Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

UiPath Robot

UiPath Inc. | 21.4.3

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

5,323 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Anil S.

Best RPA automation tool, great feature, easy automation, made the process so simpler

  • August 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
UiPath has updated and upgraded features like document understanding, Ai Fabric, AI ML, and various activities in manage packages which makes UiPath a more powerful and efficient tool of RPA. UiPath is an amazing tool in the RPA world. UiPath Academy is also very helpful in enabling users to learn and keep up with the recent updates. If there is any structured and unstructured data in form of pdf or excel, UiPath has a very good OCR extraction where you can use it via email or can store it in any specific location.
What do you dislike?
Amazing RPA automation tool. nothing to dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Email Automation, web automation and it helped me a lot to reduce the mundane and time taking task.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Excellent tool to automate the complex process. It is very efficient and effective.


    Dorothy G.

Robotic technology software with great features to automate

  • August 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how useful it is and the short and fun learning path, I also like its ready-to-use functionalities and a wide range of activities to support each of the automations using robots, it is a good solution to reduce effort, since facilitates the extraction of data and text and its processing, the best thing about this platform, is that it is easy to use and easy to understand for all people, whether they are new or experienced, I also like its user interface and the functions facilitate the automation, this tool is very good and powerful that provides options to choose and create robots and automate processes effectively, I love the versatility to implement solutions on different platforms.
What do you dislike?
We do not dislike this tool, I have not had major problems with this platform, it has almost all the necessary functionalities for us, the advanced technology incorporated in the bot helps to make suggestions and correct automatically.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This tool is easy to use, nice and feature rich and can be integrated with third party applications, it is a reliable software with advanced features used for different things, machine learning and artificial intelligence provided a lot of information that the The company used to improve many management processes, it has great potential to automate manual processes and thus save many hours of work, it is efficient and allows everything to be productive, it also provides training to learn in detail, it is one of the best ways to automate processes and reducing manual labor, it is very helpful and makes backbreaking work done quickly so you can use people for something useful.


    Denise J.

Intuitive use and short learning path for developers - UiPath RPA

  • August 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is a good product that provides a free academy for each individual to learn and make awareness among the tool and its uses; I like automation features to build processes and execute it. But really, what I like most is the edition of the community is a great start instead of jumping directly to development.
What do you dislike?
Documents and their analysis in PDF are very limited to allow the analysis of different formats.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I automate invoice processing, I save a lot of time, and the best part is that anyone can automate without knowledge.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a good software that I would definitely recommend it, but keep in mind that you need a little time to learn the peculiarities of the tool.


    Sourabh R.

Intelligent Design

  • August 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I extensively use the NLP and Artificial Intelligence features in Uipath. The updated NLP helps me write code in regular English words, which is 95% of the time available in the code reserve of Uipath. Since Uipath supports all IDEs, we can also edit or fine tune code using Visual Studio 2019 and Java. All updates have a whitepaper that can be referred and it is uploaded the very moment the updates are pushed. Many of the updates helped boost the performance of Uipath. Text recognition in the new version is quick and does not consume a lot of time.
What do you dislike?
I do not think there is a point to dislike about Uipath.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I extensively use the NLP and Artificial Intelligence features in Uipath. The updated NLP helps me write code in regular English words, which is 95% of the time available in the code reserve of Uipath. Since Uipath supports all IDEs, we can also edit or fine tune code using Visual Studio 2019 and Java. All updates have a whitepaper that can be referred and it is uploaded the very moment the updates are pushed. Many of the updates helped boost the performance of Uipath. Text recognition in the new version is quick and does not consume a lot of time.


    Sneha S.

Great features and Great Overall Product

  • August 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Uipath is my favorite and the first option to tackle any task that I have. In the new version, Active Directory plugin is pre installed and can be used to process all end user information if any. Single Signon with AD User Credentials is also a fantastic feature that all Software Testers can make use of. One of the most helpful features is the Automatic Service restart plugin. This helps us restart services in the scenario where the BOT fails due to an incorrect scriptlet.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing that I dislike about Uipath.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A software tester's job becomes less frustrating. We are able to save a tonne of time and can deliver final products well before the deadline.


    Information Technology and Services

UiPath-- An Automation Powerhouse

  • August 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
UiPath has lots of features that are its backbone. But to name a few, UiPath Studio and its UI is impressive and easy to understand & work.
UiPath Orchestrator is the one-stop solution for managing everything that the developer automated in Studio.
UiPath supports AI & ML, expanding its scope to automate complex processes that otherwise would not have been possible.
What do you dislike?
Nothing specific to dislike in UiPath but there is lot of room for improvement.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Repetitive tasks Automation, Cost saving, FTE Savings are the benefits achieved using UiPath RPA.

Structured, Unstructured documents processing, Invoice Processing
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for Process Mining using UiPath inbuilt feature to decide on whether UiPath suffices your organization requirement


    Christina M.

Rpa, which allows to improve results in the company

  • July 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Uipath allows us to automate the processes within our business, facilitating processes and creating workflows where different Microsoft applications, social networks, and cloud services are integrated. These workflows are executed from within the application on one or more registers and perform a wide variety of tasks, especially those that are usually repetitive and consume a great deal of time.
This tool includes templates that make its use much easier and more intuitive.
Among the functions, for example, when a document is updated, the collaborators who have access to it receive a notification.
Some schedules are activated when you schedule it, for example, sending an alert to your collaborators about an upcoming event.
These flows are activated when we want through a button.
What do you dislike?
This tool does not allow us to start a second flow as a continuous action of the primary flow, which forces us to create a new flow from scratch, which can be repetitive and tedious, especially when each exception and variation must be defined from scratch each time.
Uipath does not allow us to reorder the steps defined in each flow, once you determine the first step and add two or three more, you will not be able to go back and add one among them, or reorganize the order of them, leaving the only option to start again from scratch, taking us longer than expected.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It allows us to quickly import data from paper or PDF documents to tables that we can later use with only five forms as an example to create the application to work.
It can recognize language patterns, automatically tagging and classifying content, and carrying out tasks such as sentiment analysis, spam detection, and correct routing of our clients' requests. Uipath allows us to integrate quickly and simply with other applications and services thanks to various connectors. A connector connects two applications. This ensures that data is automatically moved from one application to another.
With the help of different connectors, Uipath helps us move data quickly from one application to another, allowing it to be shared and giving us easy access to the data we need when we want it. It is a tool that, being cloud-based, allows all of us to quickly and easily build secure workflows without the need for code. It is as easy as clicking.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Uipath is a good choice for RPA, in addition to integrating with all Microsoft solutions (Sharepoint, Azure AD, Office 365), it should be noted that it integrates with practically any own and third-party tool, such as: Databases: PostgreSQL, Oracle, MySQL, SL Server, ERP and CRM


    Al R.

End-To-End Intelligent Automation

  • July 31, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
UiPath has an excellent suite of software included. I like the interaction between humans and robots via UiPath Action Center and UiPath Apps. Using .NET behind the scenes is a great advantage. Especially for me that I was a C# developer. I can write my own activities and by the tools UiPath provided, I can use them in my RPA workflow. UiPath is easy to use. Learning phase is not that hard and I think everyone with a bit of help of programming can fastly learn UiPath. UiPath included Document Undrestanding and AI. We can use those to classify and extract data from unstructured documents. UiPath has great community and I learned a lot in the community itself. What I mean is UiPath values its community.
What do you dislike?
Minor bugs. Sometimes it hurts. But I believe UiPath is much better in that case compared to other vendors. I think it's getting better. Although I'm implying that UiPath's usage of .NET is a great advantage but when you delegate many of your tasks to another platform you will finally loose control. There are often bugs that raises .NET errors; even errors that are outside the boundary of UiPath platforms and it's not very good touch.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Defining a holistic approach with the UiPath Platform is accessible and approachable. We had a big project and succeeded in doing that all in the UiPath Platform. When it comes to manual tasks, we have intense priviledge with UiPath. There are a lot of approaches that we take to address those tasks.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I say go for it. UiPath is a good RPA vendor, even better than the others.


    Kooi S.

Optimizing my work is now easier with UiPath

  • July 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the experience of using UiPath. The Studio package, Orchestrator and Robot, are tools with a great variety of options that help you guide the work of programming and automating the work tasks; that is why I consider Uipath a very versatile and easy to adapt tool. To any market or work area where it is needed. Uipath has a series of tools that are super useful and that allow me to do everything in a single software. With this software, I have been able to carry out the process of automating tasks in a more objective and controlled way.
What do you dislike?
Something that I do not like at all about this tool and I would like it to be restructured is the registration dynamics in the different services they offer, possibly a system could be adapted so that a single registration is carried out and thus save time and data since you run the risk of forgetting the details of any of your records.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
UiPath is capable of analyzing programmatic structures and correcting errors without problem; it is compatible with a myriad of applications and electronic tools that I must use in my work, so it has not presented me with a significant problem in automation. The tools offered as part of the Orchestrator are excellent for programming. As part of the technology area, I find UiPath truly useful, its entire structure is designed to provide a good user experience, as is my case, so I entrusted all my automation to UiPath since I have solved programming problems without any problem. The Artificial Intelligence that UiPath provides is beneficial for the programming world.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
100% I recommend its use since I have had a good experience using it. I consider UiPath a very dynamic software, so I recommend its use. The way in which the work is presented makes the programming process not a problem and more when you do teamwork.


    Aiko Y.

How easy to automate

  • July 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how fast UiPath gives me when it comes to working. UiPath is a software that does not complicate my life but, on the contrary, has made my work easier. Its functions and its way of working programming is what I like the most since it is as easy as drag and drop. I like that I can integrate more people to carry out a project. This has allowed us to have the vision of several programming experts when it comes to working and making robots that meet the emanating requirements. Clearly, its interface is what allows work to flow quickly.
What do you dislike?
Well, I wouldn't say I like the debugging process of the error analysis. Although you can see that the software makes a great effort to ensure that the projects are as secure as possible, it also lets some errors slip into the analyzes, which can continue to be improved.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
UiPath is a multifunctional tool, and I think that is its most significant benefit. Within the same software, you can design our projects, and there is no need to purchase another program to create and run the project since UiPath already has that space covered with Visual Studio and the Orchestrator. The times that before it took me to carry out this type of work have been reduced because now I can take the predesigned templates that UiPath offers and adapt them with the specifications I need; this gives me less work time since I do not have to start from scratch almost any automation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
UiPath is highly compatible with any program or application, that is why I recommend it since you find practically everything in a single software, and you can link it with the tools that are commonly used in the administration of most of the work areas.