Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

20 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Hospital & Health Care

An excellent DLP at an affordable cost

  • August 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Nightfall is a clear, easy-to-use DLP that provides transparency to users about what exactly caused their message to be quarantined or removed. It provides a friendly interface in Slack that helps to reduce support and upkeep work, leaving much of the day-to-day running to end users.
What do you dislike?
Nightfall can occasionally swallow a message whole without providing users the opportunity to copy some of the content. This occasionally harms those who spend a long time composing a message. There's also no machine-learning capability on the manually-created data detectors, leading to an arms race with users where they continually try to avoid
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We're worried about users sharing PII in Slack and other company tools that are public to the whole company. Nightfall has cut to nearly-zero the instances of users sharing PII.


    Computer Software

The best cloud DLP platform

  • August 18, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Integrated in seconds. No agents required. Highest detection accuracy I have seen, especially compared to other DLP solutions. The automation feels like a superpower and saves a ton of time. Support rocks.
What do you dislike?
Nothing I can think of. Awesome platform overall.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Needed a DLP solution to protect data across cloud apps.
Benefits include better security & compliance posture, productivity gains, time savings for our security team.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The support is amazing, so if you have any questions, I recommend reaching out to them.


    Frank B.

Great service for DLP!

  • August 18, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It has an incredibly simple display and they make it super easy to connect with their team for custom requests.
What do you dislike?
I wish it was a bit more robust for healthcare-specific trackers. They have a few and said they are working on a bit more so I'm looking forward to that.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Nightfall allows our team to operate a HIPAA-compliant Slack to ensure that if there's any PHI on our Slack, it can be flagged and remediated if needed. Although we don't intentially share PHI via Slack, this really provides some peace of mind. It's great to have even if you aren't working in healthcare.


    Computer Software

Nightfall for Slack

  • August 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Up and running in literally minutes. Price was right. Easy to integrate to our workflows, doesn't get in the way, does what you need it to do.
What do you dislike?
Nothing from a technical perspective. Some concern over future pricing - hoping it stays a no-brainer on cost,
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Visibility of sensitive data


    Hospital & Health Care

Top Tier risk mitigation

  • July 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of implementation and world-class customer support. We also appreciate the constant addition of new features based on our feedback. Lastly, the involvement and input into future-features and products is fantastic.
What do you dislike?
Some expected options/config are not available out of the box. That said, support has always been able to assist.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Identification and control of sensitive data in Slack and Git. The accuracy of data and the fantastic reporting has made our jobs much easier.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give them a try, and if there is a feature you are not seeing, reach out to support. They have been magicians in helping us.


    Financial Services

Consistency of policies across all communication channels

  • June 25, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Zero user impact and friction when using this solution.
What do you dislike?
None that we have found in our 6 months using the solution
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Slack is becoming 'the' corporate communication tool so not having the same DLP and monitoring policies in place was a big hole. Nightfall has allowed us to enable the same policies regardless of the communication platform.


    Stuart L.

Nightfall gives Aaron’s real-time visibility and immediate feedback on Slack.

  • June 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Nightfall gives us Real-time visibility and immediate feedback to DLP and acceptable use policy violations on Slack. Their customer service is fast at responding to issues. We were able to customize our own regex policies to create a control for Slack. The ease of integration has also been a great experience, allowing us to on-board Nightfall with low friction.
What do you dislike?
Nightfall has OCR technology that produces false positives, requiring manual triaging when users are flagged for uploading images on Slack. There are visibility limitations when not running on Slack Enterprise Grid.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our primary communication platform (Slack) lacked controls to protect company information and reinforce appropriate use of the communication platform. Nightfall has helped us protect PII and prevent inappropriate use across all channels on Slack. The ability to customize our notification messages allows us to reiterate our Code of Conduct and Acceptable Use Policy to users.


    Commercial Real Estate

Unified data visibility, classification and prevention

  • June 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Nightfall provides my company and team capability for DLP across all environments where data is historically isolated or specific single antiquated products are needed. It was fast and quick to deploy and get ROI. I am able to have visibility across multiple data stores, code repository, messaging and storage platforms all in one view. They act as a Data processor and do not store sensitive data which helps support data compliance requirements i.e (HIPAA, GDPR, CCPA).
What do you dislike?
There is none; the product and feature support continues to grow and provide quick and actionable context across the data ecosystem.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Nightfall has started to help solve and reduce data spray. Providing visibility and classification to make informative decisions on data usage and controls with context. Additional benefits have even highlighted shadow IT where we've been able to reduce OpEx and validating data handling.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Nightfall will provide immediate data discovery and support to make and drive appropriate controls and policies across your environment and stakeholders.


    Computer Software

Best slack DLP solution by a mile

  • June 04, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- Rapid deployment & integration
- Limited manual intervention needed
- Transparent pricing
- Clarity of function and features
- Pre-fabricated (and useful) filters
What do you dislike?
There isn't anything to dislike about nightfall.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use nightfall for DLP within slack. It is great, and has become a core component of our security program. The platform’s accuracy and automation capabilities limit the need for manual intervention, while delivering continuous protection in our most highly-trafficked communication channel.


    Chris M.

Nightfall helps us maintain HIPAA compliance and makes my job easier.

  • June 02, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is almost effortless to use and the automated processes saves our team many hours that would be spent researching and responding to potential data incidents.
What do you dislike?
I cannot think of anything that I dislike.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
To be HIPAA compliant we need to make sure that our data is secure. Nightfall helps ensure that PHI is not being shared via Slack. Nightfall has saved us time and money and reduces the risk of a data incident.