Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Apache Tomcat 10 for Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8

Kurian | 10.0.2 20210606

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8.3 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

98 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Durgesh p.

Most useful open source webserver

  • January 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is the best web server application. We can download it from the Apache site. And easily add with our IDE.
We can deploy n number of sites on this server. it is the best local webserver.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it throws unwanted errors on the console.
We have to set a path in environment variables.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For development purposes, we can use it.
We can deploy our web application and test it locally.
It can execute server site files.
It can easily handle a large application.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I will be recommended it to use it once.


    Information Technology and Services

Best web container for hosting web application

  • December 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Using Apache tomcat is very simpler to configure in local system. As it is open source so nothing to pay for it. I used it to deploy my web application during the development process and to test same. The other thing which i like most is that it helps to deploye java projects more faster and this save time.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes i feel that there is memory leak if working or deployment of big project. Also I observe when server starts it starts consuming more CPU usage which make sustem work slow. Sometimes services will be not responsive due to which server won't start and we need to reconfigure again with new port.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps me to deploy java based web application on my local system and also to simpler to configure it. It hosts http web server locally so that we can debug the issue or validate our designed application more faster.

It is easily configurable and also more solimpler to handle while developing any java based web application.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best ever web container to host java based web application in local system and as it is open source so nothing to pay for it and aslo it is so simple to configure in project.


    Mehadi Hasan M.

Always using apache tomcat to create new application

  • December 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
i normally work with pure java and I love the fact that I am able to work with apache tomcat with HTTP servers and core java. its really easy to work with in terms of other open-source tools available online.
What do you dislike?
One thing that needs a lot of improvement is the java server page container ... its has been a long time due to update that. and I think if they update that they will be able to capture more market share.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we are currently using java servlet and java page container from tomcat to build a new application for some internal projects mostly related to automation and building next-generation tools for 5G.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
i would recommend apache tomcat to others because of its java servlet features.


    Information Technology and Services

Stable , free and amazing

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have been using Tomcat since I learned code development. It's great and easy to use and customize. Generally, I use it in Eclipse to run local programs. Every programmers must have.
What do you dislike?
It can be a bit slow. Still, it's very reliable. It can have some glitches, but again they are easy to correct.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy to use. Very convenient as you don't want to spend a lot of money when you are in the developing stage. Easy to install and implement.


    Rakan A.

Best in terms of flexibility

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to control most of the things via the configuration files like server.xml
What do you dislike?
Most of the configuration should be done directly in the files , there is no GUI for most of the configurations especially the security configs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Web hosting with excellent performance and great security features.


    ercument y.

open source web server

  • November 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
no license fee, it can be installed in any environment.
What do you dislike?
There may be problems with performance and hardware. The user interface is somewhat problematic.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are running mobile application web services on tomcat server.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Tomcat is a successfully fulfilling web server that you can use for free.


    User in Telecommunications

Apache Tomcat for hosting the web application

  • November 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I liked the most about Apache tomcat is it provides faster deployment of applications built in java language.
What do you dislike?
What i don't like about the apache tomcat is it's GUI. It is very basic, and also sometimes i observe the problem of memory leaks.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have used Apache tomcat for hosting the java based web application and created the Rest APIs


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Tomcat for easy hosting

  • October 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Apache Tomcat web server is easy to deploy Java applications. Not much configuration by Developer.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it was a little hard to debug what went wrong.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Without Apache Tomcat, we use different web servers. With Tomcat, easy to maintain and easily configure.


    Automotive

Apache Tomcat

  • August 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Automation of server features and routines
What do you dislike?
Requires a deep knowledge.
Setups and maintenance can be tedious
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Provide a running environment for internal and internet application runtime


    Saurabh K.

Most Stable web container

  • May 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to configure on the cloud as well as on the local system. It helps me to deploy/test my java web-based applications. Application startup is faster than other web servers. The good thing is it's Open source and free. I can also configure additional security like configuring certificates, add http headers in the tomcat easily.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the service consumes more CPU. Apache team needs to work on that. Also, sometimes I find it hard to restart the server. Service becomes unresponsive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can deploy multiple java applications on Tomcat. Tomcat makes the deployment easy on local as we as on the cloud. Also I can implement additional security in Tomcat like adding certificates, configuring http headers,etc.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's an open-source web container, and one can deploy multiple applications via tomcat. Also helpful in running heavy applications. If you have multiple applications to deploy, go for apache tomcat.