Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Qvera Interface Engine (QIE)

Qvera | 5.0.50.15270

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Version 1803 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

9 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Steven F.

This software works very well is a well supported.

  • January 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The personal support from the techs. They take the time to teach you about what you are doing and at the same time they can take over for you and make it work the way you want it.
What do you dislike?
I would have preferred that they provide some basic templates to help get you started. When you first get started you have a blank slate. The training is great and got me started but there are easier ways.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Very flexible and able to give you exactly what you need.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This program will require you to learn about JAVA Scripts... It takes a bit to get used to setting up channels but once you learn the tricks, you can copy channels to make new ones from the ones already made. Then you can just edit it for your needs.


    Ansel R.

A reliable and flexible data pipeline tool

  • November 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We can offload data transformation tasks to our non-developer staff and still receive quality data.
Qvera uses Javascript as it's scripting language. This provides flexibility and leverages a popular and easy to learn language.
What do you dislike?
Until version 4, Qvera did not support an API that allowed for fully automated management. This has since been fixed. It does not have wizards for many of the uses that we would like.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are consuming large amounts of business critical data from various sources. Qvera has allowed us to setup those data transformation channel quickly and with great reliability.


    Ansel R.

Very good software and excellent service

  • August 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the user interface and its flexibility. I love the support available.
What do you dislike?
Some of the documentation is not organized in a way that supports self learning. As a software developer, I expect to see a searchable listing of all features and APIs and I have not found that yet. It may exist but I'm still new and I don't know where it is.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are transforming a data stream from outside sources for ingestion into our systems.


    Hospital & Health Care

Qvera Interface Engine - Power and Flexibility at your fingertips

  • December 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
QIE is very flexible and can solve difficult interface workflows. It can be used very quickly by people without programming experience using the GUI and various predefined tools and if you have Javascript knowledge can be taken to the next level.
What do you dislike?
Typically when there is something that I am not happy with, the customer support quickly helps figure out what the issue is and if there is an issue puts in an enhancement request which gets implemented quickly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Qvera to make all the Clinical systems play nice together. We have flows for CCD exchange and reconciliation into the EMR to sending orders and receiving results from various outside labs. As new workflows come up we constantly challenge what QIE can do and it never disappoints.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
QIE is a very flexible and powerful product which can be up and running quickly. QIE support has a wide Knowledgebase and the staff is very knowledgeable and can help solve the most difficult interface workflows.


    Kevin W.

A robust interface engine that is a programmer's dream.

  • December 13, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The testing ability. The builtin Javascript libraries. The ease of adding transformations. The ease of database read and writes for HL7 messages. The varied destination and output options.
What do you dislike?
There does not seem to be a native Excel format source option. Converting Excel to .csv and then using it is a work-around. However, this adds another step in the process.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In a word: interoperability. The benefits are: ability to write interface message transformations quickly; have my Javascript code verified as I write; the ability to write and test interface transformations a step at a time for fast development.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Conditionals are quick. The Javascript editor is real nice. Step through testing makes debugging easy. The graphical layout of your interface channel aids tremendously in documentation.


    Robert C.

Qvera Review

  • December 09, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The user interface and support are outstanding.
What do you dislike?
I have been overall happy with the product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In today's world I am constantly building interfaces for connection to multiple sources. I have found that Qvera is the tool to simply this functionality.


    Mark S.

The customer service is beyond exceptional!

  • December 03, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
That anytime we have any sort of interface issues, we can contact Amanda and she in most cases is able to resolve with in a day.
What do you dislike?
Haven't found anything we dislike at this point.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are ordering labs, sending results via the Interface. Submitted data to several different HIE's, which do lead to grant funding. The ease of data transmission working with QIE. We basically describe what we want and Qvera goes to work to make it happen!


    Information Technology and Services

Great Company, Great Product, Better People

  • December 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
QIE allow us to quickly prototype and get up and running very quickly.
What do you dislike?
Multi-user was difficult when we need to have multiple devs working on the same inteface
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
integration into healthcare systems


    Lewis S.

Powerful software, responsive customer service

  • October 25, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Setting up connections between databases and web services has never been this easy before. I'm amazed how quick it is and easy to reference within the interfaces. The code GUI is also very effective for organizing the programming, makes it easy to develop and troubleshoot. The customer service is amazing too.
What do you dislike?
If I'm trying hard to dig up things I don't like, I would mention that I've been spoiled in other IDE's by having the ability to debug code line by line have the ability to watch variables in a separate window. I can work around this by entering individual debug commands, however. As a programmer, I prefer stricter type safety as well. The JavaScript scripting allows you to stuff whatever data types you want to into a variable and I would rather be forced to explicitly instantiate variables of the correct type.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We manage dozens of interface at once, so having and have a lot of tools to monitor and address issues that come up suddenly. Developing new interfaces is much faster than it would be with programming from scratch as well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I'm not certain about the cost (I don't pay the bills), but if I heard correctly it was very reasonable for the kind of robust system it is. I would be very surprised to hear anyone complain about it, as it fantastic software with very responsive support. I haven't had to wait more than a few hours on any issue and I've seen my own suggestions implemented within the software within a few months. Remarkable.


showing 1 - 9