Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Horangi Warden

Horangi | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 2
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

39 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Banking

A good CSPM tool

  • August 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Horangi Warden is easy to be deployed with our Public Cloud especially in monitoring our cloud resources and providing the security compliance status.
What do you dislike?
The tool is still new and many fine-tuning to be done. However, they will love to customize based on client requirement as much as they are able to do.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Providing assurance on our cloud security posture.


    Manish M.

Horangi Warden - The best CSPM Solution for Cloud Security

  • August 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We have been using Warden for our CSPM needs for over 2 years now. Nothing but high praises for the solution.

Warden presents data that can be easily digested and understood by even someone new to the cloud. The range of options where you can see your infra, cloud assets, and IAM permissions gives good control of the important items that need to be considered.

We also use Warden for our compliance requirements, be it SOC2, CIS, MAS TRM or NIST. Any organization that has regulatory oversight or security audits/certifications in their mind should simply choose this solution.

The deviations are well explained along with a solution attached to it.

From a customer service standpoint, they are one of the best in the industry. The queries are addressed on a priority basis.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike - however as with all the solutions it can only keep adding more features that helps manage the security posture within the organization. One of the best CSPM solutions out there.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Rather than relying on the AWS CIS benchmark which is limited in the features that it provides, we rely on Horangi Warden. Apart from secure configuration management, Warden also offers threat intelligence on our AWS assets. As a CSPM we can manage the expectations from the regulatory perspective also.


    Financial Services

One stop service for cloud assessment testing

  • August 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
-light-weight application
-compatible with so many cloud platforms including Huawei
-easy to customaize
-monitoring all of the vulnerable attack levels
-speed of scanning
What do you dislike?
-report for each platform needs improvement and must be easy to understand for those who that don't know much about security also it would be great if the report shows the risk factor level
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Quick response on customer opinion and customer requirements.


    Azeez S.

Super fast security scanning Tool

  • June 02, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The speed of scanning is the most helpful feature for me and the best part is once the scan is done I can have reports exported in any of the standard compliances list. No need to scan each time for every compliance we need
What do you dislike?
For GCP projects there is no such option that the reports exported can be in the form of PDF only CSV format is available. And also we cant export IAM identity graph as a report.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Compliances and security rules are the major problems earlier but now we can scan with the help of Horangi in no time.Finding open ports for the instances also a major issue earlier now it is very easy
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If looking for a security tool for cloud infrastructure which includes almost all major cloud providers then Horangi is one of its kind.


    Computer & Network Security

Warden Review

  • June 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fast audit & compliance Asset discovery,
What do you dislike?
Latency over the cloud platform is bad at times
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ease of use for audit compliance and secure asset discovery
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Fantastic platform!


    Shrikant P.

One of the best cloud security product in the market

  • June 02, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Features, simplicity, dashboards. This is one of the best product in the segment. I like the simplicity to read dashboards. Horangi scans the entire cloud infrastructure to provide insights into vulnerabilities related to security. I would recommend my colleagues, and customers to start using Horangi for their cloud infrastructure security needs,
What do you dislike?
Nothing, literally nothing. One of the most mature product in the segment.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
While creating any infrastructure in the public cloud, people get worried about the security but with Warden, you can be sure about the security as Warden scans the entire cloud infrastructure and provides the vulnerabilities report with the set frequency.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend all the firms who are dealing with the public cloud to go for Horangi Warden.


    Computer Software

Great product to help with compliance

  • May 31, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Match popular compliance rules to cloud checks.
E.g. ISO-27001 demands "Cloud Storage must be encrypted", Horangi Warden will match it to check if all AWS' S3 buckets are encrypted.
What do you dislike?
Export data function can be polished.
Not able (yet) to only selectively scan parts of an AWS account (e.g. based by tags).
Other than that the platform fully met our expectations.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's helping us with matching our cloud security posture with popular compliance packages, e.g. ISO-27001 or Singapore's MAS compliance packages. We can retrieve an overview of how many % of checks are passed, and can export them as e.g. CSV to share with our clients.


    ravi c.

AWS One-Click Remediation feature by Horangi Warden is well-suited for our cloud infrastructure

  • February 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Warden is a product of Horangi Cyber Security suite, which offers cloud platform infrastructure monitoring for potential vulnerabilities and misconfigurations. It promotes cloud posture management by proactive scanning & prevents risks from being turned into incidents in our organization. It recommends best practices and collects critical insights, and tracks changes in our AWS cloud platform. Administration through Horangi Storyfier dashboard is convenient as it provides visibility of our permission which governs access privileges and user authentication enablement.
What do you dislike?
Its Identity & Access Management (IAM) provisions are well-defined at granular levels for AWS resources and limited for Azure Cloud and Google Cloud Platforms. While working with multi-cloud provider platforms, it takes time to establish IAM roles as per customer SOP.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Horangi Warden establishes our infrastructure scan configurations using its AWS one-click remediation. This feature effectively helps me overview the failed findings and don't need to adhere to remediation steps which save us time and minimizes human error chances. Through CloudFormation stack, Warden Remediation Role is provisioned, which effectively carries out top-notch compliance standards and best practices for security posture management in the AWS platform.


    Financial Services

Simple and Easy to Use Interface

  • February 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The UI is simple and easy to use. Simplicity is key.
What do you dislike?
No auto-remediation would probably be something
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Cloud posture compliance


    Information Technology and Services

Warden offers a CSPM on a very great price. It has mandatory features for most organisation need

  • February 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The customer service and the dashboard. it's very helpful and insightful
What do you dislike?
Some specific features need to be improved
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Multi cloud remediation and one click remediation
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you're looking for affordable CSPM, put Horangi on your POC list