Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CloudBees Platform

CloudBees | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

541 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Edna T.

A dependable Continuous Integration Platform.

  • May 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
As soon as you log in and start working, you can have many builds running simultaneously.
The UI/UX of the cloud bees ci web interface is simple to grasp and put to good use.
What do you dislike?
Aside from the fact that I had a lot of fun while using and learning about the program, This company's price is more than others because they have solved the issue of latency, according to the above, however the config files can get very extensive and this should be streamlined.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Because we offer a variety of cloud-based services to both internal clients and external clients, we must first gain a thorough grasp of the current state of our industry's cloud ecosystem before we can offer such services.

Allows us to provide continuous integration across all of our software applications and environments, allowing us to better serve our customers. In order to develop sophisticated workflows, we may use CircleCI to run pre-deployment and post-deployment scripts, perform test suites, and issue slack notifications. Configuration management is critical to our work, and we've received the help we need thanks to excellent customer service
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Cloud bees ci is excellent for handling complex Continuous Integration procedures. CB, on the other hand, can be pricey if you need to run numerous containers simultaneously, and it may not be as simple to use as other options.


    Balraj G.

Good CI Tool

  • May 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Customizable and lot of plugins and great team support
What do you dislike?
Getting a new feature and some time support was little slow
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are achieving End to End to CI. It help
us save lot of money and time


    Pearl R.

Continuous integration and pipeline for software development.

  • May 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
As far as test driven development (TDD) goes, I believe this is one of the best options because of its speed and fluidity when compared to other tools like circleCI.
What do you dislike?
Only one thing from time to time when integrating and developing functions that is the scope of view.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
My team uses CB CI as a continuous integration and deployment pipeline for code and other programmatic work. Deploying, testing, and producing code for our main software engineering functions are some of the business issues it addresses Other teams we work with follow the same path and use similar tools, such as cycles.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
is a great option if you need to drastically scale and test your software engineering processes before deployment. It works with standard code structures where a procedural lifecycle is present and methodical execution is required.


    Joshua S.

One of the few with kubernets integration

  • May 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We found just the right software for our local team administrations. What I like most about CloudBees CI is that its modern cloud platform is designed to run on Kubernetes, which is hard to find.
What do you dislike?
Extremely slow support team, we have spent many weeks trying to solve a problem for which we still do not have a definite solution and we need an answer.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We mainly use it as an integration for the installation of apps and the development of web models, the CI/CD, Test automations allow us to advance and give us a broad view of the panorama among other private functions.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The Testautomations CI/CD lack load and space for large files and I think this is a fucking essential to improve.


    Christopher N.

Continuous Integration Tool that works well

  • May 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple to comprehend and use, the CB web interface (UI/UX) is very easy to learn and use, and Easy Configuration is very simple to learn and use. Jenkins configuration is included in a single file.
What do you dislike?
The cost of the product in comparison to certain alternatives that are less expensive or free. This is especially true if you are running numerous containers in a single instance. I, too, have experienced a number of outages (3-5) where CB has been unavailable in the last few months..
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Continuous integration across all of our software applications and environments is made possible with the use of CB. CB enables us to create complicated workflows that include steps to run pre-deployment and post-deployment scripts, perform test suites, and send slack notifications, among other things. With CB, we can ensure that code that has been "broken" does not make its way out into the wild.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you, your developer, or a team of developers have already worked with it, you should feel comfortable using it. They won't have to go through the learning curve of yet another Continuous Integration solution, which saves them time and money. CB supports Continuous Integration workflows exceptionally effectively, even when the procedures are quite complicated. In light of the foregoing,


    Darryl B.

Make it easier for your engineers to generate, test, and deploy code quickly

  • May 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Builds that are automated This is the primary reason for acquiring Cb: to automate the construction process. As a result, the process of developing your application becomes significantly more predictable and repeatable. It can also do tests to ensure that your application is functioning as planned.
What do you dislike?
The search function might use some tweaking. If you're conducting a lot of builds, the history can take up several pages of your computer's hard drive. We didn't find it to be a good fit for our auditing/reporting requirements because you can't search for a specific developer who initiated a build, or filter for only successful builds, among other things.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Because our SaaS platform has transitioned to a continuous integration/continuous delivery paradigm, the tool Cb is essential in automating the creation, testing, and deployment of all non-production environments. Whenever a developer needs to test something, they may trigger a build, which will either recycle a previous development environment or launch a new development environment that will not interfere with any other builds in the pipeline.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Cb is ideal for use in a CI/CD pipeline for an application that follows a conventional build process. It will require more effort to manage a sophisticated build process, but it should be sufficient for most tasks unless you want extensive integrations with other tools. If you have a large team and can spare someone who can devote their entire time to simply the CI/CD tools, do so.


    Joel B.

Highly recommended for engineers integrating

  • May 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
That program saves us a lot of time and money every time we use it in our integrations, and that's what I'm responsible for as an engineer because of the consistency with which it works.
Full-featured, cloud-native CloudBees CI, which can be hosted on-premise or in the public cloud, is used to deliver CI at scale in this sense of scale, which helps us achieve our personal and business objectives.
What do you dislike?
Only UX can be difficult to understand and navigate in the beginning.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Chef cookbook CI/CD pipeline is being implemented. As a result of the use of CB Core, we have been able to establish a well-defined pipeline for the release of new features. On the other hand, the development of software and services that we provide come in a more expeditious way with the program.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I believe in development completely as well as the cool and easy automation it provides. I think they should acquire it without further delay.


    Lilly C.

Automation carried out correctly

  • May 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I appreciate that CloudBees CI provides a large number of integration mechanisms with other products such as Jenkins, which we use heavily in our cross-team communication and collaboration.
Over time, the quality of the contracted service has been poured into the final product that we offer to the ultimate consumers, and the results have been nothing short of spectacular.
What do you dislike?
There are fewer minor hitches in the latest version of their product than in previous versions. Specifically, the workflow functionality, which is supposed to spin up multiple concurrent Docker images for text execution, does not reliably feed back the results statistics.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our IT and cyber-security solution is developed using the Salesforce platform, which is used by our organization. We have a high level of unit test coverage, which Salesforce requires in order for us to be allowed to advertise our application in their App store. For the management of our software development process, we required a dependable continuous integration and delivery system. We used Atlassian Bamboo for a number of years before making the switch to CloudBees CB to provide cloud integration. This is used for testing purposes.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
CloudBees is essential for any professional software development company that is concerned with ensuring that their code is adequately test covered. The software provides a very easy configuration procedure with the use of CB. Jenkins and is easily adaptable to meet the needs of any type of development project.


    Mary V.

CloudBees CI is a fantastic organization.

  • May 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This software contains a robust community forum as well as RRSS. When I encountered a bug and was able to remedy it with the help of the community, I wanted a place where we could all share details and short information.
What do you dislike?
Running local builds for the purpose of diagnosing issues might be time-consuming. The Docker image that I recall was very much a black box, and it was difficult to figure out why I was getting the results that I was. However, this was to be expected. Otherwise, it would be straightforward for other suppliers to replicate their features if the system was not a black box.
Initially, some aspects of the cache configuration were a little difficult to understand.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
A SaaS application's front-end and back-end components are being continuously integrated utilizing CB, which we're employing to do this. Due to the fact that it is linked to a well-known source code repository, integration is a breeze.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
CB is the best choice for those looking for a simple CI/CD solution. The latter is especially true for smaller projects that do not require a great deal of intricacy or construction time.

For small jobs, this is a highly recommended option. And will almost certainly become a paying customer if the complexity and construction time are justified.


    Sean G.

My good Experience with CloudBee CI

  • April 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Cloudbees CI's best feature is role-based access control. From the folder level down to the specific Jenkins jobs, we have the ability to separate.
What do you dislike?
Because there are a lot of unanswered questions on the forum and online.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
-Improve efficiency within the company's operations.
-Improve the agility of business processes
-Management of the cost of goods and services
-Make it easier for new products to reach consumers
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider pre-tested features like this before you buy, try trying open source Jenkins in-house first, then realize how difficult it is to manage access. In this way you will consider acquiring CI.