Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

MySQL 5.7.33 Pre-configured with support by Terracloudx

terracloudx | 170503-mysqld_5.7.33

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 20.04.01 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

1,532 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Non-Profit Organization Management

A Reliable Relational Database

  • December 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MySQL is a widely used and accepted standard for creating databases. It has the capability to support almost any application in any scale--the rate at which you can spin up an instance of MySQL is great for almost any project.
What do you dislike?
MySQL is very adaptable, but in some cases that is to its weakness as might not be the absolute best in certain cases. But I believe if you were in one of those edge cases you'd identify it and find a better solution.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
MySQL allowed me to move a lot of application data to a database server and enforce structure and ensures data retention for records as they are added and deleted.


    Oluronke D.

For me, Mysql is a no-brainer for its users.

  • December 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Of course , its popularity amongst fellow software engineers which makes it easy to find solutions to any problem encountered with it. Asides this, It is easy to setup . Infact I experienced no problems with it as a first time user, coming from a background of previously working with SQL models .
Perhaps most importantly for me, Mysql integrates with most programming languages and its cross platform support, ensures I can use it with Linux, Unix or Windows operating systems.
What do you dislike?
At the moment. Mysql does not cater for SQL constraints, lacks a reliable native debugging tool, and it is not suited for data analytics purposes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Mysql to simply store user data. When it comes to selecting a database for web and mobile Applications in my company, Mysql is the first option.
On the business side, Mysql helps my company save financially since we can setup multiple database models without incurring licensing fees for each , which is usually the situation with commercial Mysql alternatives.


    Katie R.

I find Mysql reliable for my DBMS needs.

  • November 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I find Mysql to be secured and very importantly, it is a very scalable dbms. Asides this , Mysql is open source and is perhaps the most used dbms globally, thereby translating to a large user community and easy access to free help resources created by hundreds of Mysql community users around the globe.
What do you dislike?
The intuitiveness of the user interface of the Workbench version of Mysql need a lot of improvement. The lack of support for SQL check restrictions is yet another aspect of Mysql, I have got reservations about.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mysql is my dbms of choice , regardless of the size of the project I am undertaking.
Amongst the many benefit I have derived from Mysql is how easily and quickly, I can set it up in a Windows, Linux or Unix environment without complications.


    Information Technology and Services

User friendly and simple to manage

  • November 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very user friendly and very easy to retrieve the data
What do you dislike?
Not much but exporting options are not good
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Reducing the transaction lifecycle time


    Information Technology and Services

Free, easy to set up and simple to use

  • October 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easily connect and modify SQL databases.
What do you dislike?
It is less feature-rich than SQL Server, Oracle, or Postgres and probably not as performant.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
There are tons of people providing support for it online.


    Jim L.

MySQL is a very reliable, nimble database system

  • October 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The MySQL database manager is simple and convenient.
What do you dislike?
I can't think of anything that I don't like about MySQL.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Connecting a website's displayed pages to data on the webserver is a necessity for most businesses. MySQL, along with PHP, makes this connection work well.


    Medical Practice

An indispensable tool

  • October 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how powerful the tool is. With just a few keywords at your disposal, you can query almost any dataset required.
What do you dislike?
Nothing specific, just any of the drawbacks of a relational database system.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The benefit of efficient queries for all my needs


    Shenkey C.

Essential tool for DBA

  • October 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
From mysql we can write queries for SQL and find the many things to manage the database.MySQL has stand-alone clients that allow users to interact directly with a MySQL database using SQL
What do you dislike?
Still need some improvement that can be learned from paid peer tools used for SQL commands.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are finding the dB problems while running the commands check solution for the same.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
MySQL is essentially used tool for all developers who work on open source environment and tech stack with DB.


    Deeksha A.

Great tool

  • October 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- One of the best open-source databases
- Easy accessibility and querying
What do you dislike?
- Sometimes, the more extensive queries take a much longer time to load
- UI could be improved
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Database management


    Jithil J.

The most relied DBMS

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MySQL is one of the simplest DB to learn and set up. It is completely free to use. In the latest versions, they have included support for natural language searches and support for JSON data type, which is really cool! A relational database with such capabilities is a tough competition to NoSQL DBs, which is considered an alternative to relational DBs. It is also a highly scalable database. It can be monitored and regulated well for best performance. Security is also top-class, and it seamlessly works with multiple frameworks.
What do you dislike?
The documentation is a little hard to follow for beginners. Also the UI of the workbench application is not so great. It a bit difficult to get a hang of it
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I run most of my freelance web applications using MySQL as the backend database management system.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
MySQL is one of the best RDBMS out there, and it is free to use. If you are a startup and are looking for a DBMS that can be easily set up and is highly scalable, then I will recommend MySQL for you.