Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Wiki

Aurora | 1.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

34 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Carly A.

The CRM Zoho

  • October 21, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Zoho wiki is a great software for knowledge management and collaborating with globally located teams on certain projects. It has a well designed atom feed, and strong access controls. This gives me master access to all the materials i need to, with a good customizable layout too! I like the storage provided as well.
What do you dislike?
I don't think it is very widely implemented, so there is not much support available for it online. But having said that, I don't get a lot of teammates coming to me with a lot of bug issues regarding zoho wiki. For the most part, it is very simple to use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use this to collaborate with global researchers for DUNE development, basic file sharing, version control (only for some aspects!), and organize our schemas. I do think that it is very underrated for it's capabilities and is worth using for knowledge management.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I don't really have any specific recommendations, but the layout and customization features are worth trying for zoho.


    Corey P.

Thoughts on Zoho

  • June 20, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Firstly, I like the multitude of softwares present in the whole Zoho package. You can create multiple "wikis" or pages to develop your own content. Very scalable and has good storage space for data management. It is also very good for organize the content and brand yourself. The setup is easy and the portal is visually engaging.
What do you dislike?
The number of users we can add on the wiki is limited. So it is not very good for a large group of collaborators. For smaller groups, it is very helpful though.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our team uses Zoho Wiki to manage documents for data analysis research work, and this is an easy to use collaborative tool. It has good access control systems and a great backup option which make it very reliable.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Zoho Wiki has worked well for me on different browsers and different devices. It is a great portal for keeping information centralized and is very engaging.


    Jeanne L.

Great for communicating with the class

  • April 02, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There are a lot of features that I love of Zoho Wiki. A few of them are: I absolutely love the live chat option which makes classroom management very easy especially during exams when students are going through your wiki for review notes and want to communicate about some doubts. I also love how easy it is to tag specific users and get notified about your progress, people who viewed your wiki, and customizing your wiki using different templates.
It is also easy to add multiple users to the wiki and collaborate on Research projects, meetings, webminars etc.
What do you dislike?
It does not have a very straightforward setup process, or a walk through of how to set it up, so it would be great if they can provide a list of all the features provided and how to make the best use of them!
It is also expensive for some of the student teachers to manage classrooms with multiple collaborators.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have used Zoho Wiki for collaborating with my research group, managing my class students by posting wikis about exam reviews, test reviews and just communicating with my students. it has made e-learning very fun and interactive for both the students, and me.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend looking up the features and others' reviews about this products beforehand to make sure that it provides you with what you're looking for.


    Minyue C.

Review for Zoho Wiki

  • February 12, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The pricing structure is great! Complete value for money considering that some of the best features are available for free. The ready made platform for easy sharing and collaboration is really good for small businesses and branding your new products or startups. It is basically an admin's dream considering the amount of templates provided.
What do you dislike?
You are only provided one wiki in the free version which could be very limiting if you want to work on multiple projects at the same time. The storage space is pretty low as well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To generate course materials, manage my notes and projects for work. It is so easy to use and collaborate with a small group using this. I absolutely love it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would definitely recommend giving at least the free version of zoho wiki, a shot, especially if you are a student worker or a small business owner.


    Higher Education

Zoho Wiki Review

  • February 07, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a very easy to use Learning management tool. I love that all the contributors can edit/view my posts and also add documents/data to them. The templates are very efficient too and i can use them for myself without adding new things. Helps me to make my products and documents accurate because I can add people as contributors to it.
What do you dislike?
The storage capacity is very less and inadequate. They certainly need to improve on that. Other than that, I cannot think about anything else.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use it at TAMU to make courses, and products for my students with the help of my professors. I also use it to publish flyers and newsletters for various events on campus.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a very good team collaboration platform. Would definitely suggest you to use it if you are looking for something to work with as a team.


    Leanna W.

Knowledge base of our company

  • February 03, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is an easy to use knowledge management tool. I like how my colleagues can view and edit my topics. You can customize everything to your taste - logos, layouts or banners. Your topic will look like the way you want.
What do you dislike?
It's bad that Zoho can not pull the necessary information from the loaded documents. It would be more convenient to fill out the cards of our users or their resumes (like some programs from ABBYY). We use other Zoho products, only because of this we decided to try the Zoho Wiki, if it were not, we would not find this service.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it as a knowledge base of our company. We publish information about the seminars in it. We are engaged in training our new employees. We also use it for marketing.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Excellent and most importantly free service. You can keep all the information in one place. It's easy to manage training with the Zoho Wiki.


    Yi C.

Good collaborative portal

  • February 02, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Firstly, I would like to say that the collaborative features that Zoho Wiki has provided are unbeatable. I have tried numerous software for marketing and overall just a place to share ideas about creating innovative products. The templates that are provided on Zoho wiki are excellent and the free version allows 3 people to collaborate together.
It is easy to work in a team through this and ensure that your files are being developed accurately. The security options are pretty good as well.
What do you dislike?
Not much to dislike about it, to be honest. I would say though, that the storage capacity can be increased from 50MB to more. I often have to remove important files even though I need them for the work.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To publish newsletters and flyers for events. Also to publish fun methods of learning to code and deal with algorithms at University. It is easy to use and provides all the creative help you would need.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are working on a team and are looking for a good platform to collaborate, Zoho Wiki is the right place for you.


    Richie J.

Cooperate and work more efficiently.

  • January 26, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the way of working tools. For me, it is very useful, special in the way current businesses function. I have the better chance to create our portal, I can directly start to attract our users after only a little starts.This product comes with a kit of features that contribute better cooperation experience for all group involved.
What do you dislike?
This is program definitely doesn't have any big pit. I don't know what to tell as we are all working on it and I don't have a chance to hear from my team that some bugs comes into this solution.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For us, branding and customization are important, which is why that program lets us integrate corporate basics into our pages, such as logos, context pictures, and etc. We also have the opportunity to upload custom publication to get that custom result we are looking for our experience.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
With this software, you can look to provide an info portal for your workers or to promote and motivate personality to increase their efficiency across data sharing and cooperation. I guess that Zoho Wiki is an ideal associate for team collaboration, experience base, and collaboration within your company.


    Semiconductors

Zoho Wiki Review

  • January 15, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's a great place to organize and manage my organizations' and clubs information. It gives me the freedom to customize and plan events and advertising for them. It helps me save a lot of work time and increases my efficiency.
What do you dislike?
I like the way it has been designed and the support behind it. It's a rising product that will gain popularity as people start realizing its benefits.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Blogs, Marketing, Propagating Information, Training new employees etc.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a great Learning Management system that is quite underrated, frankly. You should try it out to see if it's a good fit for you.


    Maegan D.

Organize and control all your working data.

  • January 13, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I can say that now I have the ability to update all workspaces and customize our portal. I like the way of a large influence to save our time, increase the quality of cooperation, standards of records and review of the policy. I think I make the great choice for my company by choosing that product.
What do you dislike?
Really nothing bad about this solution I don't see which can make a trouble at my working routines. I work with big desire and I wish that this platform opportunity will give us more effective ways of solutions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With all team, we can instrument ideas and build substance effectively. Always easy to install custom resolution levels for pages, workspaces with fine-grained access monitoring. We glad that we have access team documents from a remote place for quicker resolution making.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
With this product, you will have the ability to work with user interfaces, icons, and much more. Also, you can centralized positions that can be accessed by team users. Create a virtual team using to review work, access working team documents from a remote place for a quicker decision. I recommend it you because I know that is great an experience to have at work.