Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Varnish Enterprise 6 Developer Edition (Red Hat)

Varnish Software Inc | 6.0.12r6 20240214-1112

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8.9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

96 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Rosie B.

Caching, a faster server in just a few steps.

  • November 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Mainly Varnish, as one of its characteristics, offers us real-time performance statistics of the services.
At first, we had no idea how to handle it; it was a bit difficult for us to carry out its functions, the design was not easy for beginners. We had to turn to customer service, where they very kindly helped us with everything; it explains relatively well how to handle their system correctly, they are excellent.
What do you dislike about the product?
Efficient and fair. He could not allege negative things about his duties.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Varnish has become a perfect solution, the most effective method for the financial management of the organization.
Through Varnish, we can obtain safe and organized methods, in addition to allowing us to manage PoPs.
Address content faster; the process is always efficient and with excellent results.
The benefits are usually great when entering the web and have a faster system.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The speed of our web server at the moment is excellent. Before, we did not have something so fluid.
Honestly, its price is affordable for any user; I recommend it to my colleagues.


    Evan B.

Varnish is an extraordinary web caching software to improve performance on our online sites.

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It accelerates the exchange of data in requests and responses between clients and servers, making the loading speed for end users always keep in a constant flow.

The plugins that Varnish offers are great for optimizing bandwidth, speed, and web performance.
What do you dislike about the product?
It has several tools that make its use a bit complex in the early days, however the internal language of the VCL varnish integrates perfectly with the C language.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Varnish Software is fantastic for speeding up and optimizing high demand and web traffic; this has helped us prevent hosting companies from blocking access to our site when bandwidth is exceeded.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Varnish Software offers us the necessary tools to improve the performance of our web applications without discriminating between small, medium, and large companies.


    Cara W.

The best way to have a web speed, Varnish is the solution.

  • November 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It allows us to maintain adequate control of our budget.
The system is completely safe and with it it gives us the best way to market our products.
Cost savings by reducing back-end traffic.
It provides an option for caching the pages of our website, to give us a more fluid system for customers.
What do you dislike about the product?
At the moment, we are delighted with what it has allowed us to achieve in all these months. I could not add something negative; on the contrary, everything seems good quality on this platform.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Honestly, this software exceeded my expectations; it showed that it had great potential and that its characteristics went beyond; it improved our system on the web in a short time. We can navigate the web more fluently than we previously maintained.
On the other hand, the HTTPS responses are splendid, fast, and reliable; it also protects the back-end.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would honestly recommend it; it would help you to fix the speed of your system mainly, in addition to its various functions that are also usually very helpful. With the help of technical support, we managed to enter correctly; you can use them without inconvenience.


    Education Management

Boost your website with Varnish

  • November 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
One of the most eye catching thing about varnish is that they have a portal for developers to solve their issues.
Moreover their website booster works very well.
What do you dislike about the product?
Free trial should be available on the go on the website.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Cache Management
Accelerator for a website


    Financial Services

Acceleration on Web and API within the cloud

  • November 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Multiple solutions on streaming server, LTE analysis on data for the cloud virtualization and working with the API modules bundled within Varnish. Also, the ability on custom built CDN's
What do you dislike about the product?
Maybe more documentation on security related modules would help, it's something minor but apart from that have no complaints. A lot of benefit is handled through security and high availability.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
How to work with Transport Layer Security and web application firewalls. It helps in performing more on the AI on using user data to protect on internal servers.


    Retail

versatile cache with great support

  • October 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy configurable and straight forward. Does what it's designed for
What do you dislike about the product?
It's sometimes difficult to find a solution for a more complex problem online, but the Varnish book is a great source, and Varnish support is a great help to find the optimal solution. HTTP/2 support was not available for a long time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Reduce load on the webserver and speed up page loading.
With Varnish Plus we don't need apache anymore


    Information Technology and Services

Website Booster Varnish

  • October 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy configuration, Installation, and Integration with respective services. It's one of the best caching software I have worked on.
What do you dislike about the product?
Need varnish software for Dynamic caching also , currently its supports static cache only
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Boosted the site performance and I have integrated with Magento and Wordpress sites.


    Consumer Goods

Reliable software and responsive support

  • October 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The paid modules make varnish easier to implement.
What do you dislike about the product?
The complexity of vcl files requires thorough knowledge of the syntax.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Caching PHP pages for eCommerce significantly reduces the backend web processing required to maintain a responsive page.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
During our deployment of Varnish, we paid for their assistance to answer our questions while we deployed the software to our environment. Their help saved us time and headaches by quickly answering questions and enabling us to own and manage the installation completely.


    Ted K.

Professional and experienced support

  • October 07, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Varnish is very stable. I have varnish instances run for years without a problem.
What do you dislike about the product?
Its manual is huge, just like its capabilities
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are always having content available and serving end users very fast.


    Tony S.

Website Acceleration and solving all kinds of challenges related to video streaming.

  • September 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Resilience and providing four distinct solution for unlocking peerless content delivery performance.
What do you dislike about the product?
Varnish software is the best platform for use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using Our Web Caching servers to help speed up the performance of our company website and streaming services.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Varnish software ofers unmatched performance and flexibility for staying competitive at scale.