, commercial products like email spam filters.


    Computer Software

Free and OpenSource but not easy to use.

  • December 04, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its free and OpenSource. You can change SMTP configurations on bare metal. Exhaustive online support threads on forums.
What do you dislike?
No UI. Everything is command line. You need to know what to solve rather than how to solve a use-case.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Used Postfix for a free SMTP server to send and receive emails for a chat application. It has many features such as port forwarding, added security etc.