Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Joomla for Amazon Linux 2 with support by Kurian

Kurian | 3.9.24-20210704

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

332 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jefferson S.

high learning curve

  • June 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It have support in many languages. A lot of good documentation.
What do you dislike?
A high learning curve. technical knowledge is required
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A blog, with a forum. It was a university bored university project,


    Internal Consultant in Non-Profit Organization Management

Joomla CMS

  • June 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
First of all, it is a free platform for building websites & online applications. JOOMLA has been very simple for non-experienced users too, one can build a ready working website in less than 1 hr.
JOOMLA comes with the most common features like SEO content format, RSS blog media, multi-language, etc.
Easy to keep track of web content with Joomla.
It is best for sites with more content and structure flexibility.
Extension directory GED
JOOMLA is well-coded - MVC structure (Model-View-Controller) - important when one needs to create their own extensions or customize the design.
in JOOMLA, using the admin area (superuser) is simple.
Amazing JOOMLA templates - JEDI - multifunctional JOOMLA template
What do you dislike?
Heavy for simple & small websites. JOOMLA doesn’t have template directory, comparatively fewer plug-ins than other CMS
When it comes to Upgrading to major version: though the JOOMLA upgrade process simplified in years, it still takes technical know-how to overcome it. For certain script, Joomla requires certain plugins.
Also, customization is very limited.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With JOOMLA we able to build the site with more content & with social networking features. It's really very easy to use with minimal technical skills. As JOOMLA supports the multi-language platform, we created a multilingual website.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Joomla is a free and powerful content management system. It is good for handling digital content like images, videos, social media applications. Websites built with Joomla comes with excellent security measures. Joomla is really very easy to understand & manage. A simple website can be turned into a full-fledged e-commerce store, portfolio, and much more with so many add-ons & features that are readily available in Joomla.


    Sonya T.

Joomla for Businesses

  • April 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the flexibility in building the sites and I like that the components are more robust in Joomla.
What do you dislike?
I dislike that there are not enough add-ons available for the Joomla pagebuilders that are out there.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am currently using Joomla to accept class registrations for 4 of our locations. The component that I use is better than any component I've found for other open-source web platforms.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend using Joomla is you are building a site for a business and you want more flexibility in the design and usability. It provides a better way to allow users to access things from the frontend.


    Umair B.

Best Web Development Content Management System

  • April 11, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The extensions and modules are really easy to understand and use. Now the web development process is very easy with Joomla. Joomla themes are really fabulous and awesome because we can edit the content of themes according to our content. The dashboard of Joomla is really easy to understand and use. Modules are really professionals. Without the knowledge of programming languages, we can build a very beautiful website. For me, Joomla is very important for my web development projects. Especially for my client's websites, I need a very best Search Engine Optimization result. So with Joomla, the meta settings can be implemented easily and with modules, we can change the SEO settings on the advanced level. Even I have designed a lot of E-commerce websites for my customers. So creating products, adding their prices and order settings, all these things can easily edit and change using the Joomla Dashboard.
What do you dislike?
Only a few extensions and modules are paid, according to my point of view there should be also free versions of these kinds of extensions. I don't think so there is any other thing which I dislike in this CMS. All other features are really awesome for this Web Development Software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have used Joomla for my personal projects. I have also used this content management system to build my clients' websites. I really find Joomla better for my web development projects. I have also designed e-commerce websites, so I am doing online products selling business using my websites. These websites I developed using Joomla. So according to my point of view and experience, Joomla is much better than any other content management system platform.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend Joomla to all those people who want to build an E-commerce or personal websites without the knowledge of programming languages.


    James F.

Joomla the right application for your company, use it now.

  • March 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It contains good content management, it is easy to build websites most of the tools in Joomla are self-explanatory, as well as it is Easy to customize and understand, it has huge community and support, it is suitable for any business.
What do you dislike?
I don't like that it contains more practical assistance and troubleshooting, an easier way to migrate or integrate with other programs, in some cases it requires relatively more experience to install or run compared to competitors.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it to manage the content of a public website, Joomla is being used by all departments of our company: from sales to accounting and administration. Joomla executes all the key sections of our website: content pages, downloads, landing pages and othrs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Flexibility, large community, extension library and security: these are key points that make Joomla stand out from its competitors, therefore I recommend this application for sure


    Tristan S.

Joomla has provided our development team with tools for faster deployment

  • February 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The development package is not that large and can downloaded very fast. Many of the key web browser and scripts that are used for common responsive functionality and web page action features can be enabled smoothly with the Joomla system. There are many themes and other design assets we can use from paid and free libraries throughout the internet. I like that Joomla is constantly keeping in stride with the most recent internet browser standards.
What do you dislike?
Compared to a web builder that has mostly front-end development tools with one-click implementation of most components, Joomla requires more of a programming background in order to develop websites with the complete capabilities of the system.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have been able to activate solid website infrastructures in little time. We don't have to keep up with maintenance of coding updates since we can download packaged updates from Joomla. Our web development timelines have decreased and we are able to publish more consistent branded experiences.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Joomla is probably the best content management and web development system for teams that need more control than WordPress. I think it should be a development option that comes before Drupal.


    Marketing and Advertising

Greatest CMS

  • January 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy, widerange of using, great usability.
What do you dislike?
Translation of some components and moduls.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I created a lot of sites, even eCommerce. All is good!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Joomla is easy and high quality CMS system/ Very flexible and easy to customise. I advise use it almost for all types of sites, even small e-Commerce,


    Giacomo F.

Creazione website mai stata così semplice

  • December 31, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Joomla è un content management system distrubuito gratuitamente. Questa caratteristica lo rende già molto appetibile rispetto ad altri competitor. La comunity che vive attorno a questa piattaforma è davvero numerosa. ciò consente di avere un supporto davvero robusto. Per quanto riguarda gli aspetti tecnici non ha niente da invidiare ad altri CMS. Numerosi sono infatti i plug-in a disposizione che consentono di produrre dei siti web davvero in poco tempo. Inoltre se si hanno le capacità p possibile mettere mano facilmente al codice in modo da garantire una personalizzazione dei vari moduli.
Infine per quanto riguarda l'aspetto grafico c'è da dire che i template messi a disposizione forniscono una discreta user experience.
What do you dislike?
Joomla è nato per consentire uno sviluppo delle pagine web in modo davvero rapido. Tuttavia alcuni aspetti negativi devono essere presi in considerazione. Nella fase di aggiornamento delle versioni è necessario controllare la compatibilità dei vari moduli installati. E' capitato infatti che a seguito di un aggiornamento numerosi moduli non risultavano essere più compatibili con la nuova versione. In ambiente di produzione è stato un disastro per ripristinare l'intero website. I template messi a disposizione sono numericamente inferiori riepstto ad altre piattaforme, per cui è necessario un esperto di grafica web per ovviare alle richeiste dei clienti.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Come detto precedentemente una caratteristica fondamentale di Joomla è l'usabilità. Infatti , utilizziamo questo strumento per sviluppare rapidamente sitiweb e aggiornare in maniera estremamente produttiva i contenuti all'interno degli stessi.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Suggerisco di controllare sempre il versioning e la compatibilità dei moduli


    Ryan V.

It is made to intensify and open the creativity of its users.

  • December 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like this program because it is much easier to use than others of its direct competition such as WordPress. It is also great because it allows me to list by title in alphabetical order to be able to perform different searches of pieces of content, thus increasing the organization of content. Another determining factor is that I can have many extensions to customize in a great way.
What do you dislike?
It has very few negative things to highlight Joomla, I think you should work harder to be consistent with the program updates. In addition, the platform framework should be a little more flexible to develop greater user intuition. It is important to note that it would be very good if I could make simple editions for the images.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Most departments are using it and address the complete need to have a CMS that is simple and efficient. We use it to work on several websites for our clients; We have also launched it for e-commerce portals and without a doubt in the world of social networks. It has been a tool with important skills that has strengthened us in the field of creativity.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend it because it is very good for complex sites where customers with low precision in terms of technicality develop. Joomla is also an excellent open source software that will help you manage most of the needs of your website or that of your customers. Without a doubt I consider it as an is excellent program.


    Nitesh M.

Joomla is free and open source cms

  • December 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Joomla supports the development of multiple language website with over 70 language through the language extensions.
What do you dislike?
In Joomla occure some frustrating compatibility issue in some of the plugins.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have build a theater website using Joomla cms.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Joomla is quite simple to installation. So I highly recommend.