Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

126 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Betty E.

Speed up your business growth with Neo4J

  • October 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Neo4J is a very fast software. It offers support for REST API, which allows for a simpler and quicker communication with Neo4J. Also, it offers a fantastic free version for the community that works with small projects. In general, Neo4J offers a wonderful user experience for every kind of data study you perform.
What do you dislike about the product?
The aggregation request needs a better support, as right now it is deficient. To be honest, I think most of the Neo4J issues comes with the support, so the solution would be to improve it. Also, I think Sandboxing should be easier too, as the process is unnecessarily complicated. If you work with a JSON data framework, it can not be changed into a graph.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Neo4J introduces the foundation for our web host to collate supply chains of businesses. It is used by the development team of our IT department, but it benefits the entire company, as it allows us to speed up our business growth. Neo4J also involves more than a dozen node-to-node connections, which makes it perfect to be our primary software server.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Neo4J is very good for POC and research purposes, even for very active querying language for database information in certain large databases. It is a good alternative option, as it's a challenging and expensive process to design this sort of information with a conventional SQL database. However, this is less ideal for any data structure different to graphs.


    Carlos S.

Build your information map with Neo4J

  • October 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Neo4j has a very straightforward and simple to use Cypher language. This Cypher is quite good if pattern matches on the introduction of interesting ideas. It makes us replicate our thoughts even better, because the way we think of information is a very simple, with just nodes and connections and Neo4j helps us to show it exactly how it is. Also, Spark controls are used to do ML or more computer work, and you can boost file backups.
What do you dislike about the product?
The language framework support currently is only available on Java libraries. I would like to see more variety on this field.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Neo4j to build our information map as a database system with no schema. We wanted a solution that could manage highly complicated queries without sacrificing quality, and Neo4j actually tackles these challenges. I evaluated it and compared it with similar usage cases and found that Neo4j performance was what we needed. The system was built to assign a node or an edge for each bit of information, so we did not have to use some kind of link server or any database without SQL.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Neo4j is very useful for every enterprise concerned with complex and intertwined information. Also, it is suitable if you have your information represented as a graph, in nodes or edges, and if your network attributes are of concern to you. Nonetheless, it's not a good option if you need to work with a large, complex data collection.


    Srinivasa T.

Easy to use Graph database

  • July 03, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is very easy to understand. Follows ACID properties without lot of complexity. Stores relations and nodes separately. There is no table structures. One of the best part is it's CYPHER querying language. Cypher language is easy to understand and easy to follow. For new learners it is quite simple to follow, and once can easily start working with Graph database with good standards.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing to dislike, however in the initial level it is bit confuses for understanding, later it is very good to follow.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Initial level understanding the query flow is bit confusing, if we follow documentation step by step will get clear picture and clarity about CYPHER and other concepts. Practice examples made it very easy to learn and getting started with Graph Database
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try to implement upcoming projects with Neo4j, if you have performance as top priority. Forget about joins and other complex queries. Just use relations to find out related data. Very easy to query different levels of data. Easy to understand relations and nodes and labels. Cyphar language is one of the best advantage of Neo4j. It's unique bolt protocol is most secure and easy to transmit the data. Security is top priority in Neo4j, Data in transit and data in rest both are encrypted with good encryption standards. Also supports lot of programming languages. It provides Java, .Net, Python and Javascript libraries out of the box. Also supports lot of other programming languages with the help of community support.


    Hospital & Health Care

The best NoSQL Graph Database

  • December 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
What fascinates me about this product is the graph. I did not know there is this such kind of database where you can visualize the entities(table) by looking into the graph see their relationships. You can also easily define the edges(relationships) to point their relationship to other entities.
What do you dislike about the product?
When your graph includes a lot of entities, the graph will get bigger and bigger.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
What we are solving with Neo4j is how to optimize queries. RDMS is a robust database, but when you are thinking of optimizing your queries, consider using Neo4j.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You must try Neo4j to optimize your queries


    Research

Neo4j is an awesome NoSQL Graph Database

  • November 26, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
What I like about this NoSQL database is that nodes are presented in a graph. You can later add on relationships and define the schema.
What do you dislike about the product?
Education Resources should be widely available aside from the training and documentation available onsite.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are trying to experiment on how to migrate our databases and adapt to a NoSQL graph database.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
More resources and training online.


    Matthew H.

Best database for managing relationships

  • May 16, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The Neo4j database is very easy to learn. There isn't even a need to understand relational databases. Neo4j is easy to teach people and easy to manage.
What do you dislike about the product?
Neo4j is getting better in terms of storing more objects and more properties, but right now I find it a little difficult to manage object properties.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Neo4j for all of our relationships in our applications. We need to understand different paths and connections and the capabilities give us a very easy way to query the data. We have realized how easy it is to manage the relationships and how the data is related. We also have implemented our own algorithms for a recommendation engine.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a graph database to manage relationships this is the graph database to go with.


    Shaik R.

The best Option for Data analysis

  • March 16, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The ease of implementing it. It can hold a large amount(millions) of relational data with ease and can retrieval is fast too. Coming to the cypher query language(CQL) it is very convenient to retrieve complex data from the database even if it's highly connected data. Now with the recent releases the APOC procedures make it more simpler to control the basic DMLs and DDLs. This database is a must try for relational data.
What do you dislike about the product?
OLTP is not that flexible if used with neo4j. As the relational data grows we started facing problems with the implementation of OLTP part with Neo4j. And it still can face problems with Super Nodes(most highly connected single node). The schema should be properly designed to hold off millions of data without ambiguity.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We used Neo4j for Analytics purpose. The retrieval from the cypher is fast and convenient. The best part is that it has many language drivers so implementation is very flexible. We didn't face any problem while we moved our code from one language to other to check the compatibility with the database.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have relational data and are looking for statistical analytics the neo4j is the best solution in the market out there right now.


    Computer Software

High performance, great support

  • August 11, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Neo4j really excels at answering complex queries, which would never work in traditional SQL. Our team has also received great support from Neo, which has helped us get the most out of the technology. Whenever we want to extend functionality, it always seems possible, which has really helped our business.
What do you dislike about the product?
Our team is really happy with the Neo4j solution, no complaints.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Neo4j supports our cloud solution to help businesses digitize and map supply chains. With Neo4j we can deal with very complex networks without sacrificing performance, which immediately benefits us and our customers.


    Thibault N.

Awesome for specific needs, overkill for others

  • June 23, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
You could link concept between them without any constraints, it's really useful for mixing all kind of data in a hypergraph way.
Sometimes it's more natural for brain to navigate in a graph wired data network, than in a classic table-row model.
What do you dislike about the product?
The cypher language is a double side knife tool, it could be powerful but also a pain.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Threat intelligence.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need to merge data from different sources but with common "bridges" between data communities you could use Neo4j. We have coupled it with ElasticSearch for historical and indexing features.


    Shivendra S.

Great data store. Very use case specific. Not recommended for users not operating at scale.

  • June 21, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I started using Neo4J to represent various facilities ( of a startup that I work at) across the city as nodes and represent their relationships in terms of mode of commute available and the associated costs.

The brilliant thing about Neo4J, or graph DB for that matter of fact, is that it represents a graph like database as a graph and not a format manipulated to be used like a graph. This is turn makes it extremely practical for various graph based use cases like route optimization, connectivity networks etc

One more added advantage with using neo4j is the ability to use years of research done on graphs & its algorithms.

Now, what sets neo4J apart :

1) The cypher query language is very natural to write and easy to understand.
2) Allows many RDBMS like constraints to be applied to a graph.
3) The in-built query browser eliminates the use of 3rd party tools for simple graph visualizations
What do you dislike about the product?
1) Not optimized for long traversal queries. Queries that require multiple routes inherently.
2) Very few DB drivers available, mostly are SDKs wrapped over the cypher query language (and communicates with the DB over HTTP & hence slightly slower).
3) cypher queries though simple to get started with, quickly turns into a complicated one due to very few methods.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were trying to create a graph of various facilities and depots with weighted routes. What we essentially wanted to do was find the cheapest route from one facility to another ( via multiple hops)

Benefits of using neo4j are pretty obvious for us, we have created a graph and neo4j is a graph db, so there can not be a more natural fit for our usecase.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just one : It doesn't scale with multiple cores if you are using the community edition.
So before using it in a production environment make sure that the community edition would meet your scale, as the enterprise edition is pretty steeply priced.