Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Joomla for Amazon Linux 2 with support by Kurian

Kurian | 3.9.24-20210704

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

336 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Education Management

Joomla is a good websites application

  • July 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to build websites and many useful template.
What do you dislike?
None. https://extensions.joomla.org/othing
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy to build a website and maintain. Beautiful appearance webpages.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
yes, easy to use and free for practice.


    Rob c.

Joomla for CMS for the last 10+ years.

  • July 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Joomla is a great CMS alternative to Wordpess, in that it gives more significant and more flexible customization across the board. Joomla is very mature and has just as large of a community as Wordpress. Extending functionality with plugins enables one to build any type of site or platform.
What do you dislike?
There is not much I dislike about Joomla. The only thing it really lacks out of the box without plugins would be the Form system. The Form system is pretty basic and could be a lot more elaborate. It will get the job done, but it's almost better to role your own or utilize a third-party plugin. Thos is surely not a dealbreaker, though.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Joomla helps us solve more than just having a website. It solves the problem of requiring a service for Events. We have been able to build our own event system directly into our website, which handles collecting attendee information as well as providing them with calendar reminders both on the site and from emails sent from the same system. This is a significant cost-saver.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would highly consider Joomla over some of the other Open-Source CMS systems.


    Ryan W.

Joomla is the professional content manager's CMS

  • June 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Joomla is a robust content management platform that allows me the ability to customize all aspects of my website, gives me comprehensive controls over the backend, and provides me with all of the tools necessary to run a competitive product.
What do you dislike?
Joomla has an extensive network of professionals that support the platform, but over time, many of those professionals have moved onto other projects. I do miss the early 2010s when Joomla was more widely used and supported.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Joomla allows me complete control over my website, its content and the product I am prodving to my customers. The customization is massive compared to similar platforms.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't be fooled into believing you only have a single option when it comes to your content management system platform. Do a bit of research and see for yourself!


    Roland M.

I've been using Joomla for some time now ... and here's what I know

  • June 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There are a lot of CMS out there. And I'm sure that everyone uses theirs for a specific reason. My reasons for using Joomla are simple. It's an easy-to-understand backend that is not just intuitive, but also easy to configure to the needs of various clients. Blogging? Easily set up for that. Online store? Yep, that's covered too. The malleability of this platform, coupled with extensive offerings by third-party vendors make this a very attractive platform to consider for your CMS needs.
What do you dislike?
While it is more of a third-party vendor issue, sometimes the update functionality leaves a little to be desired.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Typically, at the Rescue Mission I currently work at, we are deploying Joomla as an integrated property for many of our needs. Not just funneling for donations and guest needs, but also from a communications standpoint, backend office components, etc. It's made us much more nimble as an organization.


    Marketing and Advertising

Joomla review

  • June 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It gives a professional,upscale look to websites.
What do you dislike?
There can be a lot of steps involved in something as simple as formatting or changing fonts
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use it primarily for an entertainment website and it works quickly and efficiently.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Must have some knowledge before using to really make full use of product


    Mrunmayi G.

I like it! An amazing tool to create websites quickly and efficiently.

  • April 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is effortless to work with code when you have software as intuitive and straightforward as this one. Joomla is a customizable software; it also has practical tools for developing web-oriented projects; we have used it to create web applications for our organization because it only takes a few minutes.
What do you dislike?
It can be complicated the first time you use it due to its cluttered interface. However, it is not straightforward to use, and we can always rely on its excellent customer support team.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Joomla's features, templates, and other resources make everything related to creating web pages much more straightforward. It has helped us build excellent web applications while saving us time and effort in getting web-oriented projects off the ground.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a simple and intuitive software with few applications that support web development; it also has extraordinary ease; I recommend it; you will have the opportunity to create excellent web applications in short periods. Joomla is worth it.


    Josef C.

Comprehensive & Flexible Content Management System

  • March 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Joomla has strong community support for plugins and features, as well as a large library of modules to extend functionality.
What do you dislike?
Some plugins/modules are not well-implemented and can therefore be difficult to understand how to use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Building client websites in Joomla is simplified by the modular system, allowing code-free management of website elements and easy re-use of components like menus, banners, and sidebars.


    Am D.

I build all my sites in Joomla

  • March 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that Joomla is easy to learn and work with. It is organized in a way that just makes sense.
What do you dislike?
I dislike that there are a lot of plugins out there that are no longer managed or maintained, but still available to purchase and download.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can put together a web page in less than a day in Joomla. Other CMSs out there are not as easy or innovative as Joomla.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Joomla is versatile and easy to use and train for. I find it more streamlined than the other major CMS.


    Carly F.

I love Joomla, it allows you to build great websites in minutes.

  • March 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Joomla is extremely easy to use and provides useful tools for creating web applications. It is easy to work with code, it is customizable and it is more effective than other tools for developing web-oriented projects.
What do you dislike?
So far it has run excellently, has not given me any problems and when I have needed to clear any doubts I have been able to turn to their excellent customer support team.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In my organization it has meant a remarkable saving of time and energy in the manipulation of code and the construction of excellent web sites. It has a wide variety of tools and resources that make development easier.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Joomla has an intuitive interface, ease of use and tools that makes developing web-oriented projects simpler, it is worth it.


    Jitendra M.

Joomla - PHP CMS

  • December 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Joomla is a great CMS of PHP. Websites can be easily made using Joomla. Its best feature is, content can be managed on the fly. It has a admin panel which can be used to manage Joomla features. The third party components are also easily available for Joomla.
What do you dislike?
Joomla is a very good and easy to use CMS. Also it has multiple templates available which can be used directly. Hence there is nothing to dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Joomla is a free open source CMS. I am using it to develop websites and web applications. Content can be easily managed, files can be easily uploaded and third party components can be easily incorporated. Database can also be easily integrated.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend Joomla to others as it is freely available and websites can be easily designed using Joomla. Also since the templates are available directly for Joomla, websites and web applications can be made easily.