Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Ubuntu 16 (ARM) (Ubuntu 16.04 LTS) with Support by Supported Images

Supported Images | 20210405

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 16.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

986 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Abhishek P.

Excellent Operating system with an extraordinary kernal

  • October 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu is a freeware secured operating system which is user-friendly that requires low system requirements and supported by ubuntu support community.
What do you dislike?
Ubuntu can't be able to play mp3 audio files as audio driver support is not feasible in it.

One should have basic idea of how to run commands.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used to work on Devops using ubuntu where I experienced
1. Scalability that enables faster software delivery.
2. Flexibility that help in installing the software in every aspect of operating system.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I strongly advice to experience this operating system


    Retail

Ubuntu is one of the best distros that I have tried

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Overall, Ubuntu is stable. It is easy to install and setup. Configuration is easy after installation. Great distro for a begginers
What do you dislike?
Nothing are perfect, While it’s a well-rounded distro, it does have some flaws.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I never use that word, - Problem. We have tasks, to do lists etc. So basicaly Ubuntu is for a team daily use. Dont think that others distro for much useful for the begginers. I mean everybody can use an Ubuntu daily
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good choice if you wanna switch from Windows. Easy to setup, scaleable, easy to use.


    Brandon M.

Ubuntu, the choice of a new generation.

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A wealth of open source software is available.
What do you dislike?
I've not discovered any negatives other than the learning curve. The learning curve could be smaller for new users though.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
General desktop usage works amazingly well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a shot, and get used to the interface before you make a final decision.


    Mukesh D.

Ubuntu Review

  • October 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu is an open-source, free operating system. The system is user-friendly and relatively easy to understand. The OS is fast and secure. Ubuntu is a self-compiling software - it adapts to the hardware and works as per your requirements.
What do you dislike?
Many applications are specifically designed to run on Microsoft or IoS, which makes using all software on Ubuntu not possible. Many drivers need to be installed separately - which makes using this OS an unpleasant experience.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use Ubuntu on my system using a Virtual Machine - Oracle VirtualBox. Ubuntu is a secure software, and I can drag-drop, copy-paste files between the VM and my system, which makes my work easier. Ubuntu makes the testing and debugging process easier by giving you more command over your system.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ubuntu is a safe and secure system - even if it is not your primary OS, you can use it on your system using a VM and use it as a development and testing environment.


    Information Technology and Services

One of the best development enviornment for developers

  • October 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
GUI, TERMINAL, EASE USE OF APPLICATIONS, MINIMAL STORAGE ETC.
What do you dislike?
Need Gaming support because if i need to play games then I go with some other os.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Booting issues and learn a lot of things with Ubuntu
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can go with Ubuntu easily, it will be more helpful for development.


    Consumer Services

One of the best for open source

  • October 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
One of the things is that it is FREE, and I can say that probably immune to any virus rather than other operating systems. It's easy to use with the GUI environment that it has.
What do you dislike?
I wouldn't say I don't like most of the thing like update or by installing a package do that need to be executed by command line, I can work with it, but that the only thing that I don't like the most
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The performance that he has done that it doesn't need too many resources of the hardware


    Higher Education

Bug free reponsive

  • October 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Straight forward, Open source platform witbout any licence hassle
What do you dislike?
Lack of data visualization suppport regarding tableau and powerbi
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Programming is the one I majorly use. The integration of python libraires is easy
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it if you are passionate about computing transoerancy


    Ankit B.

User friendly interface with minimal misinterpretation based on Linux

  • October 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User friendly. Less hectic. Easy to use.
What do you dislike?
Graphic design support is way too downgrade.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using it for SEO, and web development.


    Computer & Network Security

Best open source OS to use

  • September 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The interface and the os are fantastic. All the options and ease of installation are good.
What do you dislike?
Just some glitches occur sometimes, and the os gets hang. And there are no screen-sharing options for teams in ubuntu.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used ubuntu just as a standard os on my secondary system. It's fantastic to use.


    Higher Education

Best OS for low end systems and for coding

  • September 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Optimized system, basic GUI and easy to compile codes
What do you dislike?
Poor sound quality on laptop builtin speakers
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am able to code easily without installing any extra Integrated Development Envioronment.