Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Apache Tomcat 9 for Debian Linux 10

Kurian | 9.0.43

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

95 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Eva M.

Apache

  • April 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's a simple to learn server, easy to get started, does not require too much bootstrapping
What do you dislike?
Once I get deeper into the task, it is hard to debug larger issues
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used it for building a web application


    Jagriti N.

Apacha tomcat to create pdfs

  • April 19, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It allows our organization to create pdf files from xml using e3 server
What do you dislike?
It costs a lot and sometimes it throws exceptions
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We create pdf files from xml files using dtd


    Rut B.

The easiest solution for servlet based Java applications

  • April 18, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy integration with Apache Tomcat, stability and good Ssl support for security, application deployment made very easy
What do you dislike?
Difficult configuration, oerformance inssues if it's not well tuned up, don't like the logging system
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We run one of the biggest eccomerce in Italy using Tomcat integrated with Apache
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is the most popular solution for running Java applications


    Michael H.

Apache Tomcat Review

  • April 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Apache Tomcat has been a proven webserver for many years. My favorite part is that it is inexpensive.
What do you dislike?
Tomcat is often hard to diagnose when issues arise.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Tomcat with SAP Business One for custom integrations and server configurations.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Tomcat is reliable and performs well.


    Telecommunications

Apache Tomcat, proven solution for most than ten years

  • April 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Proven solution since 1999, more than 70 versions released. Big community supporting the product, and of course open source.
What do you dislike?
It's not a tomcat's fault per se, but i have found many memory leaks on class loader functionality.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have used Tomcat to serve dynamic web pages and recently it was used to host rest webservices.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use the guides found on internet to tune it in security and speed aspects. Sometimes factory configuration is not enough.


    Internet

Awesome App Server for Production Usage and distributed applications

  • April 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The efficiency of installation, maintenance, and checking logs is very easy in Tomcat. Also, it's very easy to setup on local also and takes minimal space.
What do you dislike?
One one major of Apache versions is doesn't support hot deployment of the project which is a necessary thing in development of micro services architecture services.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our all production servers are configured using Apache Tomcat also dev and test servers are also setup using Apache Tomcat.


    Higher Education

AWS support

  • April 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I liked how easy it was to set it up on AWS EC2 instance.
What do you dislike?
The config files generate a lot of errors if you are new to Apache.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Hosting website on AWS a lot easier to set up and go live.


    Information Technology and Services

Easy to use

  • March 21, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's light and ready to use, from the beginning. It's completely configurable and has everything you expect from a web server.
What do you dislike?
It's not suitable for heavy production environments.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it to run small web applications, stand-alone or as support to bigger projects.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
it's a very good web server solution, and it's completely free.


    Piyush S.

Apache Tomcat

  • February 16, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to access, download and use as well. It's one of the most powerful Web Server and quiet popular in market. Installation and use is very easy.
What do you dislike?
Product is so good that I barely dislike anything
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using the server for the applications being developed and for POCs in local environment. Usage is very easy and deployments are not that complex.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Should be a must have tool for anyone in development field.


    Sruthi M.

User from the last 6 years

  • February 09, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I have been using apache tomcat since I joined my graduation. Easy deployment. Very fast Starting and stopping of server.Its sufficient for a small application to medium sized application
What do you dislike?
Some times it takes more time to start and stop. I faced some issues when integrating with eclipse IDE
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can Run web Apps and its is a open source software
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very easy to setup and open source