Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Advanced Filezilla FTP Server for Windows Server 2016

Tidal Media Inc | 1.0.3

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base Windows 2016 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

644 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Bushra M.

Best FTP client software

  • October 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
. Handles Multiple connections
.Can transfer file with simple drag and drop
.User friendly
. Remember credentials and connect in one go
.Very fast, lightweight and safe
What do you dislike?
The only thing I don't like is large files /directories takes lots of time in uploading so we make zip or tar of the folder to upload and extract them on server
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using this software for transferring files.


    Computer Software

Best and Secure utility for transferring files from one location to another location

  • October 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. work on File transfer protocol which is the best to transfer files securely.
2. Best to deploy build and keep version control on any machine.
3. Keep track of logs and can take back and restore files in case of any disaster.
4. Now User interface is available to better track earlier; this feature was not available in FileZilla.
5. This works on many platforms and follows IPV6.
6. We can drag and drop or overwrite the existing file no need to take it back up. It has been taking care of by FileZilla.
What do you dislike?
1. More rich user interface is required to keep track of all activities.
2. User dashboard should be available and reporting.
3. High-speed Internet required
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Files transferring from one server to another or any other location securely.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes! I highly recommend it because no alternative in the market is open source and secure.


    Anthony T.

FileZilla

  • October 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
FileZilla is the have been around for many years. I love launching new website using FileZilla.
What do you dislike?
The FileZilla interface can use an update.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
When it comes to easily launching html projects I think "FileZilla" immediately. FileZilla saves me a lot of time leaving the benefit of completing customers projects at a timely manner.


    Bitu R.

The easiest way to transfer files

  • October 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I have always used Filezilla, It is very simple to use, great for any FTP server needs. Installation process is very simple. Nice site manager to manage multiple connections.
What do you dislike?
some settings like sftp configure process little hard, may take a moment to find
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Filezilla software is Reliable and Configurable. It is easy to use and fast. This is very good site manager to manage multiple connections.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great site manager software to manage multiple connections. It is very easy to use. Installation process is very simple.


    Information Technology and Services

A Powerful tool to transfer all your files over networks

  • September 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very much easy to use.
Supports most of the platforms.
Supports ftp and SFTP.
What do you dislike?
On large files transfer sometimes connection breaks.
UI and performance need to be improved.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Filezilla allows to transfer files over small edge devices in one go...


    Information Technology and Services

Very great tool to do data and file migration and transfer

  • September 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
file migration and file transfer can be automated via FileZilla
What do you dislike?
I don't have anything dislike about FileZilla
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used azure to develop data and file automation to automate the process of transferring the file to FTP via FileZilla
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great for other IT Developers to use FileZilla for getting into FTP for data and file transfer.


    Doug T.

FileZilla is simple yet comprehensive

  • September 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the ease of setting up different sites. Tracking stuff is pretty easy. I love the drag and rop interface but also having access to the command line if needed.
What do you dislike?
The one complaint I have is that even when you limit simultaneous downloads, it will keep hitting the server and cause overruns and get you locked out. I know it is the software because I have had it happen on numerous ftp servers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Finding a good FTP client is more complicated than it should be. FileZilla balances the ease of use with the power you sometimes need to get the job done.


    Marketing and Advertising

File Transfer - Simple and Easy

  • September 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Tool which helps to copy the files from Windows to Linux and viceversa
What do you dislike?
Needs to Integrate with Multiple SSH Client Tools
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Transferring a large number of files from Windows to Linux and vice versa
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for Simple File Transfer tool then start using this.


    Sibongakonke N.

A trust worthy file transfer application for ftp/sftp

  • September 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
FileZilla is a very configurable file transfer application for FTP/SFTP based uploads/downloads. The application is easy to use out of the box and may be configured to meet the needs of your server
What do you dislike?
Updating the application on MACOS can be complicated; the updated application does not recognize the existing copy of the software
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Publishing websites to FTP Servers
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a simple way to publish a website to a server, FileZilla is for you


    Daniela Maria C.

Old and slow but trusty FTP files transfers

  • September 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's free, and UI is not very complex as others; it helps me to manage files on WordPress sites easy.
What do you dislike?
Compared with other solutions, this one could improve a lot; deleting files takes an eternity.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I work with WordPress sites, so I frequently need to move, delete or replace files hosted in a particular server, so instead of accessing the hosting provider, I use this simple app to access them.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need ad-free and no-cost software, look no further; consider that activities like massive deleting files are not as fast as other solutions of this kind.