Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Filezilla FTP Server for Windows Server 2019

Tidal Media Inc | 1.0.4

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Windows 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

655 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Biotechnology

FileZilla

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of installation and usage for SFTP transfers.
What do you dislike?
It is very cumbersome to set up new FTP client sites for future usage.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Project Management and Data Management secure transferring of client information.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make it a bit easier to create and save client FTP sites for future usge.


    Chance N.

The Best for all your Web Design FTP needs

  • August 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This allows you to upload all your web content to your site very seamlessly & allows you to breeze through the login process
What do you dislike?
The User Interface could definitely use some improvements
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm able to bulk upload all of my video & photos to my websites


    Muhlis S.

The Most Practical and Professional Solution for Moving Data Online

  • August 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We can perform uninterrupted data transfer to all addressed local or cloud environments. It can continue from where it left off, especially in the case of problems such as instantaneous connections when sending high-dimensional files without breaking the data. We can perform scheduled submissions in integrated systems. It provides operational speed and practical use by integrating more than one environment through a single application.
What do you dislike?
I see that it fixes the application deficiencies with continuous updates. I would like to state that I did not encounter any problems in sending files for server or local environments. We expect an application of this quality on the mobile platform as well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Network speed or the risk of disconnection is no longer a problem. Regardless of the capacity of the data, we can send it safely and practically.


    Mohan Lal D.

FTP / SFTP Software with Simple to Use Interface

  • August 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Being able to resume the failed files if the Internet goes off & reconnects is one of the things that I like about the Software. For example, when you are downloading files from Server and, the Internet goes off for a bit, which causes error in downloading the files. Then, it lists the files in the Failed Transfer section, from where you can resume downloading the files which did not get downloaded.

Other thing I like is, that it is Free to Use, and has a simple to use Interface.
What do you dislike?
They have too many updates. When you open the software after a while (as FTP file uploading or downloading is, what you would do just once in a while), it gives you a Pop Up saying that an Update is available.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use FileZilla for taking backups of site files before making Updates to the PROD Sites. And, then I update the Files on Server using FileZilla.

Also, sometimes I use it to download the site files when Migrating Wordpress websites from one Server to another Server.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's an easy to start and easy-to-use tool for FTP/ SFTP file uploading and downloading; so give it a try :)


    Elma N.

software for FTP server transformation of files

  • August 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The application is one of the most excellent app ( open source ) components I've seen in file sharing. FilleZilla lets you get accessibility to public or private files with written permission, so if we are running multiple servers, we aim to do FTP transfers between our servers easily. FileZilla offers the ability to save and run many accounts so that after starting FileZilla you may easily log in to the database.
What do you dislike?
Whenever we launch the application,, it would have been great to keep these in a preferred option. it might be annoying to do so consistently.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This enabled me to securely store all my access information and move my personal information to a safe connection without missing stuff. I may upload an entire web application in five seconds using FileZilla. The saved me more time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You must begin to use FileZilla because then you could quickly upload and store your data, also save login information within the application


    Marketing and Advertising

The best and most intuitive FTP solution

  • July 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I found FileZilla very easy to use and clean. You can transfer your files to your server or from it with drag and drop. It's fast and with a good & simple interface.
What do you dislike?
FileZilla is not built to transfer files between two servers and this is a very useful solution when you need to migrate a website.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
FileZilla is easy to use and it helps us transfer files and documents fastly.


    Matt H.

Simple and the best FTP software

  • July 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Importing and Exporting my library of locations. I have never had a problem with that.
What do you dislike?
They have so many updates. I think they have updates every month or more.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have automated File Transfers on a schedule. With a few clicks I can process all my websites to offload a copy on another server.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I feel like they have been around forever. I have used them for as long as I can think of, I would say all the way back to Windows 98. The point is they are not going anywhere and have a great product. Keep up the good work!


    Torikul I.

A Nightmare annoying FTP server

  • July 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have used this software so many times, but nothing I found that was excellent for me!
What do you dislike?
Everything, it's so hard to setup, not comfortable to work with, even so much complicated to manage. A server or FTP access should be easy and highly manageable, but FileZilla is not like that kind of software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
There are no remarkable benefits I've got from FileZilla, only pain and hardness; disappointed!


    Zyren Christian D.

I feel secured with Filezilla

  • July 07, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Using Filezilla helps our team specially our developers on uploading their projects, FTP, SFTP. Easy to manage, easy to locate remote files. It let's you know how address and where to check errors. Synchronization between local and remote files.
What do you dislike?
Some transfers take longer than expected. Support is one of things I like to improve but using it as a free version makes it understandable.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Filezilla helps our team to manage our projects, locate and identify between remote and local folders, FTP and SFTP.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Filezilla is a great app, it so easy to use. The platform is simple but has a lot of useful features that will help your team


    Photography

Easy to use

  • June 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The interface is simple; files move quickly.
What do you dislike?
Nothing stands out as a significant negative aspect.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
File transfers from our lab come in quickly, and I can get them within hours of the request.