Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

DynamoDB Development On Ubuntu Pre-configured with Terracloudx

terracloudx | 1.0-20210520

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 20.04.01 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

209 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ketan S.

A very good NoSQL db

  • December 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fast and flexible NoSQL database service
What do you dislike?
It can only be deployed on Amazon AWS and nowhere else
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
By using Amazon DynamoDB I am able to handle large size data at ease
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very good Database service compared to other databases


    Vignesh R.

Dynamo DB Review

  • December 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to access. It is secured and scalable. It has great community to help.
What do you dislike?
The cost of Dynamo DB is too expensive than other premium dbs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used in multiple projects.
It is really helpful in scaling users.
It is very fast than the traditional db which we used in our project.


    Accounting

Super

  • December 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Storage facility
Connection to various other services
What do you dislike?
None. Everything is perfect
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cloud storage got easier
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes


    Information Technology and Services

It was great using Amazon dynamodb

  • December 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Good documentation will help you in any situation
What do you dislike?
It can be more flexible in nature which can be more user friendly
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have used for my python application


    Education Management

Excellent managed service provided by AWS where you don't have to care about scaling and all

  • December 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Self Managed
Easy to use
Good Documentation
What do you dislike?
Doesn't work well in the scenarios where you have to get lots of aggregated data from your table
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We had a table with 1billion records in SQL so it was causing problems and downtime. We migrated it to Dynamo and we are having pretty smooth experience over there.


    Sunil K.

When it comes to NOSQL database, I liked the dynamoDB lot and it's very efficient.

  • December 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Quickly scale with the size. Very fast and efficient.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes though it's running fast, we can't do the automation clustering easily..
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's a managed service. I always like to use this DYnamoDB


    Siddhesh P. S.

Super scaling DB and storage

  • December 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It works really well when there is no specific schema and data grows with time. We have been using appsync and amplify with dyanmodb. Also recently we used lambda to store data in dynamoDB
What do you dislike?
Query search is very difficult in DynamoDB. Also everytime we need to add indexes to filter the rows. I think if there is some improvement in terms of search then its perfect for use
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To store lab reports and scientific research data. Also to work with serverless techstack


    Gopal M.

It's been a great experience

  • December 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's performance, scalibility and persistence of event steam
What do you dislike?
Querying data is limited, no joins are there
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Trying to solve Authorization problem


    Information Technology and Services

Goes well with the upcoming serverless stack, highly scalable and can handle huge datasets.

  • December 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Highly scalable, can be maintained easily as part of the AWS architecture. Easy to set up.
What do you dislike?
Expensive and there is no support for joins. Documentation can be better too.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using DynamoDB at my workplace, we are using serverless and lambdas so it is easy to integrate with DynamoDB. Automatic scaling is a big pro.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want to avoid having a DevOps person for scaling, using DynamoDB can be a great option with serverless. It can be expensive so that needs to be considered as well.


    Information Technology and Services

Elegant and Obscure NoSQL in DynamoDB

  • December 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. Horizontal Scaling (This takes a load off Ops activities)
2. Automatic sharding
3. Virtually Infinite scaling - it scales better than SQL
What do you dislike?
The query apis takes some time to wrap you head around, and documentation needs to get better
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Teams generally waste a lot of time in ops activities for traditional databases. With dynamodb, you can cut back on a lot of man-hours.