Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Advanced Filezilla FTP Server for Windows Server 2016

Tidal Media Inc | 1.0.2

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base Windows 2016 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

622 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Marketing and Advertising

The best and most intuitive FTP solution

  • July 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I found FileZilla very easy to use and clean. You can transfer your files to your server or from it with drag and drop. It's fast and with a good & simple interface.
What do you dislike?
FileZilla is not built to transfer files between two servers and this is a very useful solution when you need to migrate a website.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
FileZilla is easy to use and it helps us transfer files and documents fastly.


    Matt H.

Simple and the best FTP software

  • July 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Importing and Exporting my library of locations. I have never had a problem with that.
What do you dislike?
They have so many updates. I think they have updates every month or more.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have automated File Transfers on a schedule. With a few clicks I can process all my websites to offload a copy on another server.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I feel like they have been around forever. I have used them for as long as I can think of, I would say all the way back to Windows 98. The point is they are not going anywhere and have a great product. Keep up the good work!


    Torikul I.

A Nightmare annoying FTP server

  • July 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have used this software so many times, but nothing I found that was excellent for me!
What do you dislike?
Everything, it's so hard to setup, not comfortable to work with, even so much complicated to manage. A server or FTP access should be easy and highly manageable, but FileZilla is not like that kind of software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
There are no remarkable benefits I've got from FileZilla, only pain and hardness; disappointed!


    Zyren Christian D.

I feel secured with Filezilla

  • July 07, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Using Filezilla helps our team specially our developers on uploading their projects, FTP, SFTP. Easy to manage, easy to locate remote files. It let's you know how address and where to check errors. Synchronization between local and remote files.
What do you dislike?
Some transfers take longer than expected. Support is one of things I like to improve but using it as a free version makes it understandable.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Filezilla helps our team to manage our projects, locate and identify between remote and local folders, FTP and SFTP.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Filezilla is a great app, it so easy to use. The platform is simple but has a lot of useful features that will help your team


    Photography

Easy to use

  • June 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The interface is simple; files move quickly.
What do you dislike?
Nothing stands out as a significant negative aspect.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
File transfers from our lab come in quickly, and I can get them within hours of the request.


    Roopa G.

The handy tool

  • May 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I use the tool to upload images to the site which is a lot easier and quicker even remotely
What do you dislike?
I don't think there is anything to dislike about this tool or maybe I haven't figured it yet.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I primarily used this tool to upload files and images to the site from the directory to the remote server.


    Information Technology and Services

Filezilla is great for file transfer

  • May 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Filezilla has great interface. In fact Filezilla comes to my mind whenver i think about FTP. It's support for secure file transfer is great.
What do you dislike?
It is the only tool I use for file transfer so I have nothing, in particular, that I dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use it for file transfer on our intranet. Also, I used it the most when I was working as a web developer. The best benefit I can think of now is its ability to resume the failed transfers easily through a list of failed transfers alongside the successful transfers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very easy to use, whether you are in web development or just want to transfer files filezilla is great tool. Quickconnect feature is great for quickly connecting to the server.


    Leisure, Travel & Tourism

The best software for transferring files via FTP

  • April 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
FileZilla does its job very well without annoying the user with error messages or long configuration screens. This software can resolver errors in uploading files with just two clicks, the server is reconnected, and files continue to the transfer process without any user intervention. All essential functions work equally or better than in the competing software.
What do you dislike?
I have not encountered any significant problems in the several years that I use FileZilla. The problem lies with the FTP protocol itself, which is not the most secure way to upload files to a server. However, I will continue to use FileZilla as long as it is still necessary to use FTP to manage files on servers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The FTP protocol is still widely used to transfer large amounts of files or huge files on servers. It would be much simpler to do everything via HTTPS, but not all of our partners agree with me.
FileZilla allows you to transfer and manage these files very quickly and with easy solutions for servers' common errors.


    Jessica J.

Great file transfer program for operating systems

  • March 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
FileZilla is a multi-protocol-supported framework. The link is very simple to get and always secure. I like your customer support to address any queries that might arise about software use. Another factor I like this app is which I can network monitoring to many servers.
What do you dislike?
Although it was simple to install, I could not afford to manually activate transferring files. The software still tells my that I've got a mistake, but I can't fix it yet.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I utilize FileZilla to upload and upload company server files. Most effective thing being that we all can script the connection queue and automatically load the applications. I think it is also really necessary that the downloading speed limitations can be configured.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Simple to update, quick to use and simple to make. It's very robust and costly tech.


    Jon L.

Time-tested, reliable FTP client!

  • March 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I've been using FileZilla for longer than I can remember. This may sound silly but probably my favorite feature is the fact that as a desktop application it is very very small in footprint. It uses little to no system resources and does the job well. You have the ability to connect to sites on the fly or store sites for future use.
What do you dislike?
The app does seem to require fairly frequent updating. Also, there are times when the speed will be throttled if too many files are downloading simultaneously. Sometimes if you accidentally double click instead of single click something you may end up downloading or uploading by accident.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am able to manage a large online media library as well as the FTP backend of several websites in a one-stop-shop application that is fast and lightweight as well as easy to navigate.