Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CloudGuard Network Security for Gateway Load Balancer - BYOL

Check Point Software Technologies | R80.40-294.374

Linux/Unix, Other Gaia 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

67 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Attapong N.

The best of cloud protection.

  • June 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like this product of checkpoint cloud guard to use the same kind of protections that we use on the on-prem firewalls, such as IPS protection and antivirus protection.
And this product can protect our server on the public cloud. I think that cloud guard functions just like any other firewall. It works very well.
What do you dislike?
I think that the cloud guard console is hard to monitor traffic and threat.
I mean, the log looks hard to understand. I want it to be easy to investigate the case.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Yes. My company uses more public cloud and use hybrid cloud. The Cloudguard helps me to protect our server on the cloud.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Suppose you want to find solutions that protect our cloud. I recommend that product to monitor its.


    Kirtikumar P.

Secure Our Cloud Infra with CloudGuard Network Security (IaaS)

  • June 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
CloudGaurd Network Security provide industry best lastest threat protection and secure our cloud enviournment from bad actors.
What do you dislike?
Check Point CloudGurad Network security has no such dislike but checkpoint has to add some features such as WAF with this.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Single unitfied console to manage the security and also support all the cloud insfrastructure.


    Consumer Services

Public Cloud Firewall Solution

  • May 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
CloudGuard Network Security (IaaS) originally started with vSEC name and is an amazing solution which helps organizations save a lot of money, time and manpower which providing network security by implementing the firewall in cloud rather than on premise within minutes where as it can take months to implement a new FW in a DC sometimes.
What do you dislike?
Originally it lacked many features which the on-premise firewalls were providing but now it is up to mark.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Major issue we had was with the rapidly increasing traffic and load which required us to procure and implement new hardware very frequently which was increasing cost and time to mitigate the issue. With IaaS we were able to make the required changes in few days from start until end at minimal cost and upgrade as the traffic increased. Auto Scaling has really helped with managing costs.


    Tanya B.

CheckPoint CloudGuard IaaS

  • March 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
CheckPoint CloudGuard IaaS protects multiple big organisation against zero-day attacks. With CloudGuard you can deploy any kind of setup either it be HA, Single Standalone or autoscaling.
What do you dislike?
Only one dislike being that CloudGuard IaaS does not support Active-Active- mode of deployment as for now in HA for any cloud environment.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With CloudGuard IaaS comes plethora of features and data security being the most important part.
All of our cloud workload protection is being handled by IaaS protection firewall. We are able to view reports and treat feeds under a single pane of glass.


    Manisha P.

CheckPoint CloudGuard IaaS AnyCloud

  • March 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Checkpoint CloudGuard IaaS offers multiple type of deployment in any cloud either it be aws, azure, gcp, oracle. Oracle is limited to some type of deployments only.
What do you dislike?
Checkpoint CloudGuard IaaS as per me has no dislikes. What all we had thought to achieve with it has been fulfilled totally and beyond expectations.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to get deeper network inspection checking for unwanted attacks and best in house report and management features.


    Rahul J.

CheckPoint CloudGuard IaaS

  • March 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
In CheckPoint CloudGuard IaaS the best we love is its scalability across various platforms including protection against various attacks.
What do you dislike?
As for now there are no dislikes in this product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Granularity in our network preventing unwanted zero day attacks.


    Mayank N.

CheckPoint CloudGuard NextGen Firewall IaaS

  • March 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
CloudGuard IaaS is one the best firewalls available and used widely across many platforms either it be AWS, Azure ,GCP or Containers services. Its various deployment factors and scalability across various platforms is quite commendable.
What do you dislike?
In CheckPoint IaaS as for now I do not think of any dislikes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Zero-day protection with IDS/ IPS and End user internet control feature set availability.


    Praveen K.

CloudGuard IaaS CheckPoint

  • March 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Checkpoint CloudGuard IaaS is one of the products which is used widely across our organisation as well as deployed amongst various customer.
What do you dislike?
Checkpoint CloudGuard IaaS is a good product as compared to other market OEMs but only one thing remains which is Active Active deployment in any cloud environment.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Either it be any type of deployment CloudGuard IaaS is seamlessly integrated with environment protecting against most type of attacks with its rich signatures updated every 2 hours.
We are able to protect organisations with IaaS and there network data flow.


    Abraham M.

Check Point CloudGaurd IaaS is Industry Best Solution

  • March 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
CloudGaurd IaaS is very easy to deployment and easy to scalable as per envoiurnment to secure our cloud front.
What do you dislike?
The Cost is huge as per us, but performance vise this is very good solution.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Earlier we found some of our resources faced security breaches on Cloud but after implemented CLoud Gaurd IaaS, we are secure the resources. It is very good for Security compliance prospective as well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is very best for cloud solution it is supporting all cloud


    Minal M.

CheckPoint Public Cloud IaaS Security Firewall

  • March 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
CheckPoint CloudGuard offers various modes of deployments not only among Public Cloud but also in containers and kuberentes Solutions.
Either it be Single Standby deployment or HA deployment or Autoscaling mode deployments. Checkpoint offers all the modes with good suitable amount of features embedded in its software.
What do you dislike?
CheckPoint CloudGuard IaaS does not support Active active Deployment in HA in Public Cloud. This feature is only available in Appliance/ Console environment.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our customer used to face various attacks over there Cloud Infra. Most of our customers are from financial or banking sectors and good security posture management and updated signature enriched firewalls were there first requirements which checkpoint fulfils.