Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Wordpress With Debian 10

Cognosys Inc. | V 1.0.0

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

8,131 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Dr Jesica M.

Love the interphase and plug ins

  • November 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very user friendly and extremely fast and easy to learn and use on the go, good for beginners and people with less experience and interns. very visual and helpful with fast support
What do you dislike?
lack of advanced options, compare with other similar products they offer more option, however more difficult to use/execute so at the end this could be an advantage for initial users
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Expanding the platform and having new comers, new users and interns have access to a more complete, advance way of working and making it easy for all to contribute besides their level of knowledge
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Check the other options, just to see if worpress is lacking some feature that you might need


    James H.

Best Content Management System powering the web!

  • November 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The versatility and customization that are available for little to no cost make WordPress a fantastic system.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes, the massive amount of options can make it challenging to narrow down which are the right choices for what you want to do.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I've used WordPress to set up and customize websites for non-profits and large subscription-based products and anywhere in between. It's been a great experience.


    Computer Hardware

Easy to use, very flexible, widely used across the web

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Self-hosted Wordpress allows unlimited flexibility vs. a site builder like Squarespace. I can do anything on the page I want. It is ubiquitous across the web, so there is plenty of documentation, templates, and plugins available to get a good start on anything I want to implement.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes plugins can fight with each other and break things on the website. Keeping everything updated as often as possible is necessary due to constant security concerns.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Wordpress is free to install so we can spend more on better hosting instead of features we don't need like a limited page builder. Wordpress has been a reliable CMS for many years.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider if you are willing to put in work to get everything just how you want it, or if you'd rather trade some flexibility for easy of use with a page builder service like Squarespace or Wix.


    Harrison S.

WordPress Review

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
WordPress is so popular there are tons of themes you can buy. And tons of different user-friendly drag and drop engines that make website development easy,
What do you dislike?
It can be soooo slow. It would be best if you had dedicated servers from your hosting provider for WordPress to run decently. Not to mention you HAVE to optimize every asset.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have used WordPress for multiple businesses, many that drive sales through online reservations. I have realized swapping out themes is fast and can spice up a website without having to rebuild the site.


    Melodie T.

The main site I use for all of my business websites!

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love the ability to customize Wordpress. I also love that it's easy to use.
What do you dislike?
I get a lot of notifications of plugins not working or updates I need to make to have the latest version. I would like this part to be more automated.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am able to showcase all of my business services in one place.


    Yulia L.

Powerful multi-purpose website platform

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I've been using Wordpress as a website building platform for more than ten years, and I love how rapidly the platform is evolving. In all that time, I've created dozens of websites for my clients with various needs, including eCommerce, blogs, forums, landing pages, etc. Wordpress has an incredibly huge number of templates and plugins that allow you to create anything based on it. The platform itself is free, but you have to pay for some of the plugins and templates.
What do you dislike?
There are too many plugins for Wordpress, and sometimes it's about "quantity over quality." Wordpress tries to be and do everything, which is not its fault, but it definitely may feel overwhelming.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As a web designer, I use Wordpress to build and maintain websites for my clients. I create mainly blogs and e-commerce websites. I also work to optimize Wordpress content for SEO and support my clients with issues they have.


    Mark P.

A decent platform but overly complicated

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The site looks professional once it is set up.
What do you dislike?
I dislike how complicated embedding links can be, or if you have several linked pages for your site, there is a lot of clicking on the edit menu between the pages to do the work. Also, I wouldn't say I like how the pages are sorted in edit view. It can be challenging to find the right page to edit.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
If you need a simple setup to create a webpage, it is a relatively simple process. If you plan to have many pages with drop-down menus and links, it can get overly messy in the edit view.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Simple to Use even for Begginers

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Wordpress is well laid out and gives prompts when you need to update plugins. This makes it easy to keep your site up to date.
What do you dislike?
Making sure the keywords differ enough is sometimes frustrating. But I appreciate the feedback wordpress gives me to make sure I update my words.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Some problems would include not always seeing the same updates on the mobile version as the desktop. The benefit is that it updates instantly!


    Charra H.

Wordpress is my goto software

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
That wordpress is so versatile. The sky is the limit. I can create without boundaries and the end result is a website that my client owns 100%. The interface is easy to use and is easy to teach my clients to use.
What do you dislike?
That it is vulnerable to attack from malware and viruses. It is not always easy to optimize for mobile and the plugins can cause conflicts with each other and cause the site to break.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Building website for my clients that they own and that has a reasonable monthly cost and allows them to continuously keep up with today's changing technology and services.


    Dara K.

Easiest Website Content Management Plaform

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There is a wide variety of templates available for free and paid. The widgets available allow you to do things like SEO and ecommerce shopping cart easily.
What do you dislike?
While html knowledge is not required it does make some features go easier and the constant need to ensure things are updated for security.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy website creation and content management for blogs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely use a paid template that will provide security updates