Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

MySQL 5.7.33 Pre-configured with support by Terracloudx

terracloudx | 170503-mysqld_5.7.33

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 20.04.01 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

1,507 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Telecommunications

Feature Request (to be at top of the game)

  • April 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I really like the fact that MySQL is open source and we were able to run heavy workloads in our data processing systems without any additional support from the enterprise support for the past 2 years. We were able to scale it up a lot and recommend it over Oracle DB for the upcoming projects. However, I would strongly recommend MySQL to support JSON and Document based colums in the table and it would be really helpfull for the business where we require a RDBMS's ACID properties to be well maintained with flavour of NOSQL too. I would really love to have a UI like Redis Insight for MySQL to analyse my workloads and give me insights about the server memory and memory optimisation to be taken care of wherever required. In short, i want a analyser to see which query is being used by the users a lot and the largest turnaround time for the particular query.
What do you dislike?
I don't really like the option of writing a script to automate the data copy from UAT to PROD or DR environments.
No alerts when the data base has to be scaled to server more requests
No UI for memory profiling.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We handle all our data from the customer support, profile informations, tracking using MySQL. Since its open source we were able to reduce our costs which were earlier surged by the user oracle enterprise database. We were able to achieve a much better performance using vertical scaling for tracking systems which has a latency of less than 1ms.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would highly recommend using MySQL over the most enterprise Relational Databases because its open source and the performance of it with vertical scaling for large business is amazing.


    Sharan G.

Best for relational database use cases. Ideally used a lot in e-commerce websites

  • April 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The simplicity and support out there is the best.
What do you dislike?
The tables in the db has a limit. Even with indexes, as a table grows, you find the query times a bit more than usual
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy to onboard on. Ideal choice for relational mapping usecases


    Kim D.

Good software

  • April 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I'm not super versed in databases, and MySQL is relatively easy to use. My team and I are able to pull reports and information without having to consult our tech department. It's really handy. Without it, we would have to contact our developers for every piece of info we need. In addition, our team is learning query language which builds our skills. We can also save the queries we use every month so we can easily pull the data for repetitive tasks. It's easy to download and get started-it takes just a few minutes. You can give even lower level employees copies of the queries they need to pull for their role so they don't have to consult the developers for every data piece they need.
What do you dislike?
I can't really think of any; it does the job. I'm sure if our tech team commented they could dig into the details about the behind the scenes usage, but for a front end user it's helpful.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have many of the employees who need data from our custom built software pulling it with MySQL rather than going to our developers. Even the non "tech" people in our company can download MySQL and pull data from our systems, so it streamlines information flow. It empowers employees to go to the source and get the information they need. It's really handy in that way.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's easy to download and try, so give it a shot.


    Jimesh S.

Robust and Durable RDBMS

  • April 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best and widely used Database in the world.
Great community support.
Also, Mysql has cutting-edge features.
Mysql version 8 also support storing JSON datatype
Indexing, Views, cursor, locking, function, and trigger are the most useful functionality.
In addition to the above, Mysql is open sourced so it is quite useful to university students to learn and practice RDBMS.
What do you dislike?
Mysql has a slow version release mechanism hence, a competitor like PostgreSQL and many others are getting the benefit. Mysql does not support materialized view.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used to develop Webpages that require database connectivity to store and retrieve data. As Mysql provides ACID properties so, there is no possibility of a dirty read or data loss issue.


    Gaurav O.

Great SQL Tool once you use it you always use it

  • March 31, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very simple, easy and effective, database management and data access using queries made
What do you dislike?
There is nothing that i dislike about MYSQL, just a few hours of learning the commands and you are upto date
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Database management and data retrieval using queries, its simple and effective. Benefits include an easy to use tool to maintain and retrieve data


    Stanley T.

easy to use, and 0 cost sql

  • March 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
mysql just like many other database, it is easy to use, and install.
free to use with all linux or windows os
What do you dislike?
it doesnt have advance function and script like MS SQL
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we use mysql to handle all database with php
Recommendations to others considering the product:
download the mysql server online and test it out


    Computer Software

Best Open Source Database Software

  • March 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like this software because it is free, it's up to date, it's multi platform and also there is a lot of books and manuals to read.
What do you dislike?
I think there is not something to dislike
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use mysql to create databases for different web platforms, sites and applications like joomla, prestashop, oscommerce and hybrid mobile applications
Recommendations to others considering the product:
it is suitable for education


    Higher Education

Easy to use, great documentation, and beginner friendly

  • March 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The amount of resources available online
What do you dislike?
It can be limiting with big data
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is great to use MySQL for creating structured dataware. I have personally used it to build datasets for storing users' profile data, their connections, and their notes.

The ease of specifying rules and building on tables is incredible. It can be used by beginners without issues due to the the great documentation available + tonnes of stack overflow Q&As.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it out, it's easy, and then decide for yourself.


    Rajkamal k.

Best Workbench for beginner and professional as well

  • March 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
it has multiple functionalities and you can do many things just using GUI, so that is the best thing about it. you can see the table in the database as well as the column of the table just using GUI so there isn't any brainstorming about what's inside our database.
What do you dislike?
very difficult to find one, as I haven't faced any issue yet in the past 4 years
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
while I was in college I used to practice here, now I am professional and I still use it to solve and visualize a business problem


    Hemant G.

Elastic database with benefits

  • March 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
SQL database is a kind of widely used database that supports a lot of businesses nowadays. Along with this it was used with the help of intermediate tool known as mysql that also helped me in manipulating values as well. It also known to be the best among it's alternatives in speed efficiency and cost effectiveness. In total it can be used for any kind of sql database related operations.
What do you dislike?
As I was working on sql databases with the help of mysql I came to know that it's not completely efficient to use mysql as it has many bugs and doesn't provide complete access or complete featuring of any database like sql. For this one should rely on the main frame of the database that is must.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As I have completed my one of the careee booming internship from zeetron where I was used to develop certain softwares along with webapps which requires a lot of effort along with the complex codes. So in order to ease the work I have started using python but when it comes to database than I was in a doubt in using different kinds of database with cost effective and that can handle quite a larger code so for that I came to know about the use of sql databases with the help of mysql tool that helped me a lot in framing tables, databases, rows, columns and intermediate relations between them without much cost.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It can be used for various tasks in sql at low cost emission without which we can't operate on sql databases. Though it is a very customer oriented tool that can be easily used.