Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

PostgreSQL With Debian 10

Cognosys Inc. | V 1.0.0

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

496 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Best professional open source RDBMS

  • November 02, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
High SQL standard coverage, feature rich and easy to use and deploy.
What do you dislike?
If you need a database server, there are no real downsides. Point in time recovery is some work to set up.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Saving large amounts of structured data can make a huge licensing impact on commercial database licenses, which do not accur when using PostgreSQL.


    Information Technology and Services

postgre

  • November 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
easy to excecute the scripts,easy to find the database and tables, proper arrangement of views & tables.
What do you dislike?
connecting to server , requires additional host names and details
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
easy to handle , easy to connect in various application using simple dll's , easy to fetch data and also share the data and store in data tables.


    Noah S.

Best Open Source RDBMS for Beginners

  • November 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's the easiest RDBMS for beginners with relatively simple syntax & very little administration required for basic apps.
What do you dislike?
It is slower than MySQL and other non-RDBMS databases.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use PostgreSQL as our database of choice for prototyping new applications. We also have customers using it on massive scale. We benefit from it's open source code & flexibility to work in almost any situation, large or small.


    Accounting

Awesome

  • October 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I've used Postgres for a number of projects and would highly recommend.
What do you dislike?
At this time, nothing comes to mind so far
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using it as a database solution to store user data


    Information Technology and Services

Best Database to use in production.

  • September 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Postgres provide very amazing fields which other SQL database doesn't have like array field and json field to store data, postgres is very easy to integrate and very much easy to use too.
What do you dislike?
Postgres installation with linux mint is bit difficult the documentation provided to install doesn't work properly with linux mint.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using postgres in our production it helps to make our database more clean and faster than any other SQL database.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommended for every developer to use postgres as their default database not only in production but kn testing and stage also.


    Randall M.

Great Opensource SQL Database, to rival MS SQL and other pay for play options

  • July 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This database is extremely tunable and runs very well inside of a container
What do you dislike?
pg.conf should be driven by a common markdown language
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
SQL Database, without paying high licensing fees


    Toghrul A.

Easy to use & Reliable Database

  • December 31, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
PostgreSQL is the best free database. Everyone can install it & use for it free. It has many functionalities which you need
What do you dislike?
Many open source applications are not support PostgreSQL. It is a main disadvantage
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For application like as microservices, PostgreSQL is the best for my opinion. I use this database if application can be stand alone app


    Dustin R.

Best Database that works platform independently.

  • December 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Multiple data amounts can be maintained for longer periods making persistence easier as the risk is that the data can be reloaded.
What do you dislike?
Degrade quality in contrast to Mysql when using SELECT, a standard car vacuum may be feasible.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It was very useful to PostgreSQL. Scalability feature makes it secure. It also leads to long-term storage of large amounts of data without the possibility of data becoming compromised. PostgreSQL also facilitates access control, as it allows several active sessions concurrently. It has a wide peer group and many clients because it has good service support.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do not advise if performance is important to you. More databases can't be found.


    Automotive

Highly recommend - easy to use and does connect to so many applications

  • November 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy of use - tons of community guidelines and stack overflow users have solved most of the problems
What do you dislike?
We went for the paid version but is pricey but thats just one part - the postgres DB actually wants you to learn their own syntax which takes time of you are new
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We replaced it from IBM db2 and it seems like It connects with many applications easily. We are using it to integrate with in house python applications and works perfect. However we haven’t actually signed off with this application officially but it is under due consideration
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommend but you need to learn the language


    zahit b.

Open Source Database Management

  • November 20, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
PostgreSQL is an open-source database. It is an RDBMS. In our Organization, we are using PostgreSQL-9.4 and planning to upgrade it to 9.5 in future. PostgreSQL Database can be used for highly complex applications. It will reject the unauthorized connections to the database. In addition, The management panel for storage management is very useful.
What do you dislike?
Configuring the Database in the local machine was a bit difficult. I don't find any good IDE's to work on it. PgAdmin's also there, I couldn't achieve the maximum speed. Because it's a web-based application
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have mostly used postgres for database management tool, In addition, database migration from sybase to postgres and to test it. I think, It's benefits are very obvious and is once of the best DBMS out there.