Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Joomla for Amazon Linux 2 with support by Kurian

Kurian | 3.9.24-20210704

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

342 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Grace M.

I didn't think that building websites could take so little time. What a great surprise!

  • December 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
With Joomla, we have started to enjoy the advantages involved in producing our websites, how to save time, money and adapt them to our needs when necessary. It has taken minimal training to start using it, plus it has an extensive support community and online tutorials. I love that it has many web design templates; it simplifies many things.
What do you dislike?
In terms of functionality, I don't have the slightest complaint, but, visually it is somewhat complex; in short, it is not the most intuitive software compared to others.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The ease of use and great flexibility has been helpful for us to get excellent websites, both informative and commercial, for our organization. We have hit the nail on the head with this acquisition; it has benefited my team and me a lot, it has saved time and resources for the organization.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is one of the best CMS tools on the market; you don't need to be an expert in web design to create attractive sites when you have such a powerful resource like Joomla; it is worth it.


    Katrina B.

Joomla is a great website CMS!

  • November 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love the speed at which I can create a website, using Joomla. I appreciate the ability to add a variety of free or paid templates, extensions, and components, to make my websites look professional.
What do you dislike?
I would like it if Joomla had an automated extension updating capability, as well as better protocols in place to prevent spammers and fake site registrations. Extensions are available to help with these issues, but they are an extra charge, and the good ones can be expensive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Joomla enables me to create a professional-looking website, for pennies on the dollar, quickly and do it myself. With the exception of purchasing a domain name and hosting fees, I can create an awesome website for next to no investment!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you've never used a CMS to create a website, there will be a learning curve. Just stick with it...it's worth it! If you have any issues or problems, you can usually search for and find a video in Youtube on how to complete an action within Joomla. Save money and do your own website(s)!


    Robert J.

Joomla is by far the best CMS you can use

  • November 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Joomla offers a very user friendly interface on both the front and back end while offering a wide variety of paid and free addons.
What do you dislike?
I have not yet found one dislike with Joomla. Everything has been functioning properly for my needs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Joomla has helped me build a small ecommerce website producing on average $7500 in monthly sales currently.


    Ken K.

Outstanding CMS

  • November 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Joomla allows the user to dig into the back-end file structure (if you know what you're doing) and you're able to do some sophisticated customization. WordPress doesn't allow this. But, Joomla is still user-friendly enough that you can administer a Joomla site and use someone who has little to no coding experience.
What do you dislike?
There are not too many things that I dislike about the Joomla platform. To implement and maintain a Joomla instance, you will need to have someone with some experience with middle-ware and maintaining a server.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I founded a company where we built our entire digital product on the Joomla CMS. We don't just have a website, but an entire SaaS product. Joomla is sophisticated enough to allow us to do it. Because Joomla is open-source, it saved me thousands of dollars in subscription costs I would have otherwise had to pay.


    Aman R.

Joomla for easy website creation and content management.

  • November 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Joomla is easy to use CMS, which has many features inbuilt, and That's the most liked part. Also, it takes a shallow space and runs smoothly using low resources.
What do you dislike?
Joomla does not have its cron job scheduler, which makes many recurring tasks to execute manually, which is a disadvantage of Joomla. And I think this should have to be improved.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use Joomla for CMS and as my primary hosting solution for my website. It is cost-effective and is more secure as compared to others. It works just fine for my website.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend others use Joomla as their CMS.


    Samuel J.

One of the best platform to have an interactive website

  • October 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Lots of templates, plugins and support community
What do you dislike?
Sometimes there is a bug which stops you from achieving a certain functionality so you have to wait for new joomla update
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To develop corporate websites


    Non-Profit Organization Management

An excellent Open source CMS with intuitive structure

  • October 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
That it is open source, that it is run by a community that it's ever-evolving and that it provides for all my CMS needs.
What do you dislike?
The downsides are the upsides ie constant updates = constant site updates! Constant security updates - lots of work but so safe.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ease of use: Easier for clients to deploy, use the blog, update content and images
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't be fooled by pretenders to the throne. Joomla provides for every need and is extremely user-friendly


    Internet

The best all round CMS

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's generally faster than wordpress, more secure and with more features built into the core.
What do you dislike?
Slightly steeper learning curve than the easiest CMS platforms
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Both simple and complex sites with sophisticated functionality


    Jacqueline S.

Once Popular CMS but Lacks Intuitiveness and is Behind the Competition

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is PHP based platform which does make it compatible with many web hosts and is fairly easy to install on the server as the default base platform. It has been around for a while so, there are still a lot of theme templates available for it on the market. It does attempt to have some content management tools aimed at novices, at least in comparison to more complex frameworks like Drupal.
What do you dislike?
Joomla has historically lacked the intuitive nature that other platforms like Craft or WordPress have, for the standard website owner admin user. Simple tasks like navigation menu management require two or three extra steps to achieve. The organization of content and modules is confusing to a non-developer, which makes the developer-to-end-user relationship difficult. It has also been difficult to upgrade from version to version. It is not easy for an average website owner or entry level administrator to maintain the site, which makes for serious headaches on security vulnerabilities and a bigger expense when you do need to upgrade and overhaul it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Unfortunately, I no longer recommend Joomla due to the challenges faced by most website owners to maintain it. It does not solve their problems.


    Joel H.

Awsome Opensource CRM

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the open source that allows me to configure and re-do code to fit my own purpose. It is easy to use and easy to setup.
The system also works with articles in a great way.
What do you dislike?
The fact that it is easy to modify also makes it hard to maintain. It is almost imporssible to jump in after another coder has modified files.
Not really as userfriendly as other CRM but it really does not matter as it is so userfriendly as it is.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is easy and fast to get a site published with Joomla and with such userbase it makes it easy to find solutions to problems.
The price is also a point - The base is free but certain plugins you have to pay a fair amount for. Cheap and easy.