Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Horangi Warden

Horangi | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 2
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

10 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Tzu Ming C.

Powerful self service cloud security SAAS

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It covers common security precautions needed for anyone investing in cloud resources from IAM rules to firewall settings for most services we use fot GCP.
What do you dislike?
For now it may need some time to cover less used resources within GCP/Firebase but it's catching up
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
simple daily scans on client project IAM, firewall settings, saves us a lot of time and also highlights very quickly any major security loopholes


    Jane O.

A cybersecurity solution for non-techies

  • July 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple and easy to understand. Intuitive UI.
What do you dislike?
So far so good.
None for now!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I need a cybersecurity solution to look at our IT infrastructure and Horangi works best for us.


    Chad L.

Maple Finance Impressed with Warden

  • May 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We really liked the detailed explanations about how to resolve the issues and how easy it was to manage the findings.
What do you dislike?
We feel a standard pricing model and a 'click to buy' option on the Horangi landing page would make the process more efficient to onboard and provide clarity.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We wanted to secure our API in GCP and used Warden to secure the configuration.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Worked really for us and was a smooth process but wait for the proposal to get an idea on pricing.


    Financial Services

Good experience. Helpful and accommodating team.

  • April 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Good user interface and dashboard. Visually informative.
What do you dislike?
Dashboard loading can be slow at times.
Increasing price
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
24/7 cyber security monitoring


    Telecommunications

Simple enough for what we need

  • April 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Horangi has no-frills. It is simple with all the features that we require. I especially like the CIS dashboard and the fact that we can generate easy to understand reports for auditors. I think the product has a lot of potentials and the pricing is more favourable than other competitors. The Horangi team is also very open to feature request, they have implemented a feature requested by our company within 4-6 weeks.
What do you dislike?
I think automated reports is something that I could make use of at this point. It would be useful to schedule weekly reports and get them by email without logging into the platform.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Visibility over our cloud compliance gaps
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can request a trial before committing to purchase the solution.


    Wenbo Z.

Great product that's really helpful

  • April 07, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to use with an intuitive UI. Comprehensive coverage of compliance rules.
What do you dislike?
So far so good. Haven't come across anything that annoys me.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Being new to Cloud, I rely on Warden to secure our infrastructure. It removed lots of emotional pressure on me. I also learned tremendously while resolving the issues found by Warden. In a way, Warden guided me through the learning journey.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just try it to believe.


    Vinoo G.

A godsend for cloud auditing and security monitoring

  • March 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Warden gives us detailed insight into our AWS infrastructure, with easy-to-action insights. One-click remediation makes solving the majority of issues trivial, and the frequent addition of rules keeps us at the cutting edge of best practices. The UI itself is easy to navigate and use. Most importantly though - Horangi's customer service is exceptional. They are always willing to hear feedback, provide support, or discuss feature requests in their roadmap.
What do you dislike?
At this point - there isn't much to really dislike. Having a larger set of features is always nice, but as is the case in any rapidly developing startup, these things take time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We've been able to understand AWS best practices, our own security setup, and immediately action security holes/issues. AWS includes a litany of configuration options and it's not always easy to know what best-in-class configurations are. Warden gives us deep insight into this area with easy-to-understand rationales and explanations. Along these same lines, with engineers frequently changing setup and developing rapidly, it's easy for bad configurations to make it into production. Warden's scanning capability alerts us to these potential issues quickly.


    Alan S.

Automated monitoring of our key attack tangents - it's magic

  • March 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how it monitors all of our most vulnerable attack tangents and notifies us immediately to our preferred communication channels (ie, Slack) if anything untoward is discovered. It doesn't do away with having a proactive security posture, but it sure adds peace of mind.
What do you dislike?
There may be a risk that we get lazy so it's important the team understands this is to support but not replace their work in keeping things secure.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ensuring layers of protection (eg, 2FA) on key data stores and ensuring ports are locked down.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Have a chat to the team and see how it can help across multiple cloud environments.


    Retail

Easy to use and accurate tools for cloud environment vulnerability scanning

  • January 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The visibility in reaching the intended target vulnerabilities and the report result split into several levels from info to critical
What do you dislike?
The management interface is too standard, it cannot be modified according to the users wishes
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Prevent data breaches in my organization with horangi warden capability
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This application is very useful for those of you who want to secure all application hole in your company with extraordinary scanning capabilities


    Biondi S.

Powerful Security Tools

  • January 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The app has best vulnerability scans feature.
We can get the hole and threat of our security daily and also the recommendation to cover the hole.
What do you dislike?
The user interface of the notification email is a little bit flat. It should be improved.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Pentest and daily vulnerability scans
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a good security tools worth to buy.