Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

202 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Manish S.

Fantastic product. A complete package for endpoint security

  • March 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1.Threat detection is better than other AV/EDR products.
2. Provides option to integrate third party or Crowdstrike partner's products like Crowdstrike's spotlight itegration with automox to automate Vulnerability closer.
3. Provides better options when it comes to Incident response
What do you dislike?
found little unstable when it comes to device control.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1.Console management is very easy to manage the policy .
2. User friendly UI
3. Lot of new features keep coming
4. quarterly roadmaps calls give idea about upcoming and new features


    Hospital & Health Care

Working as L2 analyst with 4 year of experience in security operations center

  • March 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Process based detection
1.Real time Response
2.Threat hunting capabilities
What do you dislike?
Don't have Scanning capabilities for specific host.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1.CS intel
2 detection capabilities in real time.
3.Real time Response
4.Hunting capabilities
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's definitely one of the best EDR solutions available in market. 100% recommend


    Financial Services

The Best is Yet to Come

  • March 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Crowdstrike's Falcon does an excellent job in detecting malware and gives visibility into what the attack vector.
What do you dislike?
Support for Mac's New OS, the new M1 chip and Linux support has been lacking.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Complete security visibility into securing our endpoints and discovering if any of the endpoints have been compromised. Out of all our security tools Crowdstrike is usually the first to report about anomalous activity and in some cases has already prevented the attack.


    Computer Software

Crowdstrike Analyst friendly tool

  • March 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Interface is really great, GUI gives really great details about the event and have Ease of Use for non-security folks as well.
What do you dislike?
Crowdstrike support of splunk for showing historical event.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Transition from Signature based detection to behaviour based detection. Compare to other other EDR tools, detection was much better.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Organizations who doesn't employ full time 24/7 security teams, crowdstrike really provides a very competitive solution. Easy to use and maintain.


    Banking

Eye catchy product with ease of managing the endpoint

  • March 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Investigation is easy in Crowdstrike and it will give u each detail of endpoint so u will not be missing any of the threat.
What do you dislike?
So far i haven't come across of anything.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using it for threat intelligence mainly.


    ben k.

Quiet reassurance

  • March 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to deploy via several methods and for all our equipment Windows, Mac and Linux
Great support and regular check-ins.
Hand held through Setup, didn't need to become an expert to deploy
highly customized reports and dashboards allow for personalized profiles based on duties and resposibilities
What do you dislike?
nothing truly to dislike, dashboards can be overwhelming initially.
having access via a mobile app might be useful but the feature set would need to be limited, mostly for notifications and mini dash boards
initially we weren't able to monitor our Linux devices but there have been improvements regarding that.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
maintains patches and hotfix at OS and BIOS levels.
remotely destroyed lost assets.
helps us to identify potential issues within our programmers groups while they test and develop new code
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Follow best practices guidance for tiered rollouts.
create small sub sets of groups for early testing and aggressive monitoring
Automate roll outs and updates
Large store of add-ons allowing for integration with other software management platforms
great for managing user hardware in the field even out of country and overseas


    Financial Services

My experience with CrowdStrike

  • March 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I like best about Crowdstrike is it's ease of use and level of detail. I can quickly see what tactics were used, where it was located, and what was blocked and running.
What do you dislike?
What I dislike about CrowdStrike is that sometimes it does not clean up stale processes or prior process in the activity tree. I believe this was recently remediated with the new "remediation" option in the prevention policies.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Defending against any and all forms of malware!


    Abhishek K.

Great product, bad account rep!

  • March 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
CrowdStrike product is great. A lot of functionalities. CrowdStrike has the ability to tweak and personalize based on your environment. You need to find the balance between too many false positives vs. losing true detections.
What do you dislike?
Bad experience with an Account rep. We wanted to add additional modules to the product, he was able to get a short 30 mins demo. When asked for another 30 mins schedule to understand it further, he denied it. Was supposed to have quarterly review sessions which stopped after 3 sessions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Endpoint Security, Device Control (Block USB), Firewall.


    Verified User in Information Technology and Services

Does the job, doesn't kill your endpoint.

  • March 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Crowdstrike is lightweight in performance impact, but a heavyweight in protection. The amount of detail that it can pull off of the endpoint, determine actions that are being taken, and the ability to completely isolate the endpoint is unmatched. Once the product is installed, which is super easy, it auto-updates and becomes maintenance-free. On top of that, you can add functionality and not have to install another agent - local Firewall management, device lockdown, vulnerability detection\review (Spotlight). The icing on the cake is using the Falcon Complete service - they do all of the work for you.
What do you dislike?
I wish the Mac features stayed up to date with the Windows and now LInux features. We have 20% of our end users with Macs. While the main Crowdstrike Falcon product works well, we do not get support for Firewall, Device Lockdown, or Spotlight.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Previously, we had another endpoint protection tool. It did a great job, but working for an engineering company - almost all users would complain about the performance impact to their endpoint. Everyone knew it was there. During our POC testing, we pushed this out to several engineer endpoints and after a week they called to ask us when we were going to push it to them. They did not even notice that it was there and we were already throwing test files at it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The easiest answer is "test it". Work on a POC, get it running on a few devices and then throw test files at it. Compare it with your current or other contenders. Review what the user experience is, what the admin or operations team experience is. You will not be disappointed. Very simple to stand up a POC.


    Bryan B.

Exceptional Endpoint Protection

  • March 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There are multiple facets to this question. The agent is compact, but that does not diminish the capabilities it offers. The "cloud" aspect of the tool is not for everyone but it does provide huge benefits on data collection and correlation. The platform is neat and the ability to pivot from one section to another is easy. It is all in a single one stop shop. Organizations also have a range of talent; the console presents data in such a way that even junior security analysts can handle while giving deeper capabilities to senior analysts.
What do you dislike?
I personally am not a fan of the nickel and diming aspect. New offerings get slotted into whole new tables which requires a new contract. Also bummed by the "secret sauce" mindset that CS employs. Behavioral detections, signatures, etc are all locked away behind very high level descriptions which prevents architects, engineers, and senior analysts to extend the product in areas where there may be gaps. The product stands its ground due its capabilities, there is no need to lock this knowledge away.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Business need is next generation endpoint protection. We are clearly realizing where static signature detections are the way of the past. Using CrowdStrike we have solved a number of security needs out of the gate from new asset identification, vulnerability management, etc. We have also extended the capabilities for general IT usage around software inventory and basic device details.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider a proper bake off of the product in your environment and make sure that it meets the business need. If you have the capability to extend out for more modules, they are worth their value and give administrators and users alike the information they need to be successful. There are a few short comings so be sure to make sure they are not deal breakers for your organization. Roll out was exceptionally easy, and upkeep is easy considering other products.