Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

LAMP With CentOS Stream

Cognosys Inc. | V 1.0.0

Linux/Unix, CentOS Stream 8 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

8 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Games

Ali

  • July 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Scalability, open source, easy to obtain, huge community
What do you dislike?
Not strictly coupled, not an enterprise level
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Fast to develop and agile to change


    Samar S.

Brilliant software for asset management & monitoring. Plus points for the iOS app.

  • July 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the dashboard. It's really easy to use, provides all the information in a nice compact format, and insights are easily understandable.
One insight that is really helpful is the one that show what assets are nearing the end of support. Very helpful in my day-to-day tasks.
Another thing that I really love about LAMP is it has it's own iOS & Android app so I don't have to be near a computer all the time to keep a check on the assets.
What do you dislike?
I feel that LAMP provides more than enough of my requirements, somethings that I didn't even think that I need.
There's nothing that I disliked about LAMP.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
LAMP is an integral part of almost every organization. We have some apps that don't face too much volume of traffic and are used as helpers to larger & more powerful applications.


    Information Technology and Services

Good platform for developed enterprise solution

  • June 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- It is one place where we can easily manage Apache server activity.
- We can manage PHP extensions and core package.
- We can manage database activity using MySQL database.
What do you dislike?
- It is Linux based tool so, it is hard for beginner but thanks for community build on internet it help to beginner as well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- I have build enterprise applications quickly with LAMP and giving a good platform where you build and host your website.


    Information Technology and Services

Effective functionality of LAMP

  • June 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The most useful thing that I find about LAMP is I was able to manage my daily processes that were cumbersome. With LAMP and its automated process I was able to complete it at a lightning fast speed.
What do you dislike?
There isn't actually something that I disliked hopefully if I find something I'll probably contact LAMP team.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am automating my daily tasks to speed up my process


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Effective for most small-mid size applications

  • June 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to setup the architecture and maintain it. Also, coding is simpler and maintainability is good only if the requirements are defined clearly.
What do you dislike?
It lacks scalability, and PHP has limitations. Also, there are many new stacks with more powerful languages like Python, which can be used to achieve the exact requirements with less code.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have not used LAMP in any of the recent projects and before choosing it I decide on various factors to finally go with it.


    Hossain Mohammad S.

Best solution for risk mitigation, management, reporting and decision making

  • June 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The dashboard is easy to use and the formation is standardized as global network infrastructure. It can be customizable to display the information most critical to you and your organization. You can track assets, contracts, important dates, credits, licenses, and more. Easily search for asset and contract information by serial number, location, etc. You can get support from them anytime. This is easy to install and configure.
What do you dislike?
I do not have a part I dislike, and I think LAMP works great! I think that the product fulfills all of my needs. But I think their design could be better and the color combination of the icons is not much attractive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The best part of LAMP is you can use it on any device like a phone, desktop, or tablet. This is user-friendly and customizable. If you need any help on anything support team will help you with everything you need.


    Computer Software

Candid

  • June 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Nowadays most of the known Linux flavors have already crafted a readily available LAMP stack within their repo, making it robust for application engineers to fast track the development speed without worrying much about OS configuration.
What do you dislike?
As the cloud becoming the primary choice to host public-facing websites & platforms, the LAMP stack due to its statefulness lacks the ability to scale horizontally.

Sometimes PHP upgrade/downgrade would be really cumbersome same as adding complex third party addons (PHP/PECL modules)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
minify the environment buildup time significantly.

In a restrictive zone where we have very limited internet connectivity for calling packages, LAMP can be game-changer for the administrator.


    Kumar A.

Strong platform for developing and hosting large, performant web applications

  • June 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
With countless libraries and tools, you get great support from the biggest and oldest community and find developers quite easily.
What do you dislike?
If you're looking at massive volumes of traffic, it's probably not the right choice for you. Something like Lighttpd or Nginx are more likely to be what you'd use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Almost everyone uses it. If you are not using C# or some Microsoft variant, you are most likely using Linux. At the same time, it is very stable. It offers Lots of freedom and control. It is proven more secure. There are So many distros and so much free, open-source software. It has a comparatively large community.


showing 1 - 8