Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

33 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Hari M.

Fast and Easy for initial integration with sustaining challenges

  • December 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Data Correlation capabilities of the solution across all the different layers of docker/container/kubernetes platform
What do you dislike?
Integration challenges with the eco-system.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Provides Security Posture for Kubernetes platform and workloads.


    Computer Software

Sysdig Secure Review

  • November 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Customer service and support are what I like the best about Sysdig.
They are always there for you to get your problems solved immediately (e.g., by making a quick workaround) and permanently (e.g., by incorporating changes into the product to better support your use case)
What do you dislike?
I want Sysdig to provide better consultation on the container infrastructure and runtime security (Linux, Kubernetes, Container Runtime, Networking Layer).
They are excellent at providing support for their tools, and their engineering teams have the know-how needed to guide in the cybersecurity aspects of the infrastructure that runs containers.
Today they are mainly focused on their tools, though.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
My main problem is detecting suspicious activity in our Kubernetes Cluster (e.g., crypto mining, network exploration, etc.)
I am also using the scanning infrastructure to evaluate our images before deployment on CI/CD and enforce policies in the production environment.
The significant benefit I realized was that I had a system that could address these problems in almost no time.
It would have taken an extended amount of time to develop the know-how and tools required to address those issues independently, and Sysdig provides a consolidated way of doing it.


    Retail

great tool to secure you AKS workloads

  • November 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Proactively scan your images and its flexible policy enforcement. Also, The deep visibility and assurance that using syscall monitoring gives us in our runtime environment for security issues. Ability to forward security events to Microsoft Sentinel with seamless integration. Out Of Box runtime security rules and policies covering common security events.
Deep understanding of command execution within your containers providing forensic like events
Azure DevOps extension to inject a task into the pipeline for image scanning during you CI/CD
What do you dislike?
It generates a lot of events OOB so you have to invest some time fine-tuning your policies to remove unnecessary events. Service Account token generation is not currently available. We hope to see seamless integration with the Azure platform in regards to Regulatory Compliance as it is already available for AWS
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We used to have issues with another image scanning engine as it had inflexible policies, this caused issues with our development teams. The Sysdig image scanning policies are much more flexible, allowing us to strike a better balance between security and usability.

Before Sysdig we had no visibility into what was being executed in our AKS environment; we now have deep visibility into all actions taken regardless of whether they are in containers or hosts.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Sysdig it's a SaaS Product that provides easy setup and you can start with a free trial to check its benefits.


    Information Technology and Services

Sysdig is pretty very powerful, once you get familiar with it.

  • November 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The combination of visibility and security features is outstanding.
What do you dislike?
Enterprise level user management, automation and alerting customisation features are a bit sparse.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The combined power of containers security scans with monitoring metrics drops the need for having multiple tools/systems to administer container CI/CD pipeline on kubernetes. Overview of the infrastructure and the pipeline is conveniently in one place. An excellent set of dashboards is available out of the box. Superb customer support.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Overall a good tool but requires a certain level of knowledge to be effective with it.
Customer support provided by Sysdig company is outstanding. They go above and beyond to help you.


    Utilities

Product Capability / Product Support

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We have just started with a few sprints with this product. We have an initial setup, and we still have a lot more to go with this product, and we still require more experience to go with this product. The support was good still date. We are still testing some use cases.
What do you dislike?
It is too early to comment or judge this product as we have not explored all the features of the product, so as of now not commenting any negative points
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are trying to keep our infra environment secure as much as possible. With sysdig we are doing a vulnerability assessment of our run time and build time containers. We are also achieving to perform security assessment in our CI/CD pipelines. Sysdig gives us the visualization of entire infra with respect to vulnerabilities finding and high-risk factors.


    Labhesh P.

Amazing Monitoring and Security Platform for Containers

  • November 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Sysdig Platform makes it easy to get overall state of of your kubernetes clusters. It also has Sysdig Secure where you can scan images for vulnerabilities or you can set up policies and alerts if someone is trying to compromise your pods.

Not only its a monitoring tool but it is also a Security Compliance Tool.
What do you dislike?
Sysdig Secure Policy setup needs bit of learning curve.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are implementing K8s on our on-prem Datacenter and Sysdig is making that transition pretty as easy as we can monitor the health of our containerised apps and K8 Clusters. Security OPS can view all the security related activities within our containers and clusters .
Sysdig is just making that transition easy as we are able to see all this data within a single UI.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are implementing Kubernetes in your company and the open source monitoring tools like Prometheus is overwhelming for you, try Sysdig. It makes your life much easy in your Kubernetes world.


    Industrial Automation

Advanced security platform to monitor and protect containerized applications workloads

  • November 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The platform provide full and advanced monitor capabilities using Prometheus technology, advanced threat detection capabilities based on Falco rules and enables companies to implement the "Shift left" security DevSecOPS approach.
Deployments and integrations with DevOps technologies are easy and provides in a fast way the needed visibility.
What do you dislike?
Secure and monitor applications are not fully integrated into the same platform and is necessary to switch between each other to get the related information. Vulnerability scan results can be improved by providing additional information.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Implemented centralized monitoring for different orchestration platform technologies and "Shift left" security DevSecOps approach during the software lifecycle development


    Computer Software

Critical monitoring for our Kubernetes-based deployments

  • May 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Sysdig is very easy to integrate with deployments on Kubernetes, especially when paired with other software like Prometheus
What do you dislike?
The granularity on look backs could be improved
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring and alerting on business critical applications. The ease of integration with Sysdig gives our developers time back to spend on other activities.


    Kenneth K.

Our go-to for Kubernetes metrics and alerting

  • April 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Sysdig makes it really easy to see your infrastuture and set up monitoring based on the metrics you define. The array of integrations makes it easy to be notified on your platform of choice.
What do you dislike?
Sysdig can sometimes be a little slow to load metircs / dashboards when viewing a large time period, but otherwise is very easy to navigate and is fast loading for small time periods.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using Sysdig to monitor applications and infrastructure - with Sysdig we can learn when latency for an applciation is too high, or when infrastructure components are unstable. We've learned that the UI makes it very easy to drill down to specific metrics to set up alerting or create custom dashboards.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Sysdig is an awesome tool for monitoring container infrastructure - while the built in dashboards are great, the custom dashboards and metrics hold a lot of value and Sysdig has been extremely generous in their time assisting with creating alerts, dashboards and has even been open to feedback and requests for new features that have been implemented at our request.


    Karim O.

Great user experience, helpful support and amazing Kubernetes integration.

  • March 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I really love how easy it is to setup Sysdig agents in a Kubernetes cluster and how fast it's visible in the Sysdig UI. I also really like the UI itself, I think it's quite intuitive and readable. It's easy to navigate through it and create new resources like alarms and dashboards. The documentation is really clear, but otherwise the team is also very helpful in case some functionality is not directly available or unclear.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it's hard to debug what's wrong with Sysdig agents. It would be also nice to have a common login to multiple Sysdig products (e.g. Sysdig Monitor and Sysdig Secure)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring of Kubernetes clusters and making sure they're secure. Sysdig provides great data into ongoing activities and vulnerabilities within the cluster, I especially like the Image Scanning and Network Topology features that provide meaningful insights. I think other benefits are that everybody can track whatever is important for them, thanks to many custom metrics that can be exported via the Sysdig agents, so overall any engineer can contribute to the monitoring and alarming, which is great. It's really easy to setup a dashboard and see the correlation with events in the cluster.