Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

RabbitMQ with support from HOSSTED

HOSSTED | 2.0.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

28 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Balaji K.

RabbitMQ - A best cloud native Message Queue

  • June 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to deploy, use and understand. The architecture of RabbitMQ is pretty simple. Since it is available in the cloud-native mode it is also helpful to use it in micro services architecture.
What do you dislike?
Kafka has a few extra features like streaming etc., In some scenarios, it is found to be a lesser performant.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For any use cases where we need Publisher subscriber mode, RabbitMQ is the first choice. The cloud-native nature of RabbitMQ is something good since now almost all applications are developed for cloud base.


    Computer Software

Good Message Distribution Tool

  • March 02, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Great tool for sending asynchronous messages between distributed systems.
Ability to interpret system data in an easy-to-read format.
Management interface is simple and neat.
Performance is just right.
Very reliable tool.
What do you dislike?
It's slightly complicated to learn and understand the tool as a new developer.
If the queue is full with unacknowledged messages, it stops accepting new messages, untill queue is clear or able recieve new message.
Documentation is not all detailed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Used for message queuing, to put EDI 270 requests into queue for processing. Any systems that require separate methods of communication between applications and accommodate long-running processes and background jobs, RabbitMQ is ideal for communication and integration.


    Abhishek J.

One of the best Message Broker Server

  • January 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
RabbitMQ is a message broker queing server. It store the message and help our application to work asynchronously.
We can configure it in many different way as per the requirements like direct exchange will connect directly to queue, topic exchange for wildcard and many others
It have good storage capacity, and easy User Interface.
What do you dislike?
Initial setup for RabbitMQ is slightly difficult as compare to other message broker service. Because it is written on Enlang programing language we need to install that first.
It is having high latency.
Also I found it is difficult to set the message limit on queues from the code.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With the help of RabbitMQ we made our whole application asynchronous. We are storing the request in the queue so by that request will not loss and it is served of the basis of FIFO.
Also the error handling part is very good.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good to use as message broker service in your project.


    Bushra M.

RabbitMQ Open Source Messaging System

  • January 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
.Easy to install
.Open Source free Software
.Very Reliable gives guarantees delivery
. provide accurate results
.large number of plugins
What do you dislike?
Right now I don't have any reason to dislike this software
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
RabbitMQ is very easy to start and integrate. It took us barely 2 months to write all our backend logic to communicate through RabbitMQ. We are mainly using it for Point-to-point communication between some monoliths. And yes its performance exceeds expectations.


    Sezer D.

RabbitMQ interview

  • January 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Some transactions do not need to be done instantly. If you want to give an example, it can be thought of as reducing the cache when a new news is entered into the system or updating an existing news, another example is scaling the uploaded "Gif" files. Even timed messages and automatic mails can be good examples of RabbitMq.
What do you dislike?
Not suitable for a high volume messaging system,Consumers are always welcome online. If the message is not delivered, it marks the message as pending.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
If different protocols are desired to be used, (AMQP, STOMP, MQTT, AMQP 1.0),If you need high performance,If you want messages to be delivered as a guarantee
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Multiple exchange types that allow different ways to forward messages to consumers.
Because it is lightweight, it is easily deployed to enterprise and public clouds.


    Kyle C.

A solid tool when used within guardrails

  • December 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how flexible the routing of messages is in the system. This provides a ton of variability in how you can use it. I like that it's open source and all the benefits that brings. Building in an industry standard tool that has a lot of usage is also often a safe bet.
What do you dislike?
I have experienced many issues with the system. It does not handle having many vhosts at the same time and when you try to cluster it it seems to fall over much more quickly. Finally the error messages are often extremely cryptic which makes it even more difficult to use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Decoupling different parts of my application. By introducing RabbitMQ as a publish-subscribe system this allowed better decoupling. This replaced a home grown publish-subscribe system.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have a low vhost count and are able to decipher Erlang error messages this could be a good tool. The advanced routing is really the differentiator against other message buses out there in my opinion.


    Logistics and Supply Chain

An easy to install and use message broker software

  • November 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to install and use. As a beginner, it wasn't at all difficult to pick up.
What do you dislike?
There's nothing to dislike about RabbitMQ as of now. It works well for simple messages and small volumes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has helped us build a simple message broker service for handling internal needs.


    Pascal L.

An easy and flexible Message Broker

  • November 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
RabbitMQ is flexible. It is easy to create an exchange topic, queue, or pub/sub really fast. There is no overhead in creating everything.
What do you dislike?
It is a bit hard to install and configure for a production environment. For example, implementing a High Availability cluster is not trivial.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
RabbitMQ is open source and free. So it is solving a big problem that other commercial Message Broker are really expensive!


    Arsalan K.

High performance and reliable messaging broker

  • October 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's super fast, reliable, high performance and guarantees delivery.

Based on standards of AMQP protocol

Integration support for large variety of programming languages.

Persistent/Durable messaging. Even if the system crashes all the messages will still be stored to the disk.

Open source and free.

Great community support, and integration guides.

Routing message based using exchanges.

Supports asynchronous and event driven Integration.
What do you dislike?
There is no reasons to dislike RabbitMQ except that being so popular in the market but for some enterprise level use cases people opt for Apache Kafka mainly because of compatibility with other applications.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Inter process communication between microservices.

Distributed messaging broker using exchanges to receive and buffer requests coming from different microservices in a distributed environment. And then processing them asynchronously and preparing results and sending the responses.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
RabbitMQ is just great. If you are looking for a mature, durable, scalable and fast messaging framework then it is the right choice.


    Sandip N.

One of the best MQ Brokers

  • July 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Flexibility, open-source, deployable to any platform, including some in ARM's
What do you dislike?
Nothing as of now, there are few security aspects like how to use with HTTPS is something we still needs to try.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are connecting our IoT Devices over MQTT, running the complete PUB-SUB with listners using RabbitMQ, which seems to be serving the purpose.