Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Filezilla FTP Server for Windows Server 2019

Tidal Media Inc | 1.0.4

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Windows 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

655 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sai N.

Everything is good but speed of transferring must be increased.

  • November 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User Interface, Options and features, Saving of FTP sessions, History of FTP sessions, SFTP protocol accepted.
What do you dislike?
Transfer Speed, Late software updates, Free version should have extra features.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy use of FTP when compared to others, FileZilla is my First priority when I'm choosing an FTP client.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I suggest use filezilla before chosing other alternative options. I bet most of you will stick to FileZilla after using it.


    Pablo G.

La mejor forma de subir los archivos de tu sitio web

  • November 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ideal para mantener varios proyectos a la vez de una forma mas optimizada. Los archivos se sincronizan y renombran facilmente, ademas de los permisos de los mismos.
What do you dislike?
Sería bueno poder comprimir y descomprimir ficheros. A veces algunas conexiones avanzadas generan problemas.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Nos encanta poder almacenar lso datos de conexión de todos nuestros proyectos de forma simultanea con un acceso más agil y rapido.


    Mohammad A.

Very handy FTP tool and Free

  • November 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is very easy to use and supports large files to transfer and downloading is very fast, has various functions like can search files remotely, If we compare it with other tools FileZilla client is cross-platform we can use it for IOS and Linux as well
What do you dislike?
As far as all is good but can't use some features free, need to pay for unlocking a few features like if we want to integrate with dropBox.one drive etc.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can easily transfer files to a remote pc and can maintain data on remote locations and whenever I need I can download data from the server or client. It helps me
to improve my office work as Software Quality Analyst
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a good FTP tool for file transfer from client to server


    Victor M.

The best SFTP software that's both free and user friendly!

  • November 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like about FileZilla is how easy it is on your processor and doesn't take up a lot of resources to run while doing other things. They also have a mobile version which is convenient if you like carrying your software on a USB drive. All of the necessary functions you need like saving a connection, renaming a link, duplicating contacts, seeing both directories, and drag/drop functionality. Over all, the software itself is pretty user friendly and can be easily navigated with little to no instructions. Since this is an open source software, its a very well maintained by the community which is a good sign that its reliable.
What do you dislike?
I wish FileZilla had as a function is the ability to change the theme to a dark mode or just something else in general. Having the ability to customize your FTP software would be pretty cool. Also, another essential function is that it can't auto-update itself, and you'll have to wait to download and manually update it. It will also bother you to update the software if a new version is released, which can be intrusive and annoying when you want to work on other things.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Some problems that I'm solving with FileZilla are having our clients drop important data files into our SFTP and being able to grab that file at our convenience without worrying about how much MB it has. We also can solve the auto extraction of that file into our databases, so the only thing that needs work is for the client to drop the file and our systems do the rest.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you're looking for an easy-to-use and cost-free file transfer protocol software, then this is the best choice in the industry. Even big tech giants use them as a means to communicate with servers to import files. If you're looking for more robust and eye candy software, this might not be for you.


    Suheb R.

Filezilla - A handy SFTP / FTP tool

  • November 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It supports SFTP and FTP, and it makes it easy to download a file from the server. If the network gets disconnected while the file transfer operation is in progress, it retries to download, which is the best feature I like the most. It can quick-connect to the server, and we can edit the files and upload it to the server back easily.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes due to a network issue, it gets disconnected and cannot connect in a few attempts. It should have some basic text editor by default.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Managing files on my cloud server.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If anyone wants to manage a server, then this is a must software.


    Brian B.

FileZilla gets the job done!

  • November 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
FileZilla is a life-saver, especially when working from home became a major component of everyday life! We have been using FileZilla for about five years, but it helped us when we transitioned to our new website last year and when the pandemic had us working from home. Being able to transfer files so easily saves us so much time in the long run. I could not tell you how many times we have had to replace documents or revamp sections on our website in the seven years I have been here. Adding and deleting them in the correct folders through the back end of the website is a treat. We were running four websites at once, and having the option to switch through them all with ease in FileZilla made managing so many sites at once doable.

The fact that it is free is also a major plus! As long as you keep updating the installed version, you should not run into any problems.
What do you dislike?
Like anything else, to have to keep updating the product can be a pain. But if you look at our phones, computers, even TVs, you must stay current and perform the updates if you want the product to run smoothly.

I have run into FileZilla running a little slow when I am uploading or deleting a ton of pages or documents at once. I recently deleted over 70 PDFs from the backend of the site using FileZilla, and I must have been kicked off and had to log back in five times. Log in is simple, but that was for sure tedious. I needed to get this all done quickly, but it still took me an hour because the system was kicking me out that much. So maybe this software cannot handle that much at once, but still, annoying.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Not always needing to be logged in to our websites to do backend work is great! Having someone a little more technical onboard, like a webmaster, web-developer, coder, etc., they thrive using FTP services. Again, since this is free and usually works well, we are quite happy with it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a shot! I believe we have used Fetch in the past, but using free FTP software like FileZilla can save you some time. I learned a lot more about our site architecture because I had to know how the backend was working. Going through so many folders on so many sites, understanding how many clicks a user was going through made us rethink how many layers and levels we had. Just by taking my own time to navigate this easy and straightforward to use software, we could adjust and update our site for the better.


    Sandro K.

FileZilla - One of the most underrated FTP Applications

  • November 06, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
FileZilla is probably one of the best, if not the best FTP application out there. It is entirely free and has an array of functionality and options that are practically unlimited. Starting from SSL/TSL, SSH, SFTP, FTP, various editor selection options and functionalities. It's hard to describe how many options this application has and how useful it can be to any user. Additionally, it is super user-friendly and easy to use.
What do you dislike?
The one and only bad thing I can say about FileZilla is that some time ago there was a flaw in the software that some bad actors used to steal the passwords from the XML files in which FileZilla stored the passwords. This happened via some third-party applications like flash and acrobat reader. Other than that little hickup I am entirely sure there is nothing bad to say about this application.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
All of my FTP and SFTP needs for my projects, which are multiple websites of big and small businesses, are solved by using the FileZilla application. I have never used any other application to use FTP and SFTP connections to my hosting accounts with different hosting providers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There is no better tool if you need to use an application for your FTP or SFTP needs.


    Matt H.

Gets the Job Done!

  • October 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I can easily FTP into my websites and see and work with all of the files.
What do you dislike?
Filezilla may not be the greatest UI experience for a beginner, but once you learn how to use it, it's perfect.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I've had multiple sites crash after updating to the latest theme or plugin and can easily get it back up and running by using Filezilla to delete and/or update the corrupted file.


    Program Development

FileZilla, Simple, Flexible, Poweful

  • October 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- User-friendly
- Support various FTP protocols : FTP, FTPS, SFTP
- Support drag & drop
- Open-Source & Cross-platform app
_ Able to search on FTP folders remotely
What do you dislike?
- Time outs happen sometimes
- Does not have an in-program text editor to edit files on the FTP server
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has all the necessary features for transferring files via various File Transfer Protocols
I have bookmarked all our FTP settings in the 'Site Manager' portion and it enables me easily to connect and surf exported files without the need to enter credentials every time I need them.
There are multiple windows that show to the local and FTP folders that enable me to transfer files between them.
I use the 'Speed Limits' feature when I want to have control over transfer speed limits.
Also, "QuickSearch'' always helps us a lot when we are looking for a specific file between a series of files in our FTP folders.


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

FileZilla is awesome !

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the fact on how easy it is to use, I use it every day to ensure test files I send to trading partners are being received.
What do you dislike?
I do wish it was easier to connect using SFTP credentials.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I get to log into other servers and see files that I've transferred over to ensure they are being received.