Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

LAMP With CentOS Stream

Cognosys Inc. | 21.09.24

Linux/Unix, CentOS 21.09.24 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

13 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sudhakar G.

One of the best opensource stack!

  • September 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We have developed an enterprise IoT Application & hosted it on the LAMP stack. Best part of it is the integration with any cloud environment.
What do you dislike?
Nothing major dislikes as such. LAMP just suited our requirement
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As mentioned above, we have developed an enterprise IoT application & catering it in Telecom domain. We were able to solve one of the major business challenges telecom operators had, which resulted in Millions of dollars in savings per annum.


    Hospital & Health Care

Recommended for healthcare industries

  • September 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I've recommended this service to a healthcare provider that had a very archaic infrastructure and they are happy with the product, I haven't interacted with it myself more than just looking at it since it's confidantial data
What do you dislike?
Mostly their product feels a little outdated in terms of UI/UX and their site doesn't offer too much information of the real product
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Healthcare and organization


    Education Management

Linux is easy to manage services and we can serve high concurrency and provide security on server.

  • September 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Apache modules , easy to configure and manage
What do you dislike?
High virtual memory consumption and cache
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have served with a concurrency of 1 lakh user in autoscaling model.


    Consumer Services

A complete package

  • September 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's a complete package, provide complete solution under one roof.
What do you dislike?
There is no specific reason to dislike it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Everything, from managing a simple single server solution to high available solution.


    Computer Software

LAMP the easy stack for beginners

  • August 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Complete stack for one to work with backend language as PHP
What do you dislike?
Switch between PHP and Python is very difficult on server side
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Fast development and scalabilty is high with platform independence


    Computer Games

Ali

  • July 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Scalability, open source, easy to obtain, huge community
What do you dislike?
Not strictly coupled, not an enterprise level
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Fast to develop and agile to change


    Samar S.

Brilliant software for asset management & monitoring. Plus points for the iOS app.

  • July 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the dashboard. It's really easy to use, provides all the information in a nice compact format, and insights are easily understandable.
One insight that is really helpful is the one that show what assets are nearing the end of support. Very helpful in my day-to-day tasks.
Another thing that I really love about LAMP is it has it's own iOS & Android app so I don't have to be near a computer all the time to keep a check on the assets.
What do you dislike?
I feel that LAMP provides more than enough of my requirements, somethings that I didn't even think that I need.
There's nothing that I disliked about LAMP.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
LAMP is an integral part of almost every organization. We have some apps that don't face too much volume of traffic and are used as helpers to larger & more powerful applications.


    Information Technology and Services

Good platform for developed enterprise solution

  • June 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- It is one place where we can easily manage Apache server activity.
- We can manage PHP extensions and core package.
- We can manage database activity using MySQL database.
What do you dislike?
- It is Linux based tool so, it is hard for beginner but thanks for community build on internet it help to beginner as well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- I have build enterprise applications quickly with LAMP and giving a good platform where you build and host your website.


    Information Technology and Services

Effective functionality of LAMP

  • June 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The most useful thing that I find about LAMP is I was able to manage my daily processes that were cumbersome. With LAMP and its automated process I was able to complete it at a lightning fast speed.
What do you dislike?
There isn't actually something that I disliked hopefully if I find something I'll probably contact LAMP team.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am automating my daily tasks to speed up my process


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Effective for most small-mid size applications

  • June 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to setup the architecture and maintain it. Also, coding is simpler and maintainability is good only if the requirements are defined clearly.
What do you dislike?
It lacks scalability, and PHP has limitations. Also, there are many new stacks with more powerful languages like Python, which can be used to achieve the exact requirements with less code.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have not used LAMP in any of the recent projects and before choosing it I decide on various factors to finally go with it.