Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Joomla for CentOS 8 with support by Kurian

Kurian | 3.9.24 20210606

Linux/Unix, CentOS 8.3 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

332 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Mrunmayi G.

I like it! An amazing tool to create websites quickly and efficiently.

  • April 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is effortless to work with code when you have software as intuitive and straightforward as this one. Joomla is a customizable software; it also has practical tools for developing web-oriented projects; we have used it to create web applications for our organization because it only takes a few minutes.
What do you dislike?
It can be complicated the first time you use it due to its cluttered interface. However, it is not straightforward to use, and we can always rely on its excellent customer support team.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Joomla's features, templates, and other resources make everything related to creating web pages much more straightforward. It has helped us build excellent web applications while saving us time and effort in getting web-oriented projects off the ground.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a simple and intuitive software with few applications that support web development; it also has extraordinary ease; I recommend it; you will have the opportunity to create excellent web applications in short periods. Joomla is worth it.


    Josef C.

Comprehensive & Flexible Content Management System

  • March 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Joomla has strong community support for plugins and features, as well as a large library of modules to extend functionality.
What do you dislike?
Some plugins/modules are not well-implemented and can therefore be difficult to understand how to use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Building client websites in Joomla is simplified by the modular system, allowing code-free management of website elements and easy re-use of components like menus, banners, and sidebars.


    Am D.

I build all my sites in Joomla

  • March 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that Joomla is easy to learn and work with. It is organized in a way that just makes sense.
What do you dislike?
I dislike that there are a lot of plugins out there that are no longer managed or maintained, but still available to purchase and download.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can put together a web page in less than a day in Joomla. Other CMSs out there are not as easy or innovative as Joomla.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Joomla is versatile and easy to use and train for. I find it more streamlined than the other major CMS.


    Carly F.

I love Joomla, it allows you to build great websites in minutes.

  • March 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Joomla is extremely easy to use and provides useful tools for creating web applications. It is easy to work with code, it is customizable and it is more effective than other tools for developing web-oriented projects.
What do you dislike?
So far it has run excellently, has not given me any problems and when I have needed to clear any doubts I have been able to turn to their excellent customer support team.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In my organization it has meant a remarkable saving of time and energy in the manipulation of code and the construction of excellent web sites. It has a wide variety of tools and resources that make development easier.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Joomla has an intuitive interface, ease of use and tools that makes developing web-oriented projects simpler, it is worth it.


    Jitendra M.

Joomla - PHP CMS

  • December 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Joomla is a great CMS of PHP. Websites can be easily made using Joomla. Its best feature is, content can be managed on the fly. It has a admin panel which can be used to manage Joomla features. The third party components are also easily available for Joomla.
What do you dislike?
Joomla is a very good and easy to use CMS. Also it has multiple templates available which can be used directly. Hence there is nothing to dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Joomla is a free open source CMS. I am using it to develop websites and web applications. Content can be easily managed, files can be easily uploaded and third party components can be easily incorporated. Database can also be easily integrated.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend Joomla to others as it is freely available and websites can be easily designed using Joomla. Also since the templates are available directly for Joomla, websites and web applications can be made easily.


    Education Management

Joomla CRM is Very Out-dated and Requires Lots of Training

  • December 15, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is very simple to understand after you get inside and work a lot in it. Would recommend having an expert to ask questions.
What do you dislike?
It's really hard to navigate and figure out where each page is and to update it accordingly. The changes take a while to apply, even when you clear the cache. Can't customize the page very much. Requires some background of HTML coding.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Website


    Ivan G.

Stylish templates - easy customization

  • November 16, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The many additional applications (apps and widgets) help me to create a homepage without resorting to outside help. I have integrated the live chat tool and newsletter tool - so I can communicate faster with potential customers.
What do you dislike?
A lot of features that vary from style to style and therefore I have to be careful, as soon as I change the design template, some widgets are no longer available.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Many languages are supported. It is also very easy to create a multilingual website - that is a real advantage. The pre-installed designs are very well done and the many widgets and extensions are very good. The website statistics are very accurate.


    Fred C.

Web construction and content generation to provide a good experience for visitors.

  • November 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We use Joomla to build our website and because it is easy for our development team to make changes and updates to it through its multiple templates, extensions and design resources that Joomla offers, it is also extremely useful for creating the best web content. It is the best system for managing content and has multiple training resources to make the best of its benefits.
What do you dislike?
Without a doubt it would be its high price and its limitations in terms of web page construction.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have benefited from Joomla to create excellent content for our website, we have also built it using this tool, the templates and designs that Joomla makes available really mean a saving of time and it also has a good community, training material and forums where we can support each other to make the most of the tools it offers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The best tool for the creation and construction of content for websites for both expert and inexperienced developers, without a doubt I would recommend it.


    Dawid L.

My favorite CMS

  • October 30, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The way how its design and runtime environment. Dozens of modules, extension, templates, and plugins make this cm live. The PWA feature makes it installable on the mobile like a native app.
What do you dislike?
There should be more API based commercial components
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Caching on the server-side with Litespeed and Redis. The benefit is to use commercial templates.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Many books are on the market about Joomla, its SEO friendly and the is a possibility to connect content from Joomla by API


    Dayana J.

A Flexible and Smart Solution for Businesses

  • October 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is powerful and secures CMS software as it helps in ensuring the safety and integrity of your content so that no one will be able to access it without authority. It helps in editing your content such as menu, articles, category and a lot more. It is easy as well as powerful platform for creating tools thus any developers and programming skills are not needed for creating multiple menus through it.
What do you dislike?
Modifying codes in it may be a complex procedure for some users. It may not meet the requirements of large enterprises as some of its features are not compatible with these enterprises. Extra features for security should be more helpful and will satisfy more customers. It has a poor preview ability.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has a built-in cache feature which helps in making your websites faster. It helps in building URL through it which are search engine friendly. It has a large library and collection of extensions and templates. Most of its templates are paid you just need to buy them. You can easily edit and update a lot of its features directly by simply log on to your websites as you don’t have to go to its backend setting for making changes into your sites.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can easily edit and update a lot of its features directly by simply log on to your websites as you don’t have to go to its back-end setting for making changes into your sites.